Reviews For Breaking Point
Reviewer: darkprophetess
Date: 12/02/06 6:16
Chapter: Consequences

no! not snape!
how come in the good fictions snape always dies? ah well. i still love your story.but the part where they lay down together 2 chapters ago i think? that made me cry. in the middle of the library. i havent cried whilst reading anyhting since the half blood prince. thank you for the story!

Author's Response: Awww, I'm glad you found it that moving. Thanks so much for leaving reviews. It really means a lot.

And about Snape, I love him. I hated to do it but it needed to be done, for the good of the story.

Thanks again for the review. :D

Reviewer: darkprophetess
Date: 12/02/06 6:10
Chapter: Severusí Confusion

when i said in my frist review that your characters were realsitic, i had no idea how far this realism would go. much as i love jk rowling, i always thought she made it to obvious-voldemort bad, dumbledore good.maybe she'll change this in the next book. but finally!another harry potter fan who DOESNT think albus is a saint !thank you for the story!

Author's Response: Hehe. Actually, I don't like Dumbledore much at all. To me, he is a slightly gentler version of Voldemort. All either of them ever see is the end result and to hell with whoever gets caught in the crossfire.

I too love Joe and am sometimes annoyed with her portrayl of good and evil but it's hard to write a book without good and evil. I think she's doing wonderfully because she is telling the story from Harry's POV. In reality there is rarely ever a truly good side and a truly bad side but individuals perceive most things that way. It may not be accurate but it's realistic. I hope all that rambling made sense.

Reviewer: darkprophetess
Date: 12/02/06 6:06
Chapter: Bella's Confession

ARGH!this was so completely unexpected. i can hardly breathe so what severus is feeling i dont know. wow wow wow wow WOW!

Author's Response: Yay! You didn't guess who it was. And yes, Severus is having a hard time taking this in. Poor guy never saw that one coming.

Reviewer: darkprophetess
Date: 12/02/06 6:01
Chapter: Saving Bella

wow. ive only just finished reading the first few chapters and its amazing. the characters are realistic. the plot is great. i love you!looking forward to reading the rest, just took a few minutes out of my feverish obssesive scanning to tell you how much i love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review and I'm glad that you're enjoying the story. :D

Reviewer: Sdogg
Date: 11/29/06 19:50
Chapter: A Promise

Aww, I love that last line. I've suprisingly actually started to like Bella in this story, good job.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it. And it's always nice to hear that I have caused someone to like Bella. I personally adore her.

Reviewer: Completely_Insane
Date: 11/29/06 14:42
Chapter: Punishment

that was really good. i loved how harry was portrayed as the antagonist. i've never really liked harry and was glad that he was sort of a bad guy :] draco did seem out of character but it was still a great story. so sad too :[ well, thats really all i have to say. this was the first of your stories that i've read, but i plan to read more! im timidly writing my first fanfic : just ya know some random info for you :]

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm not a big Harry fan either. There's just something about him that erks me. Anyway, Draco was rough. I needed him to be softer and I figure after all he has been through with the war that it would have changed him, especially losing his father and having his mother going through such a hard time.

Anyway, I'm glad that you liked my story and thanks so much for leaving review.

Good luck with your own fan fic. :D

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 11/29/06 4:10
Chapter: A Promise

Wow, fantastic! Love the twists, shame Snape died, you actually made me feel sorry for the horrible man..lol. Any plans to write any more...you should you're really good.

Author's Response: Well, rather or not I continue this is still up in the air but I'm considering it. At the moment, I am having trouble with the que anyway, but if I write a sequal it will be marked as such and easy to find. I'm glad you enjoyed my story. And thanks so much for the review.

By the way, I like Sevy. I don't think he's a horrible man. :p But thanks again for the review. :D:D

Reviewer: arwenevensatr
Date: 11/28/06 16:11
Chapter: A Promise

Sniff, choke. But seriusly, I loved this chapter, it really is sad!! Please update soon. Ps, why did you have to kill Severus?

Author's Response: Sorry that was the last chapter.

As for Severus, there were several reasons he had to die. So Harry and Bella could have their showdown. So Hermione would never have a chance to know him as her father. And so Bella would end up alone. It's sad story leaving the characters in horrible situations. It just wouldn't have had the same affect is Severus had lived.

Anyway, thanks so much for the review. :D

Reviewer: ReinNightshade
Date: 11/27/06 18:02
Chapter: A Promise

so i guess she just leaves harry to rot, huh?

Author's Response: Hehe! No. I don't think of her as leaving Harry to rot. I just didn't think he was very relevent to this story. If I do write a sequal I assure he will be there and Hermione will not be leaving him to rot.

Reviewer: Harryfan1
Date: 11/27/06 15:06
Chapter: A Promise

this story is amazing!!!!!!!!!!why did you have to finish it????will you be writing another story like this???

Author's Response: Hehe. I'm glad you liked it. But no, I won't be writing anything quite like it again. What would be the fun in that? However, I am considering a sequal but no promises.

Reviewer: TheMadMugggle
Date: 11/27/06 8:30
Chapter: A Promise

I am happy that the story continues. This plot twist came out of nowhere and I was afraid that the last chapter would be, well, the last chapter. I hope you have more planned after this as well.

Author's Response: :) See below

Reviewer: TheMadMugggle
Date: 11/27/06 8:28
Chapter: A Promise

I am happy that the story continues. This plot twist came out of nowhere and I was afraid that the last chapter would be, well, the last chapter. I hope you have more planned after this as well.

Author's Response: I haven't decided if there will be a sequal to this. I have thought about it but if it will ever become a reality is yet to be seen.

Anyway, I'm glad you have enjoyed the story and thanks for the review. :D

Reviewer: ReinNightshade
Date: 11/26/06 11:46
Chapter: Consequences

???what! ok, that's just... off.

Author's Response: *sigh* Ummm...what's off? Harry???

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 11/24/06 18:23
Chapter: Consequences

An excellent ending, except for one glaring problem: Harry is way OOC. I could picture him torturing Bellatrix, but not looking her up and down while she was naked. He simply isn't capable of it, he wouldn't degrade himself to that level. You're still my favourite author! :)

Author's Response: *giggles* I was wondering when I would get my first review from you. *huggles*

So shall I assume that you are a Harry fan. I have to tell you, I don't like him that much. Anyway, I don't think he was OOC and I don't really see that much difference between looking her up and down and torturing her. It was meant to have the same affect. He was trying to scare her, to hurt her, to make her feel as little as he thinks she has made other people feel. But if it makes you feel any better, he is somewhat out of his mind in this chapter. Kind of the after affects of the war.

Anyway, thanks so much for the review. And I don't write Harry much but usually he's nicer.

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 11/24/06 10:12
Chapter: Consequences

well didn't see that coming lol. Real shame that you killed snape after making him human, still deserves it doesn't he?? can't wait for the next chapter, curiosity:- how many chapters are there?? Brilliant as ever hehe :)

Author's Response: Hehe! Thanks for the review. But I can't say I think Sevy deserved to die. I love the guy. I like him far better than I like Harry.

Actually, there is only one more chapter.

Thanks again for the review! :D

Reviewer: MrsViktorKrum
Date: 11/23/06 19:41
Chapter: Consequences

I can't BELIEVE that Harry killed Severus! Poor Bellatrix, just when she found someone that loved her. It was a great chapter, though I'm sad that the story's going to end soon. Keep up the good work, I really enjoy this story!

Author's Response: You really find it hard to believe that Harry would kill Severus? I see it as almost natural for him, granted I think he's a bit of a spoiled brat, but that's not the point. Harry has been through a lot. He's lost a lot and that affects a person. He sees both Severus and Bellatrix as responisble for a major portion of the losses he has suffered. And by this time in the story he has already killed once, Voldemort. At this point he is emotinally unstable and vengence seeking.

And yes, poor Bella. But to me it seems that is exactly the type of luck she would have. She most certainly has not lead an easy life, which may be one of the reasons I am so drawn to her.

I find it kind of sad that the story is ending too. Only one more chapter. It was a lot of fun to write.

Anyway, thanks so much for the review. You know what a review mooch I am. Thanks! :D

Reviewer: ReinNightshade
Date: 11/20/06 16:17
Chapter: Severusí Confusion

Cool!!!! But what's going on then? a glamour?

Author's Response: No, glamours. This whole chapter was simply about Severus coming to terms with the fact that Hermione is his daughter and finding a way to forgive Bella.

Reviewer: GreenMan1966
Date: 11/17/06 18:29
Chapter: The Safety of His Arms

The wait on these validations is becoming RIDDIKULUS!

Author's Response: Actually, the wait time was longer in the summer. But the mods can only mod so much in a day. The wait time depends on how much is the queue at the time. I admit, I am also anxious to see the chapters up, but there's nothing we can do but wait. I'm glad you're looking forward to my new chapters! :D

Reviewer: ViperGryffindor
Date: 11/16/06 17:18
Chapter: Bella's Confession

what ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!??!?!?!?!?!??!??!!?!?!?!?!!?!?!??!/1the !!!?!??!!?!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!?!??!?!??!?!hell ??????!!!??!?!!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??????!!??????!!!!???????!??????

Author's Response: I shall assume that means you didn't predict that Hermione was Severus' and Elysia's child. *giggles* Not sure what else to say to this one...

Reviewer: raveralways
Date: 11/16/06 14:52
Chapter: Severusí Confusion

awww. Only 15 Chapters? So will this all be resolved? I'm quite impressed that Snape overcame his anger that quickly. Maybe he's more human than anyone ever could have hoped. Will Hermione find out, or come into play in this somehoe?

Author's Response: Yep, only fifteen. Resolved? Yes and no. Some things will be resolved but I'll admit that there is a bit of a cliffee at the end.

Hmmm...I actually wondered if having Snape overcome his anger so quickly would be OOC, but I thought it worked here. Normally, Snape is the type to hold a grudge, but we have never seen him have a run-in with someone he actually cared about. I think because Bella's motivations were good, she took risks for his child, and because he has growing feelings for her, he was able to forgive her.

And, yes, of course, Hermione will be making an appearance. It wouldn't be much fun if she didn't show up at all. But I tell you that it's probably not what you would expect. I will take this opportunity to remind you that this story is in the Dark/Angsty category, and that's all I'll say.;)

Thanks so much for the review! :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES