Reviewer: Obsessed_Much
Date: 04/15/09 5:46
Chapter: Chapter 28: What Happens Next

i wandered away from this fanfic for a while, but am glad to say i'm now firmly back into it again! You're twists are crazy! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're back, too! And I'm glad you enjoy it. Hopefully the next chapter isn't too far off.

Reviewer: Little Miss Witch
Date: 04/12/09 15:51
Chapter: Chapter 28: What Happens Next

Oh My Goodness....
I recently joined Mugglenet and went straight to the James/Lily Romance Category.
Read this from start to finish in about an hour and a half.
AMAZING
You are such a good writer...have you ever thought about becoming one?
I can't wait for the next chapter.
Keep writing...
Little Miss Witch x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! When I first joined mugglenet, I went after Lily/James stories first thing, too! I'm glad you enjoyed this story and think I'm a good writer. Some day I want to be an actual writer, but while I'm busy with other things, I'll have to content myself writing fanfiction :)

Reviewer: i love prongs
Date: 04/12/09 11:59
Chapter: Chapter 28: What Happens Next

Ok the last review i left wasnt my last as a 16yr old-but thats your fault really, im not complaning cause the chapters finally up! yay whoop whoop! But i know its not your fault it took so long to get posted and i hope everyone else knows that! God im so excited! That was a really sweet chapter in certain places, im so glad lily and james have made up. That was a really well written chapter and well worth the wait i cant wait for more i hope you get lots of inspirational reviews (im sure you will) to help with your writing of the next chapters. Oh and im so glad lily could finally share what happened when she was taken with james (hes a sweetheart).Finally (god i really have to talk/type less lol) i loved the final 5 lines it brought tears to my eyes! Update soon (i know you do anyway) Chelsea ^_^
Happy easter!

Author's Response: No, please -- don't write any less; I love long reviews! ;) I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter; I was so happy to be able finally to have Lily tell James everything. It's good to know readers appreciated it, too! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Sirius_Forever_94
Date: 04/11/09 21:43
Chapter: Chapter 28: What Happens Next

...and at the end of every night, I’ll kiss you like that.”
I love that! Wow the tension is really building! Another fantastic chapter in this fantastic story. Keep 'em coming.

Author's Response: I loved writing that paragraph -- and the whole interaction between Lily and James in this chapter. I'm glad you enjoyed it, too :) Thanks for the review! I will try and update quickly.

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 04/11/09 14:47
Chapter: Chapter 28: What Happens Next

Yay! finally updated!!!

 

james and lily so perfect together. you write them so good.

 

loved it!

 

atleast no evil cliffie this time

 

hopefully there wont be another 2 months of waiting :)

 

 



Author's Response: Yes, I definitely hope it won't be as long before the next chapter is up! I didn't write as horrible of a cliffhanger, you're right, but I still want to get the next chapter up soon and not leaving everyone hanging for so long :) Thanks for the review; I'm glad you liked this chapter.

Reviewer: junior_achievement
Date: 04/11/09 14:13
Chapter: Chapter 28: What Happens Next

FINALLY!!!

I love the James/Lily interaction. You simply write them so well - just how I imagined them being.

I'm so excited to find out what comes next - even if I do have to wait two months for another update! Keep up the good work =)

Author's Response: I know -- finally! I'm glad you liked this chapter and think I write James and Lily well :) Thanks for the review, and hopefully it won't take nearly as long to get the next chapter posted!

Reviewer: harrynginnyinatree
Date: 04/11/09 13:22
Chapter: Chapter 28: What Happens Next

