Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Tim the Enchanter (Signed) · Date: 01/04/08 23:18 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
Salutations Schmerg_the_Impaler, exalted entertainer extraordinaire!



I’ll cast off the literary baggage and just say this: WOW. This is quite an amazing story. I was surprised to discover that this was your first fanfic, but needless to say, I am impressed… and of course, amused. I must also add that this fic makes my own first fanfic glibber and blubber helplessly in comparison (see “Obliviate!”, if you are sufficiently curious).



Anyway, you have a wonderful sense of humour. You savour the random and the absurd, and that comes across in this story marvellously. John Cleese, Michael Palin, Terry Jones, Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle, and the sadly departed Graham Chapman would be proud.



I believe my review and exercise in flattery has gone on long enough. Once again, this is a great fic, and a well deserved Quicksilver Quill Award recipient. Keep up the good work. I look forward to your next postings!



Tim the Enchanter


Author's Response: TIM THE ENCHANTER. That is the best username I think I've heard in my life. I absolutely adore Monty Python.

In any case, this fantastic review made my day. I get a lot of reviews that say things like "DEATHLY LOLLOWZ!!!1!!1!1!! ZIS IS GUD!!1!!!!!juan!!1!!", not that there's anything wrong with those, but it's really great to see such an intelligently-written review for such a redonkulous story.

I will definitely try and check out your stories. But wow, thanks so much!


Name: Fiery_Phoenix_Quill7 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/08 17:20 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
I absolutely loved the entire fic! I was practically screaming in laughter. The person sitting next to me was looking at me as if I were a duck that just decided to talk.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! It's great to still be getting reviews for this old fic. Next time you see that person who was next to you, do something INCREDIBLY weird, like singing songs from Hairspray in a thick German accent while doing the chicken dance, and see how it turns out.


Name: shadow_in_the_rain (Signed) · Date: 01/01/08 17:42 · For: Chapter 2: A Selected List of Imbeciles
this. is. incredible.

thank you so much for this work of supreme glory.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this pretty review, bringing rainbows and twittering birds to this dark day! (You see, I have to go back to school tomorrow...)


Name: snapeadoodle (Signed) · Date: 12/31/07 2:23 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
That was freaking awesome. You rock. I laughed so hard i fell down. Which is kind of scary considering i was sitting on the couch . . . Anyway, that was amazing!

Author's Response: WOW! Hope your back's okay after falling off the couch. Thanks so much-- it's cool to still get reviews for my first fanfiction. That is one amazing username you've got there, by the way.


Name: Ankh of the night (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 10:04 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
For the billionth time, I am laughing my brain out!

Author's Response: Awwww, thanks! I'm glad it stands the test of time, hehehe.


Name: hpluver27 (Signed) · Date: 12/25/07 15:33 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
OMG!!! I love this story so much! It was awesome!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! I loved writing it!


Name: HPfanMGD14 (Signed) · Date: 12/24/07 11:07 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
I HOPE NOT!!!!

Great fic though. :D

~Meli♥

Author's Response: Awww, thanks, Meli!


Name: HPisgreat72 (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 20:30 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
Funniest thing i've ever read, you have a very weird sense of humour, and to me thats very good. to bad it was only six chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I take it as a huge compliment to be told I have a very weird sense of humour. ^_^ Hey, this WAS only my first fic. Six chapters was a lot to me back then.


Name: HPisgreat72 (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 19:36 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
Great story, i've read this twice already and was just as funny the second time around everything was great, going to read again.

Author's Response: WOW, thank you so much! I can't imagine rereading ANYTHING so many times... well, except Harry Potter, of course...


Name: padfootsluver500 (Signed) · Date: 12/10/07 16:28 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
omg Me NEITHER!!
hopefully i'll get it for x-mas along with the Harry Potter 5 movie
:)
I just finished the story,,, SO HILARIOUS
my bff and i were laughin our heads off
GREAT STORRYYY!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^ Yesss, I really want the fifth Harry Potter movie!


Name: padfootsluver500 (Signed) · Date: 12/09/07 17:24 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
absolutely LUV the part with the reference about POTC!!! iLUV those movies, but not nearly as much as i luv harry potter

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a big pirates fan meself. THOUGH I STILL DON'T HAVE THE DVD FOR THE THIRD PIRATES MOVIE.


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 12/03/07 15:25 · For: Chapter 4: Fan Mail
Lord Goldenshorts is right - Yellow Power Ranger is Draco.
I've known it all along.

Author's Response: Lord Goldenshorts... hahahaha, that's a new one! *High-fives you*


Name: the leaky cauldron (Signed) · Date: 12/01/07 0:43 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
that was a well thought out story and i liked it lots

Author's Response: Awww, thanks!


Name: cat and otter (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 6:44 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
This is really funny. I like nagini ordering pink cadillacs on ebay :) Well Done! V. hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^ Nagini does seem to be quite the diva to me. Glad you liked it!


Name: Swallow_the_Coconut (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 13:41 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
Well, that was a shocker. I love that story and I am still laughing over it. It's my favorite one that I've read on this site yet!

Author's Response: Wow, thank ye! I'm glad the ending surprised you! Love the username, by the way.


Name: BitterSweet Hermione (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 2:49 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
omg thats HILARIOUS! excellent job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Too bad someone on Writing dot com decided to pass it off as her own...


Name: Lucielle_Malfoy (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 18:28 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
OMFG! i LOVED the ending. so suspenseful.
and your story is absolutely HILARIOUS. best 20 minutes of my life spent reading your story lol. i'm gonna go check out your other stuff, if you have any that is.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you! I love combining suspense and silliness... hence "Love a Duck!" which is very silly, but actually has a plot. Though you must not have a very exciting life...


Name: thepatronus_n_thecharm (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 17:20 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
So, really, we’re all men of our word, except for x_voldy_is_teh_hotness_x, who is, in fact, a woman.

LOVED THE PIRATES REFERENCE!!! This had me laughing sooo hard, which fanfiction has not made me do in so long. Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Huzzah, thank you! I adore Pirates of the Caribbean. If you need more really funny fanfiction, there a bunch in my favourites section.


Name: Mrs_Moony_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 20:41 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
OMFG! Loves!! (ahahahahahaha I sound like Bella when she was still 'loyal') LOVED the RAB thing! I had told a friend that I had thought Bella was really good (she spent 3 hours trying to convince my mother I needed a CAT scan, but thats nothing new)!!! Yay!! And while I personally think that Lucius (Aka the hottest man alive...er written) would never stoop that low, it was incredibly amusing!
May the plot bunnies be with you,
Mrs_Moony_Lupin (I'm not even going to bother!)

Author's Response: Hehehe, thank you! Don't worry, you sound much more intelligent than Bella. I don't think Lucius would stoop that low, either... but it was fun to do!
Maybe Remus Lupin's furry little problem is that he has too many plot bunnies bouncing around in his head. I think I can sympathize. ^_^


Name: Mrs_Moony_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 20:12 · For: Chapter 3: R.A.B. and Romance
Draco in eyeliner?? *drools* Who knew Minnie had such fabulous singing and writing skills??
May the plot bunnies be with you,
Mrs_Moony_Lupin (aka- ah forget it. There are too many!)

Author's Response: Hahahahaha, she is a woman of many undiscovered talents. *Pets the plot bunnies* I personally find Draco in any kind of make up icky, but whatever floats your boat.


You must login (register) to review.