MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Stolen Past

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 05/21/08 8:20 · For: Chapter 3: Magic
whenever harry was in moments of anger or terror, he could do wandless magic, so that might have something to do with being able to do magic without a wand. and i cant believe he named her snowy! of all things!

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 05/21/08 8:11 · For: Chapter 2: St. Brutus’s Secure Center for Incurably Criminal Boys
that sounds like a horrible school, but what about hogwarts? isnt there someone who was supposed to be guarding harry and would notice if he left?

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/08 23:16 · For: Chapter 1: Memory Loss
its kinda weird, but i can tell its gonna be an interesting story.

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 03/22/08 15:36 · For: Chapter 1: Memory Loss
I am rereading this story, and I'm still shocked by how very, very much it seems like JK Rowling's own writing style. The Dursleys are underrated characters, and you write them beautifully, and this really could be something stolen from JK Rowling's desk.

The only slight criticism I have is that I'd love to see Harry react with more surprise to the things around him, since he can't really remember any of the past five years-- obviously, being sixteen is very different from being ten, and he'd have to adjust to that (like, you know, being taller than he remembered and stuff.) Still, I can understand why you didn't do that.

My favourite detail was how Harry expected to have friends. I thought that was a very nice touch.

Name: Astronomygirl (Signed) · Date: 02/21/08 16:48 · For: Chapter 18: Back to the Beginning
You're an amazing author, and I agree with you, you did end the story in just the right place. After this review, I'm going to go straight on through to the sequel. Can't wait to start reading it.

Name: Astronomygirl (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 9:28 · For: Chapter 17: Harry’s Dream Girl
Awww. this is by far, the most romantic and best chapter of the bunch. I can't wait to read the sequel after the next chapter, i really do hope that it will be as good as this one.

Name: Astronomygirl (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 7:46 · For: Chapter 13: The Burrow
Finally!!!!!!! Harry is back at one of his real homes.Oh, you can't even begin to imagine how happy and relived I am right now. Ok, so maybe you can, but I mean, com on, I had no idea Harry was going to get to go back to the Burrow so quickly. Ugh, right now, i could stand up and kiss the first boy i see, but i won't. i mean how gross would that be.? anyways, great chpater, please keep up the excellent work.

Name: Astronomygirl (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 6:26 · For: Chapter 9: Hassseth and Hedwig
Finally. Something that has to do with Ron abd Hermoine. I've been waiting forever to read something that deals with them. The chapter was way better than usual, I can't wait to read more about wizarding community.

Name: Astronomygirl (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 5:06 · For: Chapter 5: The Severe Beating of a Sixteen-year-old Wizard
well, yeah. Of course Tyler living makes me happy. But right now, I'm just upset that Harry is beat up so badly. I really hope nothing this bad, will happen again. But hey, you're the author, not me. So you do what you want to, and I'll continue reading. Toodalooe.

Name: Astronomygirl (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 4:44 · For: Chapter 4: Hassseth
this chapter was awesome. I'm not sure if I've already read it or not, I'm not really all htat sure. Anyways, I'm looking to reading the next chapter. So, toodaloo.

Name: Astronomygirl (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 15:00 · For: Chapter 3: Magic
I really, really love this chapter. And I mean it. I was going to suggest to you that you have someone tell Harry Hedwig's real name, but it seems yhat you already havemthat covered. Anyways, this was a great chapter. please keep up the excellent workl,

Name: Astronomygirl (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 14:42 · For: Chapter 2: St. Brutus’s Secure Center for Incurably Criminal Boys
that was a really good chapter. I'm sorry I haven't reviewed in a while, if ever. But my lab top is broken and this is the first time in a while that I've been able to use a computer. Anyways, I'm practiclly in love with this story by now. Please keep up the excellent work.

Name: RainbowSmurf (Signed) · Date: 01/19/08 15:01 · For: Chapter 5: The Severe Beating of a Sixteen-year-old Wizard
thanks for not killing tyler- it would have made the story unnecesarrily angsty!

Name: Helios Sol (Signed) · Date: 12/19/07 20:45 · For: Chapter 14: Questions and Answers
...My original suspicion of memory modifcation is correct! You for got Ron's Puffskein that one of the twins used for bludger practice. 9/10

Name: Helios Sol (Signed) · Date: 12/19/07 20:36 · For: Chapter 13: The Burrow
Good chapter...I can't say much more...I think you captured Mr. and Mrs. Weasley's personalities perfectly. 10/10

Name: Helios Sol (Signed) · Date: 12/19/07 20:28 · For: Chapter 12: “I smell a rat.”
A fascinating chapter...it illustrates parts of magic that weren't used often, if at all, in the books, like breaking Wormtail's knees with a spell. The books would have been better with similar parts in it I think. Actually, the closest par tis when Hermione cuts Ron's knee in Deathly Hallows....10/10

Name: Helios Sol (Signed) · Date: 12/19/07 20:23 · For: Chapter 11: Correspondence
Perhaps Tyler's the muggle Cho marries...I'm feeling considerably more articulate tonight. Was it called a Blood Quill in the book? I don't remember...9.75/10

Name: Helios Sol (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 20:26 · For: Chapter 9: Hassseth and Hedwig
Oooh...plot twist...I think...9.75/10

Name: Helios Sol (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 20:21 · For: Chapter 8: Practice Makes Perfect
For some reason I really want a personal cell where I can lock myself up and be forced to write my novel...9.75/10

Name: Helios Sol (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 20:10 · For: Chapter 7: Ron

You must login (register) to review.