Holy freaking crap! I can't believe that this was finally posted. I must have gotten at least five emails for this chapter over the past couple months. I'm guessing that it's nearing the end? The suspense is killing me, though at least this cliffhanger wasn't quite as bad as a couple chapters ago (or as bad as the last chapter of WDDSU. I was literally screaming, or possibly wailing, loudly and inarticulately at my computer screen at that one. I'm greatly anticipating the next chapter where presumably Petunia will save the day) Sorry... off subject. A result of not reviewing often enough. So sorry. Anyway, you're doing a wonderful job of keeping me bouncing on the edge of my seat. I desperately hope that the next chapter will be up a lot sooner than this one was. (As well as WDDSU) I frequently find myself wishing that you had your stories on another site, this one seems to have a lot of technical difficulties. Sorry... off topic again : ) Excellent writing, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm so glad that this has finally made it up onto the site -- it was in queue for months. Mugglenet, much as I love it, does seem to be having a lot of problems lately. I've often considered posting on another site, but now that I'm so far along in my stories it seems like too much effort to post all the chapters. I'm lazy that way! Hopefully, however, things will start running more smoothly with mugglenet and the next chapter of both this and WDDSU will be up soon! :)

Reviewer: death2008
Date: 04/10/09 13:02
Chapter: Chapter 18: Conversations and An Invitation

Ha! 3 people said they would castrate him in one chapter! well writen must say!!!
bravo!!!

Reviewer: shmalt
Date: 04/09/09 22:11
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

Ok, first I have to say, I re-read the whole story and it is awesome! lol, and I know it's not your fault and the moda are just being themselves but do you know why they haven't posted the next chapter yet? ha, at this rate you'll have the rest of the story written by the time it gets posted! lol. Once again, great story! :D

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 04/02/09 14:26
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

i keep checking this fic like everyday but its never updated. i also keep getting notices telling me its updates when its not! its driving me crazy i wish they would post it already!!!!

Author's Response: A moderator accepted it but then said an administrator had to accept it too, and that's where everything seems to have come to a screeching half. Hopefully its simply because the mod are busy with April Fool's and the QSQs that they haven't had time, which means it won't be much longer now. Stay tuned!

Reviewer: swordfish0
Date: 04/01/09 20:28
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

.... what is the issue here???
make them post it, por favor. :)

Author's Response: I actually just sent out an e-mail about a day ago asking what the hold up was, as it has been in queue for weeks. Thanks for your interest! Hopefully it won't be too much longer. :)

Reviewer: berryjamontoast
Date: 03/30/09 16:16
Chapter: Prologue

I'm so in love with this story that I decided to register with mugglenet fanfiction to ask you, any idea on when the next chapter will pass through the queue? If my memory is correct, it's been months! I'm sorry to sound impatient; I just adore this story :)

Author's Response: I'm impatient, too, to be perfectly honest! It has been in the queue for months, and although I feel bad complaining, I think I might have to send an e-mail asking them what the hold up is! Thanks for your interest; hopefully it won't be too much longer!

Reviewer: ron lover
Date: 03/29/09 11:52
Chapter: Chapter 11: I'll Hold Your Hand

this is the best chapter so far

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: HClovesPhelps
Date: 03/13/09 19:40
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

I'm going to die if I dont find out the rest of the story!!! Its Freaking Amazing!!!!

Author's Response: The next chapter has been in queue forever, so any day now. . . .

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 03/08/09 11:41
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

I just got another email saying that this story has been updated and it HASN'T! Oh, the suspense!

Author's Response: It's been in the queue for quote a while, and it's been accepted by a mod. However, for various reasons, it also has to be accepted by an admin, and that's what the wait is currently centered on. Hopefully it won't be too much longer, though! :)

Reviewer: Holly218
Date: 03/05/09 10:42
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

What? What? You can't just stop!!!! Come on, write more!

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue! :)

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 02/26/09 16:33
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

I love your writing. I cannot wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully the next chapter isn't too far off -- it's in the queue right now :)

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 02/25/09 23:07
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

Woah. I had no idea that the title was based on a song. O.o But it's so appropriate. Maybe I'll look it up some day. =p

On with the review now. One thing, first, the chapter title is pretty fitting too. And so true.



I like how abrupt the starting is and that it's a negative feeling. The thought after it shows that James used to be arrogant. That there was something to why Lily called him 'arrogant' and not just because she thought him that.



The debate he has in his mind is quite natural. What to do? What to bring win back Lily? What to bring back the girl he loves? It shows how human he acts even though he's just a made up character. I know I've mentioned it quite a few times but I sirius-ly do love your James. He's mature but not overly so. He definitely has his moments of being arrogant but they're under control now and show that he has changed though not completely. That it would take time.



I love the cold/hot thing. How James likes being warm because it's comfortable and he always used to be that until Lily leaves and he suddenly feels cold. It's more of how he feels emotionally than physically.



Also, his thoughts about the firsts... he's truthful enough to admit to himself that he hadn't fallen head over heals for Lily at once. That he hadn't fallen in love at first sight. In fact, there had been many other girls before him. That she was just a crush, and sometimes a challenge. A ego thing. But, then, he comes close in contact with her. And viola! And, then, the jealously factor makes him admit. Now his feelings were so, that they weren't actually together... er... physically doesn't matter much to him. It's more of love and less of lust. He's willing to wait as long as he gets what he wants. And, he's willing to commit. In fact, he wants to. And he's even willing to be all friendly with Ted even though he doesn't want to. Shows how much he needs Lily.



After he finds Lily, he's relieved, but worried, but he's also in control and will fight for her life. He's panicked but he doesn't show it unlike Sirius and Emma. But he's obviously hoping, and praying.


Then there's Sirius. He completely fits. He's furious. And he's had had his own personal experiences no one would envy. It's just so natural that he should think of running away from Hogwarts too since he had run away from his home before. But he's loyal to the Marauders. *loves* It's sort of ironic though how he's thinking of 'Peter' and 'loyalty'. It is so Sirius, showing his anger at an apple. He still has brotherly feelings for Regulus, too. Shows that he's not cut off everything. He can't. No matter how hard he tries. He has a heart which refuses to hate his brother. He wants to change what's happening. But he can't. He's helpless. And he hates that feeling. When he finds Lily, he's horrified. He doesn't know what's happening around. He can't think. Lily's about die, and with him will die his best friend. His brother. The one person he cares most about in the world.



Emma's all freaked out. But she isn't in denial because she's a matter of fact girl. But that doesn't mean that she wants it to be the truth. She knows and it hurts. Her love is on the side she is against. And he has put her best friend, more likely her only friend, on her death bed. She was utterly happy some time back. And then suddenly everything has been snatched away from her. And she can't do anything to put her life back to normal. She ends up singing a song she loves. She ends up reminiscing. Talking about Lily and James and the hardships and the song. She's vulnerable. A feeling she's never shown.



Love the determination in the last line. And I hope like hell they find the antidote soon. I know they will find it, obviously, but I hope it happens soon. I really feel sorry for them all. *hugs them*


Also, somewhere in the chapter you mention Lily's BFF. Um, I don't think that in those days there were terms like these so maybe you should change it to 'good friend' or something. I thought of saying 'bosom friend' first but then that might be a bit too much maybe.



I can't wait till the next update!



- Afifa



Author's Response: Thanks so much for such a long, detailed review! This makes my day :) I absolutely adore James -- even if he is a fictional character -- and I'm to know you think I write his character well. I never really thought he fell in love with her at first sight or that his fourteen-year-old self could really be madly in love with her. I just don't think fourteen-year-old boys can EVER be madly in love with someone. As for Sirius -- he always seemed so tortured to me, and I love the character that J.K. Rowling has created: a boy who is so good, loyal and brave, yet so angry, bitter, and simply flawed. It's good to know you think I did a good job with him, too! Really, though, the person I think is worst off in this chapter is Emma. They'll definitely be more on her and what she's going through! Thanks again for the review; I'll have to change that one line.

Reviewer: Anchal
Date: 02/16/09 21:43
Chapter: Chapter 27: When It Rains, It Pours

Any words from the mods about the next chapter? I've been checking and re-checking every other day but the mods have kept me waiting.

Author's Response: It shouldn't be too much longer! :)

Reviewer: Elise_12
Date: 02/16/09 2:43
Chapter: Prologue

OMG THIS STORY IS SO EFFING CAPTIVATING!!!!!!!!!!!!
YOU HAVE SRSLY GOT TO FINISH THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much! The next chapter isn't too far off. Thanks very much for the review :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES