Reviews For Breaking Point
Reviewer: Dami
Date: 11/02/06 17:59
Chapter: Scalded

LOL true that was long, but great. And I hope you take this as a compliment, but the Nazi's would have love to have you represent them at Numerberg, you evince sympathy from me for the DE's. True Bella and Narcissa have some sort of sisterly relation, but I think its your soft gooy heart that wishes the known DE's are repentent, or think they have no choice in what they do. I know your may be thinking "What choice is death?" to leave the Dark Lord means death, but what does it say for your character of self, your will if your willing to commit horrible crimes just to save your own butt. We'll have to agree to disagree about canon Bella and Roldolphus, due to the fact that the scene we see in the pensive Bella looks anything but sorry for what they did to the Longbottoms for find their "vanquished" Lord. Because the pensive scenes are the other form of POV that we get that is not Harry's POV. (which actually just occured to me lol) I don't know but I think any love would be tainted from such acts because how can you love yourself if you follow the bidding of a evil person such as Voldemort. It may be my Gryffindor true colors showing LOL, but I would rather not live, then kill and torture another. Its not the best choice but it is a choice. And we must remember that DE's, well some, become DE's to share in the power, to become the predator instead of the prey, selfish indeed, (at least to me). But anyway don't stop with your stories, there amazing!

Author's Response: OMG! I had to take a laugh break atfer I read the Nazi thing. Then I had to go tell my mom. Anyway, I then returned and read the rest of your review.

Funnily, when I think of the DEs paying for defying Voldie, I never think of their death. I think of the torture that Voldie would inflict on them and their loved ones. I guess that's just the way my mind works.

I'm not up for another essay, so I won't get into all my theories for Bella's little speech in the Pensieve. I assure you, they are far fetched, but I adore Bella and will always think the best of her. I will also argue my far fetched ideas to the death!

Anyway, thanks so much for the reviews and the debate. It's a lot of fun. :D


Author's Response: Oh. P.S. If you would really like to question my *strange* views on DEs, I do have a Dueling Thread on the Fourms. :D

Reviewer: Dami
Date: 11/01/06 21:50
Chapter: Scalded

I think the young Snape at the party when you introduce Elysia, is very sexy, almost "Bond" like LOL. Maybe its just me, but yummy!

Yes I have caught "Bella repentent" in your fic, but you do believe in choice,right? You made it very clear in your fic thats chars like Sirius and Andromeda made choices, not to follow the pureblood mold that was expected of them, not to follow the path of DE's and Voldemort. Have you written a fic about how you thought Bella would have made the choice? If you haven't thats one you should tackle.

In a previous review I left, I said something that really the only canon that w have with a DE showing love is Cissy for Draco, my question to you is do you think even the run of mill DE can love, don't you think that love is corrupted by there evil deeds, by their lack of respect for life. Example: How can you love, when you extinguish the chance for the someone else to love, IE Canon Bella and Ralphdos kill the chance for the Longbottoms to love there son?

I know that was long LOL

Author's Response: Wow! You so have me wanting to write a gigantic essay, but I promise, I'll try not to. :D

*Giggles about sexy Snape* Well, to be honest, I love the guy. I think he is sexy. I didn't really intend to write him that way, but there is a good chance that's the way he came off because that's the way I really see him. Mmmm...Sevy. ;)

Hmmmm...*contemplates many Bella-centric fics she has written* I have never gone very deeply into why Bellatrix became a Death Eater. The only time I really develed into that I was very restricted, as it was a contest, and it didn't show what I thought at all. Some of my fics have touched on it, but none go in to much detail. *Bunnies invade room*

And now for the really fun stuff. These are the type of questions that I just love, by the way.

Firstly, I don't think the only example we have seen of love from a DE comes from Narcissa. This all depends on how you want to look at it, but I see it as DEs expressing love. As far as I'm concerned Bella was with her sister at Spinner's End because she loved her, and she wanted to make sure that she was safe. Many people say that she was just there for old Voldy, but I figure if that was all she was interested in, she could have tipped him off and saved herself some trouble. Also, she bound an Unbreakable Vow without his permission, not a very good idea, especially if she was only there to spy for him. Also, I think that Draco loves his parents. He was very fearful for them when he was supposed to be killing Dumbledore. But we also have to remember that we see very little of the DEs in the books, and we only see them through Harry's POV, who happens to hate them. My point, just because we haven't seen characters that have had little focus on them show emotion, doesn't mean they can't.

Can a run of the mill DE love? Yes, absolulty. There are some of them that are probably incapable of it, but I believe the majority of them can. They're just people who happen to be fighting for the opposite side of the war, and have a very evil leader. It's not like you can join the DEs, discover Voldie is insane, and resign. They're kinda stuck there, no matter what. And even if they appear loyal, they may or may not be. But if they appear unloyal, they're dead.

The whole Longbottom thing has always been a problem for me, for several reasons. First of all, it's hard to work around it when writing Bella fics. It never seems to fit right for me. But on a more sensible note, it just doesn't make sense. Why would they even attack the Longbottoms? Why did they believe the Longbottoms had information about Voldie? My favorite is how does anyone know what happened to Frank and Alice? Neville was a child. And I'm guessing that no one involved was foolish enough to announce it. *has just realized this particular rant does not answer your question*

Moving on. I think what happened with the Longbottoms(if it did indeed happen that way) looks worse than it is. That sounds horrible, I know. What happened them was terrible, but this was right after a war. I'm sure many other characters we know (from both sides) did horrible things. I'm guessing if we knew everything that happened in the first war, both sides would end up looking pretty dispicable. Isn't that true of any war?

So assuming Bella and Rodolphus did what everyone thinks they did, I don't think it makes them incapbale of love. It just makes them part of a very horrible war that left them devestated and slightly insane. Of course, this is all assuming the facts are the way we heard them, which I find hard ot believe.

Well, that was really fun. I trying to explain my theories on this stuff, but I don't know how well I faired tonight. It's really late, my eyes are trying to close, and I attempted to make this rather brief. Although, the brief thing really didn't work out. *shrugs*

Thanks so much for the review, the questions, and the bunnies! This has been really fun to reply to. I hope it makes some form of sense. *note to self- rant only when fully awake*

Thanks again!


Author's Response: *sighs* Looking at the length of my response, I guess I did write a mini-essay. Sorry, I get a little carried away.

Reviewer: Dami
Date: 11/01/06 17:44
Chapter: Scalded

Oh oh oh oh please don't keep us waiting too long! This installment is wonderful! Brava, brava. I especially like sexy younger Snape, and a repentent Bella.

Author's Response: Hehe! Glad you liked it. I don't know how long you'll be waiting for the next chapter. Depends on the mods, it's in the que!

So, you think my Snape is sexy, huh? I hadn't really thought of him that way. I thought Elysia was more of an oddball for liking him, but he was at least a little bit nicer then. :D

You'll find a repentent Bella in most of my Bella fics. I don't see her as being evil. I just can't see her that way. I don't know why, but I have grown very, very attached to her. *huggles Bella and protects her from the many fans who would like to kill her*

Anyway, thanks so much for the review, and I'm glad that you've enjoyed it thus far. :D

Reviewer: Harryfan1
Date: 11/01/06 14:45
Chapter: Scalded

this story is great i love it! i cant wait to read the next chapter

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for leaving a review. :D

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 11/01/06 6:35
Chapter: Scalded

This story just gets better and better, and I bet you enjoyed writing it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! What writer doesn't love to hear that. :D:D:D

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 11/01/06 6:15
Chapter: Daddy

Wow, snape a family man?? Doesn't fit his personality really. But fantastically written...well done.

Author's Response: I like to think that these events are somewhat responsible for his and Bella's personalities later in life. I doubt they started out as cold as they are now.

Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 11/01/06 5:52
Chapter: Memories of Elysia

What a fantastic story, thankgod I don't have to wait for the next chapter! Keep it up...brilliant.

Author's Response: Haha! I got some complaints about this cliffhanger. Worse yet, I didn't explain until the end of the next chapter, and it really wasn't anything that big. Oh well, I had people wondering. ;)

Thanks for the review! :D

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 10/31/06 6:15
Chapter: Punishment

This is the first story I've read thats not centred round the trio. I've never thought that the death eaters had feelings...maybe I didn't care? Either way, this story is nothing short of exellent.

Author's Response: Hehe! Glad you liked it. I'm beginning to think I should get an LJ to write about my opinion on the Death Eaters having feelings thing because I seem to write it a lot. The condenced version is that of course I think they have feelings. They are people after all. They're just not on the same side as the main (therefore good) characters. I happen to love the darker characters. Bellatrix happens to by my all time favorite.

Anyway, I'm really glad you liked the story and thanks for leaving a review! :D

Reviewer: I lovesmesomeHarry
Date: 10/28/06 14:50
Chapter: Daddy

so very interesting. I have no idea where this story is going and I like that. I love the flashbacks also. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hehe! Glad you like it. It's really not easy to predict where this is going. I don't think anyone would be able to guess at this point. I'll tell you that it does have a very strange twist along the way. ;) But that's all I'll say. Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: aurelia641
Date: 10/28/06 12:44
Chapter: Daddy

Wow...it's like a soap opera. I love it, though. Your writing style is excellent. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha! Like a soap opera, huh? That wasn't really what I was going for but when I thought about it, I guess this chapter is a bit like a soap opera. Oh well, I promise it all isn't.

I'm glad you're enjoying it, though. Thanks so much for leaving a review. :D

Reviewer: MrsViktorKrum
Date: 10/22/06 20:05
Chapter: Daddy

OHHHHHH! Another chapter! Cool! I hope this gets through fast!( I almost said fat)!

Author's Response: Hehe! I'm glad you're enjoying my story enough to leave reviews for chapters that haven't gotten through the que yet. :D It's very flattering.

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/21/06 19:27
Chapter: The Talk

Oh... Another touching chapter - the memories are very excellent, and I love the way you're developing Bella's character. Very intriguing... Keep at it!

~Juli

Author's Response: Glad your enjoying. I love working with Bella as a character. I find that she's a lot of fun. She's also my favorite hp character.

Anyway, I'm keeping at it. I'm actually planning to work on chapter six some tonight.:D

Thanks so much for the review. :D

Reviewer: MrsViktorKrum
Date: 10/21/06 12:52
Chapter: The Talk

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! To me, this chapter brings out Elysia more. I like it. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I wasn't sure how people would take an understanding Bella. Anyway, I'm glad to hear that Elysia is shaping up well. :D

Reviewer: nysuperstarz
Date: 10/19/06 21:43
Chapter: Memories of Elysia

OMG! That is a truly evil cliffie! *wails* I wanna knw what happencs next! It's so darn interesting and you definatly have my attention, good job!

Author's Response: Hehe! Glad you liked it, but I'll tell you now that you don't get to find out what happened until near the end of the next chapter. I'm so evil. :D

Thanks for the review, Roop!

Reviewer: Sarakime
Date: 10/15/06 21:27
Chapter: Punishment

Wow!!! Amazing story! Please, update soon! It's so amazing that I'm all jittery. Wonderful writing and great images! Bravo!

Author's Response: Hey, Sarah. Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like it. Thanks so much for all the compliments. You're making me all giddy! :D
/br> Next chapter is now in the que! :D


Author's Response: Hmmm...please ignore the remnants of coding as I forgot a bracket. :D

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/14/06 23:43
Chapter: Memories of Elysia

What did he do to her? Oh, Bella!

That was a wonderful chapter - oh so Snapeish. I loved it. Keep at it, please... Don't you dare leave me on that cliffhanger for too long! I might fall.

~Juli

Author's Response: Poor Bella. She's in for a rough time, but so is Sevy. But they do get to have a little fun along the way.

I'm glad you liked this chapter. I was a little concerned about my Sevy. It's hard to write him in love. Glad to hear that I have pulled it off so far.

I promise to have the next chapter in que A.S.A.P. I hate to keep you guys waiting. :D

Reviewer: nysuperstarz
Date: 10/14/06 10:07
Chapter: A Name From the Past

Awww... That was sooo cute, and they start to mention Elysia! Powerful and belivable! Great job!

Author's Response: :D See below

Reviewer: nysuperstarz
Date: 10/14/06 10:07
Chapter: A Name From the Past

Awww... That was sooo cute, and they start to mention Elysia! Powerful and belivable! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Roop. :D I'm really glad that you're enjoying this. In the next chapter you get to learn quite a bit about Elysia. :D

Reviewer: MrsViktorKrum
Date: 10/14/06 8:32
Chapter: A Name From the Past

This was a really cool chapter. I loved it! Wow. Bellatrix is sentimental? That is so different . . . . . I like it. You are doing really good.

Author's Response: Glad your liked it. Thanks for leaving a review.

Hehe. You're the second person to comment about Bella being sentimental. I didn't think she was too bad in this chapter. You guys are gonna find chapter five really interesting.

Again, thanks for the review. :D

Reviewer: MrsViktorKrum
Date: 10/14/06 8:30
Chapter: Memories of Elysia

OOOhhh! Another chapter. I can't wait tell I'm able to read! Keep up the good work, you are doing an awesome job on this story.

Author's Response: Hehe! Glad you're enjoying it! :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES