Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Their Sacrifice

Name: cutiepoet (Signed) · Date: 06/18/07 12:57 · For: Their Sacrifice
A really cute poem, I must admit. You have a great talent of writing a poem that has a double rhyme. Good job! You have a talent to also write poetry with great meaning to it!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! It's been so long since I got a review for this poem. I submitted it so long ago. I'm glad you liked its meaning and rhyme. I have trouble writing poems without them rhyming, so you can't ever expect to see a poem of mine that doesn't rhyme. Anyway, thanks again for the review! I appreciate it dearly!


Name: AKA294 (Signed) · Date: 10/21/06 21:58 · For: Their Sacrifice
I prefer flying to driving. Probably only until I get to sit in the driver's seat. Which is only a couple weeks more than a year away now! xD Seriously, you wrote more sentences in your response to my review for New Eyes than you have in the next chapter?!!?

Author's Response: Well, now I have a lot more written, and now I have a head full of ideas. Like I said, I'm trying my best to get that chapter in the queue tomorrow. I'm determined not to sleep until it's done!


Name: AKA294 (Signed) · Date: 10/18/06 16:38 · For: Their Sacrifice
Oh! lol I had never heard of rhyming dictionaries before! And I HATE long car rides... *mumbles*


Author's Response: Actually, I love long car rides. I just don't like it when I get car sick. That ruins all the fun.


Name: AKA294 (Signed) · Date: 10/16/06 16:14 · For: Their Sacrifice
you "whipped it up" in a FEW MINUTES?!?! It would take me like years to make that! I'm a terrible poetry writer unless I take forever to write (and rewrite about five billion times) it. It was good!

Author's Response: Well, rhyming dictionaries do help. I use www.rhymezone.com. But yeah, it didn't take that long. My other poems took me much longer to write, especially since I didn't have access to the rhyming dictionary... and I was getting really carsick since I was in the car for a couple of hours. Anyway, thank you for the nice review!


Name: Rob Potter (Signed) · Date: 10/15/06 14:37 · For: Their Sacrifice
Awesome poem.

Mr. Potter
Reviewer

P.S. please let me know what you think of my review of your work.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm not really sure what you meant in your P.S. But... thanks anyway!


Name: Dobby22 (Signed) · Date: 10/14/06 0:18 · For: Their Sacrifice
I loved it! I really like the last stanza!

Author's Response: It's you!!! FINALLY! Well, thanks! I'm glad you liked it!


Name: EtherealElation (Signed) · Date: 10/11/06 1:05 · For: Their Sacrifice
Oooh... Nice. I loved this line:


Evil couldn't touch him twice, for love could not be stilled.


Most magnificent. It draws together all the feelings of love and sacrifice that Lily and James gave that night... I love it. Brava!


~Juli

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I am so glad that you like it!


Name: connieewing (Signed) · Date: 10/10/06 13:46 · For: Their Sacrifice
wow that was good!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I didn't think it was that good, but whatever! I'm glad you liked it anyway!


You must login (register) to review.