Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Stolen Past

Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 16:50 · For: Chapter 8: Practice Makes Perfect
Great, as always. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 16:42 · For: Chapter 7: Ron
Awesome as always. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :-)


Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 16:34 · For: Chapter 6: “The best freak I can be”
:) I like this one. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!


Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 16:12 · For: Chapter 5: The Severe Beating of a Sixteen-year-old Wizard
Oh no. Poor Harry. :(
Yay, Tyler lives! ^^

Author's Response: I'm glad you're happy about Tyler living. I think that was one of the best decisions I could have made with this story. You're definitely right about poor Harry, though.


Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 16:04 · For: Chapter 4: Hassseth
Aw, poor Tyler. I like how you incorporated a new character. Nice job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I think Tyler is the most popular original character I've ever created. Of course, there's really only one other character he's competing with, so...


Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 8:32 · For: Chapter 3: Magic
Haha...dreaming about Snape, is he? I like this chapter. Very nice. ^^

Author's Response: Thanks. Wouldn't it be disturbing to dream about Snape? Haha! Although... Harry did pretend he had dreamed about Snape when Trelawney was teaching them about dream interpretation. He said he'd dreamed about drowning Snape in his cauldron! I always thought that was such a happy image... ;-)


Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 01/30/07 15:37 · For: Chapter 2: St. Brutus’s Secure Center for Incurably Criminal Boys
Ack, that sounds like a scary place to be. Very well written. I liked the toothbrush part.
=]

Author's Response: Thanks. My version of St. Brutus's is a little exaggerated (obviously), but that just makes it more fun to read about, right? :-)


Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 01/30/07 9:30 · For: Chapter 1: Memory Loss
Very well written.
I am Abby's (abbs855) friend, Caitlin, by the way. (she never shuts up about your stories)
Very nice. ^^

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'll have to thank Abby for the publicity. :-)


Name: alyssa_cha (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 0:41 · For: Chapter 18: Back to the Beginning
nice...i love it. ; )

Author's Response: Thanks very much. :-)


Name: alyssa_cha (Signed) · Date: 01/19/07 23:09 · For: Chapter 6: “The best freak I can be”
errr...the ' i must not tell lies' scar..didnt he get it from umbridge during his fifth year? but if he's in st.brutus that time...so how??

Author's Response: This story takes place immediately after Harry's fifth year. He's fifteen at the beginning because it starts out before his birthday.


Name: Peach (Signed) · Date: 01/17/07 12:40 · For: Chapter 18: Back to the Beginning
oh, I wouldn't say he didn't get the girl, I'd say they're both quite allright, the way it is now. Everything else would be - in my opinion - surreal. This way it's slowly developing, so even should Harry regain his memory in the sequel and remeber his 'former' feelings for Ginny, he'd probably keep his 'new' feelings for her, any other way around, he might just - unintentionally - drop her like a hot potato after all, so, I'm glad you went with this solution.

Thanks for an awesome story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Quite a bit of the sequel is posted already, so I hope you'll continue on with the story. :-)


Name: Peach (Signed) · Date: 01/14/07 15:33 · For: Chapter 17: Harry’s Dream Girl
sweet, that's what I think, so sweet. Ginny's acting all grown-up here, not wanting to get hurt and considering the consequences, instead of jumping at a chance like many teens probably would - it suits her character.
I just realized there's only one more to go - woot!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I've taken a little heat from my fellow H/G fans for Ginny's reluctance, but I really see this as a sign of maturity on her part. I'm glad you see it that way, too. Hope you enjoy the last chapter and the sequel!


Name: Peach (Signed) · Date: 01/13/07 4:32 · For: Chapter 16: A Bumblebee
allright, there's the explanation I've been waiting for. The bumblebee comparison is great, hehe, and it does make sense, so, ok, got me convinced :-)

Author's Response: Yay! I always worry that my explanations won't live up to my readers' expectations, so this type of feedback is always very much appreciated. Thank you!


Name: Peach (Signed) · Date: 01/13/07 4:07 · For: Chapter 15: Confrontation
She died along with her parents this is so sad.
Umdridge, of course. But I somehow doubt she's working on her own. So, on to the next! btw, do you have any idea how hard it is for me to stick to reading during my study breaks and not all at once? :-P

Author's Response: I agree: Petunia's story is probably a very sad one indeed, although I think much of her sadness is self-imposed. And as a fanfiction addict myself, I think I can say that yes, I know exactly how hard it is for you to stick to reading only during study breaks. ;-) I've broken down several times and just read stories all in one go, although it's been quite a while since I've done that with anything over about 5 chapters. Happy reading!


Name: Peach (Signed) · Date: 12/31/06 11:11 · For: Chapter 14: Questions and Answers
His legal guardian Bummer, The Dursleys are in trouble. Send Molly. Please send Molly. Oh, I'd love to see her warth! *grins evily*

Ok, it's a Fidelus Charm. Still wondering why, though. I mean the Dursleys want Harry out of their life as badly as one can want something, but they'd hardly apporach a magical person (and they'd have to find the right one for sth as big as this) so it must have been the otehr way around. And since the DE didn't know his whereabouts either...this only leaves... - *hold on I quickly have to check when this story takes place again - after OotP* - the Ministry. Wow. This is indeed huge. Fudge is doomed. Still even if this is true, it still doens't explain why exactly.
Harry's been a pain in the ... of the Ministry for a long time, ok, but he / they can't possibly believe they'd get away with this. oh my.

Author's Response: Nice logic, there. Sending Molly would have been fun, but I think you'll be satisfied with what ends up happening. ;-)


Name: Peach (Signed) · Date: 12/31/06 7:19 · For: Chapter 12: “I smell a rat.”
YES! Finally, he got out of that place. I do hope that Tyler won't get into trouble with either the guards or, even worse, the remaining DE...

*sniff* poor Hasseth, there was really no way to save a poor snake's life? At least Wormtail got waht he deserved.

Author's Response: Yeah, he finally escaped. And I really do wish I could have saved Hassseth, because let's face it, Harry scaring the pants off of the Slytherins with his snake would be way cool. Sadly, saving her would have created some plot holes. But I still wish I could have done it.


Name: AliKt716 (Signed) · Date: 12/22/06 20:16 · For: Chapter 1: Memory Loss
Hmmm. This is interesting. I really want to read more. Good job for the opening chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks very much.


Name: Sekhmet (Signed) · Date: 12/15/06 15:31 · For: Chapter 18: Back to the Beginning
Great job! A very fascinating and thrilling story. It kept me coming back for more. I appreciate your talent for writing, and the time you took to work on this story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It's always gratifying to learn that somebody new enjoyed my writing. I hope you continue on with the sequel.


Name: inspiredbyron (Signed) · Date: 12/15/06 14:39 · For: Chapter 18: Back to the Beginning
I will definatley stick with you for the sequel. I have read alot of Harry Potter fanfictions but this was BY FAR my favourite. All the others were all about shipping and they hardly included any magic at all. Plus they changed the characters but yours had just the right amount of magic and the characters were just like in the real books! I loved it!


Author's Response: Thank you very much. I try very hard to keep everybody in-character, so it's always nice to hear from somebody who thinks I've succeeded. The first several chapters of the sequel are already up, so head on over and check it out if you haven't already.


Name: Peach (Signed) · Date: 12/15/06 13:29 · For: Chapter 11: Correspondence
Don't worry, this was a good way of writing this chapter.

so, Harry can't say where he is. Nor can he write it. This reminds me a bit of the Fidelus Charm. But who could have cast it, and WHY?! Voldy wants him dead, not locked away from Magic. Or maybe just as long as he needs to figure out the rest of the prophecy?

oh, and I don't think it's Herms. But that's because I'm a H/G-shipper and read in your profile that your wife said you er...like Ginny. :]

Author's Response: Wow, somebody actually read my profile. I feel so special! :-)

Your questions are good ones, and they will be answered before too long. The answers probably aren't what you'd expect.


You must login (register) to review.