MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:30 · For: Missed Communication
loved it update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, I'll update as soon as my schedule allows. :)

Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:29 · For: Missed Communication
loved it update soon!

Name: Indigoenigma (Signed) · Date: 09/22/07 15:47 · For: A Different Point of View
I felt so terrible for Arthur throughout the entire chapter. From sad to happy to sad – his emotions must be completely worn out!

I found the “hug-between-friends” explanation kind of funny because I’ve used it before. Heh, I hope Molly comes to realize that maybe she and Arthur could be more than friends.

Actually, I also wanted to say that I enjoyed the point of view switch. It was nice to see that Arthur felt the same way I thought (and hoped ) he would.

Kudos on a nice chapter!

Author's Response: I have to admit, I felt for Arthur in this chapter (and I'm the horrible person causing it all to happen). It was fun getting to write from his point of view for a change though. Thanks for the review! :)

Name: oliverwoodisthebest (Signed) · Date: 09/16/07 0:42 · For: Prologue
I really liked the "nicked your knickers" and "the meal wasn’t cold but Lucretia was". Brilliant. =]

I thought that the twins being embarassed by a picture of them sharing a bath when they were three was kind of unrealistic. No teenager I know is embarassed by naked baby pictures.

It was also kind of unrealistic that "It was no secret that Lucretia Black’s best subjects at Hogwarts had been Divination, Astronomy, History of Magic and Potions". Why would everyone know her FOUR best subjects? Maybe people would know she was good at one or two subjects, but four is too many to be common knowledge, in my opinion.

Also, it just seemed like you simply took all of the subjects that Harry didn't like and made them her favorites just to make her seem horrible.

That character development was unnecessary, you did a great job making her horrible by noting Lucretia's dislike of Muggleborns.

Author's Response: Maybe teenagers have become more mature since I was one. ;) As for Lucretia and her subjects, it was well known because as her mother likes to remind her, they were the only ones she passed at NEWT level. The subjects were chosen because they don't use a wand and are fairly useless for defending oneself, from say a wrathful mother-in-law. The subjects weren't chosen to make Lucretia seem horrible, but rather to show that she's somewhat lacking in magical talent and has learned to compensate in other areas. This will come up again in later chapters. Thanks for the review!

Name: Hestia Jones (Signed) · Date: 08/30/07 16:33 · For: Prologue
Ooooo so good! I'm excited about this story and I hope to savor it...I really shouldn't be reading too much because senior year starts in 6 days and I have a 20 pg paper and 3 other assigns...but this will undoubtedly be an effective respite!!
p.s. I love that you've included Hestia as a character!! Great attention to detail.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. I'm guessing by your username that you're a Hestia fan too. She's become one of my favourite characters in this story. I hope your senior year goes well, I'm currently starting what will hopefully be the last 8 months of my degree. Writing Shadows has been my respite from it for about a year now. Thanks for taking the time to review!

Name: slytherin_girl101 (Signed) · Date: 08/13/07 14:33 · For: Revelations
OH MY GOD...I knew it...It alway thought that the guy that Molly is talking to at that bar was Arthur and i was right...well, this is a good chapter...keep up the great work.10/10

Author's Response: It's funny you should say that. It was the first thing my beta asked me when she finished reading over the first draft of The Twisted Wheel and here I thought I was being all sneaky. Thank you for your review! :)

Name: Indigoenigma (Signed) · Date: 08/13/07 13:53 · For: Revelations
Oh no! Don’t let Arthur do the “rebound thing” with any of Romilda’s relatives. Ahhhh!
That was a really good chapter. I never really thought about how sneaky Arthur might get (that’s Mr. Tall-Dark-and-Handsome, to you. :D). I hope Molly realizes it soon!!

Author's Response: Not to worry, she will eventually come around and see Arthur for the great guy he is. Thanks for the review!

Name: slytherin_girl101 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/07 11:24 · For: The Twisted Wheel
i liked this chapter, shows how reckless we can sometimes be...LOL...well, keep up the great work.10/10

Author's Response: Thanks and will do! :)

Name: Indigoenigma (Signed) · Date: 06/18/07 20:06 · For: The Fawcett's
I really like your style of writing - expecially in this chapter.
And who would have ever thought that the strict Molly Weasley would have ever broken the rules? :D

Author's Response: Thanks! It will (hopefully) soon become clear why Molly went from a rule-breaker to wanting her children to adhere to them.

Name: Great Beirniny (Signed) · Date: 04/25/07 19:26 · For: Plotting
It's great as always a little short, but that's understandable. Keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thanks and will do!

Name: spiderwort (Signed) · Date: 03/08/07 17:16 · For: Prologue
I love Granny Prewitt--and the idea of her slipping love-potion antifdotes into her son's tea. (Too bad she's gone, but the twins make up for her loss.)

And that Molly comes from a wealthy family is such a delicious set up for true love yet to come! (Hey, is that what the rose petals are for???)

The adoption ruse is priceless, as well as all the other pranks. Gideon and Fabian sound a lot like Gred and Forge.

I love how you use 'Fantastic Beasts', and the names for the horses are brilliant.

Thanks ever so.

Author's Response: And thank you so much for the lovely review! I do see Gideon and Fabian as being very Fred and George like, (and thus so does Molly). Excellent guess on the rose petals by the way...

Name: beautifulromantic (Signed) · Date: 02/11/07 10:28 · For: Heart to Heart
So, are they friends now? Or does she still like him? Thanks so much for updating, this story is great!

Author's Response: This was basically the turning point where Molly realizes that despite how she has felt for Benjy, he just doesn't think of her as anything more than a friend. She'll probably need some time to get over him, but you can expect to see much less Benjy obsession in future.

Name: Great Beirniny (Signed) · Date: 02/10/07 20:03 · For: Heart to Heart
I am a huge fan of your work. I used to not like fan fiction untill I read yours. I really like how you include all the information about all of your characters and not just Molly and Arthur. Thank you for putting your time and effort into this story.

Author's Response: Wow! I can't begin to express how flattered I am, thank you so much!

Name: Indigoenigma (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 14:19 · For: Catching Up
Nice chap! I can't wait until Molly finally gets over her obsession with Benjy. And what's this with Arthur being interested in one of Molly's friends?
Good job!

Author's Response: As you can see from Heart to Heart, the Benjy obsession is definitely nearing its end. :) As for Arthur liking Ariel, well that's one way to interpret what happened.

Name: Indigoenigma (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 14:18 · For: Catching Up
Nice chap! I can't wait until Molly finally gets over her obsession with Benjy. And what's this with Arthur being interested in one of Molly's friends?
Good job!

Name: mbracey32 (Signed) · Date: 01/19/07 20:38 · For: Gryffindor Versus Hufflepuff
it was very long i read some it was okay! ;)

Name: beautifulromantic (Signed) · Date: 01/19/07 19:16 · For: Catching Up
Have her fall in love with Arthur soon. And also, thanks for updating!

Name: beautifulromantic (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 16:54 · For: Season's Greetings
So the Black family can be decent? But when does Molly fall in love with Arthur?

Author's Response: The Black family can display manners when they wish to impress someone and some of them genuinely like other family members. Ignatius Prewett is a wealthy and influential pureblood, thus certain members of the Black family wish to impress him. Bellatrix doesn't really care for any of the Prewetts but remained somewhat polite rather than anger her parents. Cygnus Black would be very much annoyed if his daughter were to misbehave at an important social function. As for when Molly falls in love with Arthur, well you know it will happen eventually, but she does have to get over Benjy first. ;)

Name: Indigoenigma (Signed) · Date: 12/15/06 18:56 · For: Gryffindor Versus Hufflepuff
Ah...classic cold water pranks. I love those...
When on earth will Molly fall for Arthur? It's almost as if she doesn't realize he exists! The only time she's really noticed him is when he was injured and managed to spill blood all over her brothers' robes. Personally, I think that Arthur ought to go with her to the Black family Christmas party (what a jolly event). Perhaps then she may realize that they are MFEO.

Author's Response: Some girls just take a while to realize that there's a really great guy right under their nose. Some guys are the same way. Arthur probably wouldn't want to attend the Black family Christmas party since his mother was blasted off the tapestry for marrying a blood traitor (more on that in a distant chapter).

Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 12/13/06 19:57 · For: Prologue
I must say I love your bio.

You must login (register) to review.