Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: love_letters (Signed) · Date: 01/21/09 13:08 · For: Chapter 26: Comfortably Numb, part 2
 i refuse to belive that, refuse to belive you just kiled off one of the mane caricters. no way lilys dead

Author's Response: Well, she can't be dead considering Harry hasn't been born yet, but she is certainly in trouble. . . .


Name: love_letters (Signed) · Date: 01/20/09 13:27 · For: Chapter 18: Conversations and An Invitation
why dose everyone whont to castrate james its so funny

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it's funny! Thanks for the review.


Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 01/19/09 15:53 · For: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours
Wow this chaper was really powerful. It showed a lot of emotion. I think iw as important for sirius and emma to talk it's gonna help mend hte bridge between them. That poison is horrible. Tehre has to be an antidote i jsut wonder how htey will find it.

Author's Response: I think it was important for Emma and Sirius to talk, too! This chapter was a bit powerful, you're right. As for the antidote . . . I won't give anything away, but of course you know Lily doesn't die ;) Thanks very much for the review!


Name: x_moonlightshine (Signed) · Date: 01/18/09 19:55 · For: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours
Aww.. poor Emma. I almost cried when she turned on the radio.

And interesting bit about Sirius and Regulus.

I'm thinking now that either Ted is a lot more sadistic than I thought, or he purposefully did it this way so that she'd have a chance to live... providing that they find the antidote. Can't they just pull a Harry (provided, that's from the future, but STILL) and stick a bezoar down her throat??

I can't say how much I love this story.... update update update! (please)

Author's Response: Poor Emma, indeed. I've never really read any good fanfictions about Sirius and Regulus, and while I'm sure they exist, I always like to fill in what I see as a gap. I'm glad you found what I wrote on them interesting. Those are some interesting theories on Ted, but of course you'll have to wait and see how they turn out. . . . ;) J.K. Rowling said that the bezoar works for most poisons, but not all, so in this case, "pulling a Harry" won't work (unfortunately!) But that's a good thought, actually. Thanks very much for the review! I will try and update soon. The next chapter is almost entirely written.


Name: hgprincess92 (Signed) · Date: 01/18/09 19:23 · For: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours
IT WAS REALLY GOOD!!! I think ur right everything in the chapter was important. Trust me on this one it was interesting... now the only thing is the curiosity to find out how they're going to find that antidote?? Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's good to know you found it all interesting :) As for finding that antidote, well, you'll find out in the next chapter (which hopefully isn't too far off)!


Name: Tweak (Signed) · Date: 01/18/09 17:56 · For: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours
I don't want to sound repetitive, but that was just AWESOME. You are great at writing suspense. My eyes were whizzing over the words and I couldn't scroll down fast enough. Wonderful job, and great descriptions.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Believe me, you can't praise the story enough ;)


Name: foamingbutterbeer (Signed) · Date: 01/18/09 2:38 · For: Chapter 15: The Doubt That Brought Faith
Wow- this story is breathtaking :) - I started reading at ten pm and now it's two am and I can't stop. I love love love your writing style, it's fresh and at the same time captures everything we love about J.K's world. I came to Mugglenet looking for a quick read and instead found Someone To Watch Over Me! So far, I've laughed (out loud), cried, and can't wait to finish it! (though I need some sleep, hehe) I look forward to reading the rest! I registered tonight to review so far, and you're the first to go on my favorites! Thanks!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoy it so much and think it fresh. There are certainly a lot of James and Lily fanfiction out there, and its good to know you think mine is different. And of course, the favorites list always makes me smile :)


Name: HeadWig (Signed) · Date: 01/17/09 16:23 · For: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours
OH MY GOODNESS DON"T JUST LEAVE IT THERE I CAN"T STOP READING!!
This is such a great story-- I'm addicted! Keep writing!

Author's Response: I've already got a good chunk of the next chapter written; hopefully it won't be too long before that's up, too. I'm glad you enjoy it -- addicted is good! :) Thanks for the review.


Name: Lilia Natalia (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 21:40 · For: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours
that was absolutely amazing!!!!

so worth the wait!! cant wait for the next chapter!! did u pick title to this story form that song? or did it just come up??

please continue!! it is absolutely fantastic!! i cant say it enough!,

Lilia Natalia ~*~ !*! ~*~

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you liked it so much! The title of the story came from that song. I only have one aunt (and eight billion uncles) but that one aunt, batty though she might be, was a much a mother to me as my own when I was growing up, and she absolutely (and still does) love the song Someone To Watch Over Me. She loved to hum it and sing it and quote it and so on and so on. . . .


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 16:26 · For: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours
Ohmigoodgod!!!!!!!!! You're right, the begining was a tad slow, but it's very important. By the end, though, my face was pressed up against my laptop's screen!

Will they find the antidote? Will Emma find someone to watch over her? WILL LILY LIVE??? And will I stop asking cliche questions?

These are the things I will ponder until you update!

Amazing chapter :)

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: I'm glad you appreciated the beginning despite its less than ideal speed! And please, ask all the cliche question you want -- I love to inspire questions ;) I will try and update as soon as I can. Thanks for the review!


Name: Kiryn (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 15:21 · For: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours
Phoenix tears!!!!!! Make Fawkes cry on her!!!!!!

Great job, as always. Update very soon!

Author's Response: That's an interesting solution. . . . I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review, and I will try and update soon.


Name: Lilia Natalia (Signed) · Date: 01/13/09 19:06 · For: Chapter 26: Comfortably Numb, part 2
she....died.........? that's SO not right!!!!!

omg!!!!

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lilia ~*~

Author's Response: She didn't actually die, of course, considering Harry has yet to show up, but. . . . Well, you'll see soon. I submitted the next chapter to the queue a while ago and three or four days ago I got an e-mail saying it had been accepted, but they've yet to actually post it. . . . Thanks for the review!


Name: yoursammy (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 6:31 · For: Chapter 26: Comfortably Numb, part 2
amazing story...do update soon..

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue. It should be posted very soon! :)


Name: gitgit (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 19:40 · For: Chapter 26: Comfortably Numb, part 2
OH SNAP that was an awesome chapter oh my lord i can't believe he stabbed her see i thought he wasnt a squib but oh man that was intense i really liked this chapter i think it had to be one of my top ten of this story!@!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much! It was definitely an intense one. Thanks very much for the review!


Name: hogwartsismydrug (Signed) · Date: 01/05/09 10:23 · For: Chapter 26: Comfortably Numb, part 2
very good!

plz update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm working on it as fast as I can!


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 01/04/09 16:37 · For: Chapter 26: Comfortably Numb, part 2
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Okay, that's out of my system. Now:

WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY?

What is wrong with the kid? Is he insane? He's gone completely and utterly mad! I know Lily can't possibly die because then Harry wouldn't exist, but really!

That was so emotional, and everything added up! Just like in Harry Potter! Did you already plan the entire thing out, like what clues to leave, or behaviors that would give little hints? Becuase this was amazing!

It all fits.

And now, I'm going to stop myself from yelling at you for leaving such a ridiculously huge cliff hanger for my to ponder over for the next few days (hopefully) until you update again (which really is getting faster, nice!)

I will miss this story so much when it's over :(

~Passion For Prongs

P.S. I hope you know you are distracting me from a 60 point English project!!! ;)

Author's Response: Ted is acting completely insane, you're right, although he will get a chance to explain his behavior. . . . When I get an idea for a story, I write the first few chapters before I post anything. If I lose interest in it at that point, I never post it. If I do want to keep writing, however, I sit down and plan out everything I want to happen; I write timelines and so on and so on. So, yes, I have been planning this for a very long, LONG time, and I'm really glad to finally be able to write it all out! Thanks very much for the review -- and good luck on your English project :)


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 01/04/09 16:17 · For: Chapter 26: Comfortably Numb, part 1
I'm so sorry! I had internet problems for the longest time and I couldn't get on to read your outrageously fabulous story for WEEKS!!! Trust me, it was torture.

So anyway, I'm not sure if I was able to read this chapter, but I think the last chapter I read was "It's Over" so I'll just review.

It was great, although I'm not sure what I think of Lily depending on people. I always pictured her as very independent, but maybe that was in the later years of her life. Either way, you portrayed it well! And if she goes with Emma and Ted, I'm going to scream.

Plus, if Ted's family died, why did his sister talk to James??? I smell something...smelly....

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: I too have had to endure weeks off of fanfiction due to a pesky computer, so I know your pain. I'm glad you're back on, though -- thanks for reviewing! Lily seeming dependent doesn't fit her character, right, but that's kind of the point . . . ;) As for smelling something smelly, well, you'll see. . . .


Name: southernutah (Signed) · Date: 01/04/09 9:29 · For: Chapter 26: Comfortably Numb, part 2
when the freak are you updating!!! I"m dieing here hurry! :)

Author's Response: I'm almost done with the next chapter. The first half of it came quickly, but I've been struggling as I write the second half. I really want to get it right, and it's simply more difficult writing it out than I'd imagined. I will try and update as soon as I can!


Name: Lilia Natalia (Signed) · Date: 12/31/08 15:27 · For: Chapter 26: Comfortably Numb, part 2
IT"S OVER ?!?!?!

WHAT?!?!

i hope you continue,
Lilia !~*~!

Author's Response: Of course I'll continue -- but I couldn't help leaving it on that cliffhanger-esk line! ;)


Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 12/28/08 19:59 · For: Chapter 26: Comfortably Numb, part 2

Oh, crap. Crap. Crap. Crap.

This can't be happening... O.o

*is waiting impatiently for the next chapter*

*is too shocked to write a proper review*

Update soon. I beg of you.

P.S. Very well written chapter. Wonder what will happen to Emma...



Author's Response: It is a bit shocking, isn't it? I'll try and update as soon as I can! I'm glad you thought it well written; thanks for the review.


You must login (register) to review.