Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Lyratearsx (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 4:43 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
I haven't laughed so much since I watched Catherine Tate last year (she's a British impressionist)!
You're absolutely hilarious, my dear.

R.A.B- Rosie Ann Basilisk? I was so hoping it was her...

Brilliant... Instant Fav!

~Lyra

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks so much! Hey, if you like Rosy, the finicky female basilisk came from a rather unusual project on MuggleNet's Chamber of Secrets Forums called the "Spoof Riddle Diaries," this really weird thread that I used to be a participant of. It was TOm's diary... depicting him as a sissy little emo with a rabid crush on McGonagall.


Name: Ankh of the night (Signed) · Date: 06/28/08 12:08 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
It's just a random fan video. I put the link to it on the crow's nest.

Author's Response: AWWWWEEESOMMME SAUUUUUUCE! *Moseys over there*


Name: Ankh of the night (Signed) · Date: 06/28/08 10:37 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
"3. Severus Snape. That man may have a face about as attractive as a jury duty notice, but he’s a good servant. Intelligent, too, which helps-- it’s always nice to have someone to slave away coming up with brilliant ideas for which you can later take all of the credit. (What can I say, I’m evil. It’s part of my job.) Snape also has some pretty witty comments to make about Harry Potter, which I truly appreciate. And I bet there’s absolutely no chance that he’s secretly a double-double agent who is spying on me for the Order. That would just be unfeasible! "
It's a Snape slideshow!

Author's Response: Awesome! Yeah, that one's all me. So, what is this slide show for?


Name: Ankh of the night (Signed) · Date: 06/27/08 15:54 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
Can I use a quote from this story in a slideshow I'm making? I'd be sure to credit you.

Author's Response: Feel free! Which quote? Because it may well be that I didn't originate the quote, and you'll want to credit the person who originally said it.


Name: NevillesGran (Signed) · Date: 06/12/08 19:28 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
Hello, my beloved Shmerg! This was like my 3rd time reading The Dark Lord's Blog, because it is so AWESOME!!!1!1!!1!!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! And I really love your username... NevillesGran.. I CAN just see her reading fanfic.


Name: rob1007 (Signed) · Date: 06/12/08 15:32 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
that was sooo funny!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hey, I've seen your name all over Mugglenet's comments section, so I feel kind of like I'm in the presence of a celebrity here.


Name: x0BOO0x (Signed) · Date: 06/10/08 15:36 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
This is the most classically Schmerg story ever. I still can't get over how much I like this one, even after the third time I've read it. By the way, I tried the PopTart thing, only in the microwave... I was cleaning for a while. This story is redonkulous. Superb!
~*BOO*~

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! This is what you get when I write 'stream of consciousness'-- honestly, if I had a blog, it'd end up a lot like this. OH DEAR-- I one time tried to microwave a thing of peas in a non-microwaveable container, and it melted, and the microwave was pretty disgusting for awhile.


Name: Lola-Louisa (Signed) · Date: 06/06/08 12:31 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
that was one of the funniest things I've ever read.
I love your work x

Author's Response: You just made my day, I think. Thank you!


Name: Lola-Louisa (Signed) · Date: 06/06/08 11:45 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
omg, you are so funny!
Love this x

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I had so much fun writing this.


Name: sk8ter gal (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 3:33 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
cool!!how u subtly use pun and wit to create humor at its best is really commendable!

Author's Response: Thank you! Though I wouldn't think 'subtle' is a good word for me, it's a very proud compliment.


Name: KooKoo (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 13:58 · For: Chapter 3: R.A.B. and Romance

I've heard of you before,and know I know why!I mean that in a good way

 



Author's Response: Oooooh, you've heard of me? Where? Now I'm curious. Thanks, dude/dudette! (Lovely username, by the way.)


Name: Child_of_Darkness (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 11:31 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
please sart writing chapter 3 of E-Journal of Evil Janitor already! my brother loves your stuff every since i first showed it to him and now he's going mad wating for you to finish that chaper


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 05/09/08 15:37 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
I just have a question: How exactly did you figure out the poptart thing? And 2000000000/ 10! {Becca}
P.S. I just noticed that I typed a '2' instead of a '1' in the rating. I'm too lazy to go fix that, so it's a higher rating.

Author's Response: I learned about the "Poptart thing" from a column by the truly, truly wonderful humour writer, Dave Barry. (He is definitely one of the writers who shaped my style.) I wasn't sure whether to believe him, so I tested it to see if it worked, and it certainly did. (Though it was a little less dramatic than what Dave Barry had described.) A guy on my bus has his whole arm bandaged up today due to a "Toaster Accident." I didn't ask him to elaborate, but it sounds interesting. Apparently, he and another friend had a "Toaster War."


Name: LunaWorshiper (Signed) · Date: 05/02/08 21:34 · For: Chapter 4: Fan Mail
but if you type ‘Mugglenet’ all in lowercase on my word processor, the spellcheck program automatically changes it to ‘euglena!’ That’s bizarre, and more than a little irritating!)

omg! i went and tried, because i just had to, and it really does.

Author's Response: WELL, OF COURSE! WOULD LORD VOLDEMORT LIE TO YOU?


Name: LunaWorshiper (Signed) · Date: 05/02/08 21:20 · For: Chapter 6: I Sold My Soul on eBay
heyy i forgot to ask you. what is up with you and underwear drawers? they men sure thing remember *laughs at pethetic joke making reference to long distance extendable ears*

Author's Response: I'm so glad you asked! (And that you remembered long distance extendables...) You see, in my family, EVERYONE hides anything they're hiding in their underwear drawers. Once, my brother hid a test that he failed in his, and we always hide each other's Christmas and birthday presents in there... it's become a bit of a running joke.


Name: LunaWorshiper (Signed) · Date: 05/02/08 21:15 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
Author's Response: Oh my gosh! I hope you're all right, and that your toaster didn't explode in your face. All that laughing can't be good for a person. It's incredibly cool that I have a new reader for this story! I wrote it AAAAGES ago, but it was so much fun to write, and I love getting reviews.

I'm glad, i found this when I was looking through you profile. I love your work. Amd all that laughing was very good for me, I haven't real laughed in a while, so that was good. And my toaster is good my the way

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Heh, I do not condone toasty explosions.


Name: h_vic (Signed) · Date: 04/28/08 11:46 · For: Chapter 3: R.A.B. and Romance
I don't normally venture into the humour category much (I generally prefer my fanfic a bit darker and more tragic), but I'd heard so much about this story that, being in a slightly silly mood, I couldn't resist. It certainly lives up to the hype! I read the first couple of chapters the other day, but was too half asleep to leave a review, so you get a review for this chapter instead.

It just had me giggling throughout. Although I did almost manage to rather inelegantly snort my cup of tea everywhere on several occasions too.

The cheese-flavoured latte particularly entertained me. I was a little worried though, that once the initial amusement wore off, I got to thinking that it didn't seem too bad an idea - coffee and cheese being two of my favourite things in life. I think I must be a little caffeine deprived...

I was also entertained by the concept of Voldy in eyeliner - maybe more so because of an unfortunate conversation last night in which my flatmate admitted an odd liking of men in eyeliner. I now find myself wondering if she'd like Voldy in eyeliner! O.o

~Hannah

Author's Response: Oh boy, someone intelligent enough to ignore the humour category ended up reading this story! I AM magic! I'm super-glad that you liked this, because this was my first fanfiction, and I worry a lot that it's definitely overrated. Cheese-flavoured latte... oh dear, I would hate to drink one... makes me think of when I was three and wanted to make cheese soup (meaning putting grated cheese into some milk), but I didn't have any milk, so I used strawberry juice instead, and the result was revolting... and my mom made me drink it. :(


Name: LunaWorshiper (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 17:44 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
OMG! I am laughing so hard it is a wonder that I can currently write. I love it, it is hilarious. I-N-C-O-R-E-C-T SPELLS WRONG. i dont know what made that so funny, but i almost pissed my pants i was laughing so hard. Then comes the whole toaster thing. I laughed so hard, I fell of my chair, had tears in my eyes, started to choke, and I'm pritty sure i wet myself a little bit. I love everything about this. Now I am off to go play with the toaster. he he he.
=^.^= Angela

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! I hope you're all right, and that your toaster didn't explode in your face. All that laughing can't be good for a person. It's incredibly cool that I have a new reader for this story! I wrote it AAAAGES ago, but it was so much fun to write, and I love getting reviews.


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 04/16/08 14:19 · For: Chapter 1: Don't Try This At Home
you suck and i hate you. next time i see you your going to dieeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
love me

Author's Response: I wish you wouldn't go on my account anymore, Jay. TO THE INTERNET IN GENERAL: The guy who left this comment on my account is very ugly and regularly wets himself in public. And then refuses to change his pants afterward. YAAAY!


Name: pygmypuffgurl (Signed) · Date: 04/14/08 16:02 · For: Chapter 5: The Plot Sickens (Or: Not-Fan Mail)
"LYK A PIG SUCKING CHEEZ OUT OF A FYR HOZE!!!!!1!!one!!etc."

I don't even want to know what the rest of that sentence was...LOL

Btw, Hermione recounted. Her hair now contains 27 forks, a pet parrot, Great Aunt Zelda, the complete works of William Shakespeare, A Volkswagon Beetle, a fire hydrant, and several species of small furry animals gathered together in a cave and grooving with a pict.

Author's Response: The pig sucking cheese out of a fire hose (and, inf act, the whole CENSORED idea) came from the childrens' PBS television series, "Arthur," a show about a young aardvark that I used to watch when I was about three... and sometimes still watch! ^_^ Hey, I want to groove with several small furry animals and a pict in a cave!


You must login (register) to review.