Reviewer: Raffles
Date: 07/27/08 20:36
Chapter: Chapter 5: The Plot Sickens (Or: Not-Fan Mail)

Count Chocula hmm. i gotta try that one too. i love choclate and cheese. (theres a chocolate cheese aswell but i dont really like that much. its kinda gross and off putting.) I loved hermiones letter. That santa clause thing being an elf slavedriver. that was so funny. I never really thought about it that way though. hehe.
great story. I wonder what happens next!

Author's Response: I love Count Chocula! Can't say I like chocolate and cheese, but I like chocolate cheesecake! The Santa Claus thing was originally going to be a full-length humour story, but I got bored and decided not to use the idea. As for what happens next... well, there's one chapter left to go! You shall seeee!

Reviewer: Raffles
Date: 07/27/08 20:27
Chapter: Chapter 4: Fan Mail

hahaha.(continues laughing for an hour) that was soooo funny. but wait. doeas the neither answer to the boxers or briefs question mean he wears thongs or no underwear at all?
wow cheese soup. that sounds good. (i know. im weird. i just looove cheese. and this chapter :)

Author's Response: Ahh, thanks! It means Voldemort wears NOOOO UNDIES... though he probably wouldn't say no to the occasional thong! And I LUUUUURVES cheese soup, I just don't like cheese soup made with fruit punch!

Reviewer: Raffles
Date: 07/27/08 20:14
Chapter: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home

thats just coz im in love with cheese. hehe. (i once tried making cheese icecream. it didnt really work out. it was just frozen cheese and thats boring...)

Author's Response: Cheese ice cream... that's the most amazing thing I've ever heard. When I was three, I tried to make cheese soup by mixing cheese with fruit punch and microwaving it. Needless to say, it wasn't very good.

Reviewer: Raffles
Date: 07/27/08 20:10
Chapter: Chapter 3: R.A.B. and Romance

they have cheese flavored late's?!?!?!?!? omg i gotta get one of those!
(loved the chapter!)

Author's Response: Urgh! >_< Are you serious? If so.. AWESOME! Hahaha, you've got to be the first person who wanted a cheese latte! Honestly, the thought always utterly repulses me.

Reviewer: Raffles
Date: 07/27/08 19:57
Chapter: Chapter 2: A Selected List of Imbeciles

wow, these blogs keep getting better and better!!!
haha. a sneer competition in the olympics. that would be funny. Malfoy would probably win seeing that he only has two facial expressions: 'sneer' and 'smug sneer'
i cant wait to read de next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ah, Malfoy has ONE other expression- 'smirk!' But that one's a rare treat.

Reviewer: Raffles
Date: 07/27/08 19:48
Chapter: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home

yay!!! that was AWESOME!!!!!! (hundred more exclamation marks that I wont include in this review) . I loved it. It had me cracking up at like every sentence. I fell of my chair and hit my head laughing. (it's all your fault but i forgive you coz i love your story!)
I'm gonna read the second chapter now :)
Snake foe foul boy, thats so funny *wipes away tears of laughter*

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I had waaay too much fun writing this one-- I think every second of it was fun to come up with. And "Snake Foe Foul Boy" was an idea that I had long ago and desperately wanted to include it in some story. This was my chance!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/22/08 16:01
Chapter: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! (Falls onto floor giggling like an entire sleepover). I think this chapter was funnier than all the other five put together, and thats really saying somethin. I loved the whole thing, but as it's the last chapter, here are a few examples. Dudley and Voldemort have the same username, one that technically suits neither of them. Eau De Snake Pee, is that a designer make? Dangerous weapons of mass destruction! Well i guess it makes sense to hide them in Voldie's underware drawer. One thing though, what was he doing with Draco's baby pics? Sounds very suspicious. Sirius was chillaxing in Bermuda(love that phrase) all this time, leaving us in grievous ignorance? Me and old Padfoot will be having words. Hilarious user name though, siriuslynotdeadyet1, a classic! And thats a Siriusly cool idea for a party, can I come? There was one more thing but i can't quite rememb...wait a minute...WHAT! FILCH BOUGHT VOLDEMORT'S POWERS ON EBAY?! OH MY GOD! sequel sequel sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you didn't guess everything... I love twist endings, but they're not as fun when people guess all the stuff.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/21/08 22:07
Chapter: Chapter 5: The Plot Sickens (Or: Not-Fan Mail)

I know it hardly matters, but Hermione's letter was so in character, shame the last book wasn't like this isn't it?

Author's Response: Wow, "in-character" is certainly a compliment I never expected to get for THIS ridiculous story! It would be unbelievably awesome if the last book was like this... but I have to settle for the fact that JK Rowling named her character Ted Lupin!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/21/08 21:56
Chapter: Chapter 4: Fan Mail

I can't believe it, but each chapter I think you've reached the height of funniness and then I read the next one and it's on a whole other level. Boxers or briefs, Neither. What are you implying?

Author's Response: VOldemort wears no underwear. I think I make a pun about it later... something like how his underwear drawer isn't used for his drawers or something like that. I got this idea from an interesting Voldemort action figure I was given, where his robes are flying up in the back a little higher than they should be. It was a very Marilyn-Monroe-ish pose.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/21/08 21:38
Chapter: Chapter 3: R.A.B. and Romance

Oh the tears, it's such a shame there are only a couple more chapters, this is just amazing. Minerva's description was the best part, not very poetic, old Voldie, is he? Oh and eyeliner?! Also, I'm wondering who blondeD is.

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks! The whole eyeliner thing came from the Spoof Riddle Diaries, a really ridiculous group effort that I was part of writing on COSforums. All you need to know is that Tom Riddle wrote some really weird things in his diary, and he was a strange, emo young man with crossdressing tendencies and a huge crush on Minnie McGonagall.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/21/08 21:20
Chapter: Chapter 2: A Selected List of Imbeciles

Oh I love Josh Groban, his voice is amazing. And when I was younger and my brother used to watch power rangers, I kinda liked Billy the blue power ranger, mainly because he wore blue. But seriously, this was turn-up-the-music-and-dance-like-a-loony fantastic!

Author's Response: Josh Groban is too good... my friend, who's an annoyingly good singer as well, got to do backup singing for one of his concerts, and I was murderously jealous! Billy was my favourite growing up (though I never watched the show, just read the junior novelizations) because he was dorky but he was a POWER RANGER... but I figured Voldemort probably wouldn't like him.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/21/08 21:06
Chapter: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home

Hilarious! This fic should carry a government health warning though, I almost choked on my dental floss while reading this chapter.

Oh and in response to one of your responses, to be honest I don't notice Americanisms very often, possibley because of all the comedy shows and movies i've watched.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks so much! Sorry about the, er, dental floss choking, though. This was the first fanfiction I had accepted on this site, and I have to admit, it was insanely fun to write.

Reviewer: Fawkes777
Date: 07/20/08 15:26
Chapter: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay

"It didn’t take him long to realise that he’d been set up. He tried to escape, but he tripped over Ron’s foot (knew those big feet of his would come in handy some day) and fell off a cliff. This was especially weird, since we were in the middle of a suburban shopping centre."

I knew this was coming since the A/N.

I loved the fic, and I hope to see the sequel!

Author's Response: Bahahaha, you clever child. But yeah, it should have been expected... I'm surprised less people did! There are two chapters up of the sequel, but I kinda lost inspiration and abandoned it. It's called "The E-Journal of an Evil Janitor," though.

Reviewer: Fawkes777
Date: 07/20/08 1:30
Chapter: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home

"So, really, we’re all men of our word, except for x_voldy_is_teh_hotness_x, who is, in fact, a woman.
"

care for a bit of rum?

Author's Response: Hahahaha! I was auditioning for Les Miserables yesterday, and we were all singing this song called "Master Of The HOuse" in the audition line (which takes place in a bar-- the song, not the audition line), and we were all pretending to be drunk and swig out of our water bottles. And I was pretending to be Captain Jack! ^_^

Reviewer: turtles_rock
Date: 07/18/08 8:03
Chapter: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home

lol I love this story! Everything from "Cruci - O's" and "i know that bald is beautiful but . . . " I laughed soo hard that everyone thought i was crying! You amaze me Schmergo

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And what a coincidence... I just updated on fanfiction dot net for the first time in like a year.

Reviewer: TuMBLeWeeD
Date: 07/11/08 1:30
Chapter: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay

That was ah-mazing. I would actually love the books even more if it ended up a bit more like yours. Hehe.

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks! Yeah, that's kind of the point of fanfiction-- I warp the books into how I most want them to be, mwahahaha!

Reviewer: TuMBLeWeeD
Date: 07/11/08 0:31
Chapter: Chapter 3: R.A.B. and Romance

Ooo... Who'd blondD?! I'm guessing Narcissa? She's the only blonde I can think of.. Err. . . . But no. The person's too 'nice-ish' for Narcissa. -edge of seat-

Author's Response: YOU WILL SEEEEEE!

Reviewer: TuMBLeWeeD
Date: 07/11/08 0:20
Chapter: Chapter 2: A Selected List of Imbeciles

You're unbelievable. In a good way. Marry me, please.

Author's Response: Awww! Well, I'm very sorry, but I'm already married to Moist von Lipwig (I wish!)

Reviewer: TuMBLeWeeD
Date: 07/11/08 0:11
Chapter: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home

My favorite line from chapter one: "..... that your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries."
Oh my gods. And Lucius' username "daddylusciouslocks' made me laugh so hard my sister walked over, gave me a chocolate bar, and asked 'so... how'r you feeling today?"

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! I had quite a lot of fun with the Monty Python quotes. And if laughing makes your sister give you chocolate, then I should try that! My sister just stomps around impersonating Michael Ball. (Actually, I do that, too.)

Reviewer: Lyratearsx
Date: 07/10/08 4:43
Chapter: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home

I haven't laughed so much since I watched Catherine Tate last year (she's a British impressionist)!
You're absolutely hilarious, my dear.

R.A.B- Rosie Ann Basilisk? I was so hoping it was her...

Brilliant... Instant Fav!

~Lyra

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks so much! Hey, if you like Rosy, the finicky female basilisk came from a rather unusual project on MuggleNet's Chamber of Secrets Forums called the "Spoof Riddle Diaries," this really weird thread that I used to be a participant of. It was TOm's diary... depicting him as a sissy little emo with a rabid crush on McGonagall.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
At the Battlefront by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
The Final Battle at Hogwarts rages on as the victims question whether or not...
Crocus by Equinox Chick 3rd-5th Years
Four years after the Battle of Hogwarts, Andromeda Tonks exists only for her...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd 6th-7th Years
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES