Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Stolen Past

Name: yippiee (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 18:31 · For: Chapter 18: Back to the Beginning
all i have to say is that was absolutely amazing!!!!!! i haven't even looked to see if you have posted the sequel yet, but i am so excited to read it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Several chapters of the sequel are up, actually. Happy reading!


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 18:21 · For: Chapter 12: “I smell a rat.”
A/N: It’s strange, really. I hate snakes in real life, but it really hurt me to let Wormtail kill Hassseth (and if you didn’t know it was Wormtail, then shame on you). Both of the deaths in this chapter were planned from the very beginning, though - that’s just the way it goes sometimes.

Wormtail got what he deserved, oh yes he did. As for Hassseth.... *sniff* Here's to the bravest snake a Gryffndor could ever meet. *raises Sierra Mist can* To Hassseth!!! *drinks* 10/10

Author's Response: I'll drink to that. I still miss her. *tear*


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 18:10 · For: Chapter 11: Correspondence
“Harry?” Tyler called after him.

Harry stopped and turned around. “What?”

“Do you want that photo?”

Harry thought for a second before responding, “Not particularly. It doesn’t sound like I’ll ever be getting back together with her, and if this girl I’ve been dreaming about is real, I imagine I’ll be focused on trying to get her to notice me. Why?”

“Er, would you mind if- Could I have it then?” Tyler asked, looking extremely uncomfortable. “I mean, she is really pretty. Plus, it’s way cool to have a photo that moves.”

Harry shrugged. “Sure, mate,” he said with a laugh as he handed over the picture. It appeared that Cho Chang had just found herself a Muggle admirer.

*wolf whistles* Cho and Tyler, sittin' in a tree, K-I-S-S-I-N-G!!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Hehehe! Poor Tyler. He goes to an all boys school, and the boys there aren't exactly nice. If I were him, I'd want a picture of a pretty girl too, even if she was sort of a git (which neither Tyler nor Harry knows at this point anyway).


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 17:25 · For: Chapter 5: The Severe Beating of a Sixteen-year-old Wizard
A/N: I had originally planned to kill Tyler off in this chapter, but after thinking about it, I realized that there wasn’t really a good reason to do it. So Tyler lives on. I hope that makes you happy. :)

Yes that makes me very happy, 'cause I like Tyler, he seems like a mix of Pettigrew (In a GOOD way) and Ron, minus the Weasley red hair. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks. Tyler actually comes back in the sequel, too!


Name: Potter_freak0515 (Signed) · Date: 12/05/06 15:55 · For: Chapter 18: Back to the Beginning
Good story. It wasn't the most well-written, but it was one of those stories that you can't stop reading. And i'm so glad you put Lupin in. He's my favorite character and I squee him to death! I also liked that Sirius comment he made- I know it probably wasn't meant to mean they were together, but I choose to interpret it that way.

I'm now going to check if you've posted the sequel.

Author's Response: Yup; the sequel is coming along nicely.


Name: Xxdeath_eaterxX (Anonymous) · Date: 12/05/06 15:01 · For: Chapter 2: St. Brutus’s Secure Center for Incurably Criminal Boys
that was awesome! and i would read more, but yet again im being kicked off.

Oh i read your bio. Your wife thinks your obsessed with harry potter? Well, you write fanfics and post them. That is one sign of obsession... i mean, i post stuff on here. And i read Quidditch through the ages and Fantastic beasts and where to find them im so upset....

Author's Response: Yeah, my wife says I'm obsessed. She's okay with it, though.


Name: Xxdeath_eaterxX (Anonymous) · Date: 12/04/06 22:37 · For: Chapter 1: Memory Loss
Too bad im gettin kicked off my computer so i can go study for stuff i procrastinated on. ill read tomorrow.

Author's Response: Have fun with that.


Name: Xxdeath_eaterxX (Anonymous) · Date: 12/04/06 22:36 · For: Chapter 1: Memory Loss
Yeah, i lose. I was like, "Hey whats that one fic i like?" and then i was like SAJFHSDFJ HI CANT FIGURE OUT WHAT ITS CALLED BY THAT nuw255 person... GOD HOW DO I FIND IT! and it took me like twenty minutes to realize i could have:

a) searched your penname
b) clicked your fic, since its in my favorites
c) clicked your name, since my story's in your favorites

And youre probably questioning my common sense right now.

And dont worry, im over crack. Kind of...

Author's Response: Well, you may be over the crack, but you still crack me up. Lame joke, I know, but it's late. ;)


Name: AKA294 (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 21:50 · For: Chapter 1: Memory Loss
Oh my god. This story was absolutely FANTASTIC!!! I LOVED your original characters! I am definitely reading the sequel to this... I would have reviewed sooner, but I was hooked on it until the end! You caught me forgetting that I WASN'T reading a real Harry Potter book! Have you ever considered writing a book of your own? You did so well with your new characters on here that I wouldn't be surprised at all if you could make a lot of money writing...

Author's Response: You're too kind. I actually have thought of doing some original writing, though, but I haven't got the time at the moment. Maybe someday, after I graduate.


Name: Prongsies_Girl_93 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 23:02 · For: Chapter 18: Back to the Beginning
Excellent story! I'm going to read the sequel right now! I hope it's finished, or I'm going to be mad... Just kidding!

Author's Response: Well, the sequel's not finished, but it's getting posted as quickly as the Mods will allow (which is actually pretty darn quick).


Name: Prongsies_Girl_93 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 22:40 · For: Chapter 15: Confrontation
Damn Umbridge to hell! That little *mumbles swear words under breath* HOW DARE SHE?!? I bet she did it on Fudge's orders! Okay, now what I really want to know is, is Harry's dream girl Ginny or Hermione? I read your bio, and I'm not sure if you're a Harry/Ginny shipper, or a Harry/Hermione shipper. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Ah yes... our dear friend Dolores. You will see a bit of her in the sequel. And just so you know, she doesn't become friends with Harry. ;)


Name: Prongsies_Girl_93 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 21:36 · For: Chapter 10: Hermione
OOOH, this is so exciting! Harry's friends have finally found a way of finding him! Loved Ron's reaction;really funny. Keep up the great writing!


Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Prongsies_Girl_93 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 21:03 · For: Chapter 5: The Severe Beating of a Sixteen-year-old Wizard
Damn Big Tom and his gang to hell! They make me so mad!

Author's Response: Yeah. Big Tom gets his comeuppance at least. Well, sort of.


Name: Prongsies_Girl_93 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 20:50 · For: Chapter 3: Magic
At first, I thought this story wouldn't be as good as some of the stories I've read (no offense) but, whoa, you proved me wrong! Thanks for a great read, and keep it up!


Author's Response: I hope I can continue to meet your expectations. And don't worry, I'm not offended. Actually, when I started writing this story I didn't expect it to be good enough to post. Obviously, my opinion has changed somewhat. ;)


Name: dashofmagic (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 15:20 · For: Chapter 18: Back to the Beginning
I loved this story! Very well constructed and i totally agree about the whole ginny belongs with harry thing! going to sequel now!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked it.


Name: dashofmagic (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 14:40 · For: Chapter 2: St. Brutus’s Secure Center for Incurably Criminal Boys
Wow...what happened? Wait, I'll keep going!

Author's Response: Good idea.


Name: dashofmagic (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 14:37 · For: Chapter 1: Memory Loss
This is soooo good! I want to keep going...and i think i will...

Author's Response: Excellent....


Name: abbycadabra (Anonymous) · Date: 12/03/06 8:17 · For: Chapter 18: Back to the Beginning
Sigh. Okay, now I have to go to the sequel. Great way to keep readers interested, by the way, breaking things up like that. Very interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 12/02/06 15:57 · For: Chapter 18: Back to the Beginning
Now I want to re-read this chapter.

Author's Response: Really? Cool!


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 12/02/06 15:55 · For: Chapter 14: Questions and Answers
Hahahahaha, Moony. What am I going to use for entertainment? I mean I could read stories.. Or get a life. Either would probably work.

Author's Response: Probably. But then I wouldn't get to procrastinate by answering all of your reviews.


You must login (register) to review.