Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: elderwand17 (Signed) · Date: 08/23/09 0:40 · For: The Epilogue
Is and always will be the only good lily/james fan fic I have ever read. Not to insult other writers at all, but no one writes them like you do. I'm 17 now and Ive been reading it since the summer before I turned 15. Amazinggg. You should know what a brilliant writer you are :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That's very high praise. I'm so glad you stuck with the story over the years :)


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 08/22/09 23:47 · For: The Epilogue
It was incredibly depressing, but at the same time very meaningful...to me, anyway.Throughout the entire story, I love how close Emma and Lily were. I thought they were the perfect pair of friends. Reading about how depressed Emma was when Lily and James died, how she was just a shell, was very...moving, I guess. I swear, a small tear ran down my cheek. Really beautiful. I love this story, always will.

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Emma and Lily were very close, and as much as I would like to see Emma have a happy ending, I honestly don't think she would have fared very well without Lily. I'm glad you enjoyed this despite how depressing it was. You've been with this story for a long time and I always appreciate hearing your thoughts on it :)


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 08/22/09 23:30 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
I hate Ted. Poor Emma had to go through all of that crap just to find out how awful he really was. I know she's fictional, but she deserves better!!!

I hate it when these things end, but at the same time I'm relieved. You're cliffhangers are the worst :D I think it was a fantastic ending, really brilliant. Sirius insisting that Lily and James eloped was hilarious, and it made me so happy just to see James and Lily enagaged. And sad...

Epilogue!!!

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: A lot of people expected me to make Ted good somehow, but now, he really was awful. I'm glad you liked the ending, even though I agree that its a little sad to see it come to an end. Thanks for the review!


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 08/22/09 23:06 · For: Chapter 30: The End's Not Near; It's Here
Oh my God! Sorry this took me so long, but I was away for two weeks WITHOUT any internet at all. Oh, it was horrible. But anyway, I felt a little shock when I saw two new chapters and another chapter from I'll Pick You Up!!!

This chapter was so full of suspense, I was going crazy and my brain couldn't keep up with my eyes! It was amazing, to say the least. I'm hurrying to the next chapter!!!
~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: As long as you review at some point, then I'm happy :) Two weeks with internet does sound hard! I'm glad you liked this chapter and I hope you enjoy the next, too.


Name: bella-weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/20/09 23:56 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
I'm gona cry thats so cute I cant wait to hear more

Author's Response: Thanks! Evoking emotions is always something I try to do ;) The epilogue will be up soon.


Name: Potters_Girl_7 (Signed) · Date: 08/17/09 12:54 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
ahhh!! this is my absolute FAVORITE story on here and its over!!!!! so sad :(. the last chapter is the best tho(:

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It is a little sad, I know. I'm glad you like it so much :)


Name: potters4ever (Signed) · Date: 08/04/09 14:30 · For: Chapter 23: What Happened?
omg...you are like an amazing writer

Author's Response: Haha, well, thank you!


Name: GHTVS (Signed) · Date: 08/04/09 14:00 · For: Prologue
I just wanted to say that I REALLY like this story and have been watching it for a while. I love how you made James and Lily! But, I was on harrypotterfanfiction.com and there was a story that was basically the same as this one called someone to witch over me. Are you putting this story on that website now?

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you like it and like my portrayal of James and Lily. I am NOT posting it on harrypotterfanfiction.com; I don't even have an account there. . . . Oh, see now you've gone and made me suspicious, because I had problems a few months ago with someone trying to copy Uncle Fred Calls Him Dick.


Name: potters4ever (Signed) · Date: 08/03/09 23:13 · For: Chapter 8: A Natural Phenomenon
the end was very ammusing haha

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! :)


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 08/02/09 16:58 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
A really great ending, I really liked that you didn't created a love sick Sirius.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. And I can't really imagine a love sick Sirius, though there will be a little more on that in the Epilogue. . . . Thanks for the review!


Name: harryfan221 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/09 18:49 · For: Chapter 1: A World Turned Upside Down
i

Author's Response: ;)


Name: I Am Peeves (Signed) · Date: 07/27/09 5:04 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
I'm very interested. This chapter was beyond brilliant. I really love your portrayal of Emmeline an thought that the part with her kissing Sirius was perfect. Bring on the Epilogue !!!

Author's Response: Good! I'm glad you liked this chapter and the scene with Emma and Sirius. Thanks for the review! The epilogue should be up soon.


Name: elderwand17 (Signed) · Date: 07/27/09 4:07 · For: Prologue
its over?! you HAVE HAVE to write more lily and james stories because honestly speaking, no one writes them like you do!
loved it ALL xx

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you think so :) I've another Lily/James epic fic in the works, so hopefully that'll make up for this one coming to a close!


Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 07/26/09 19:37 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
wow that was amazing. I can't belive the actuall story is over. It seems to have been here so long. That was a very cute marriage proposal and i couldn't have pictured a better one. I want to go back and read some of the chapters over again that's how good this was. you have to be one of the authors that managed to grasp the characters the best. They seem real in your story. Congrats.

Author's Response: Thanks! I can hardly believe its over! I'm glad you liked the proposal and that you think I write the characters well -- I think that's the most important part of fanfiction: nobody wants to read fanfiction that doesn't capture the characters of the genre, whatever that genre may be, well. Thanks again -- you reviewed every chapter and it was greatly appreciated :)


Name: byebye (Signed) · Date: 07/26/09 17:12 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
honestly, i must say, the end was worth the wait. i could hardly contain my excitment every time you updated, and i will of course read the epilouge, who wouldnt?
i love the story, the way you made everything plausible, and real, and so alive. ive never read another story where i anticipated so much, where i was suprised so much, and yet, still found the story interesting.
congrats on completion, on the writing, and of course on the way every character seemed exactly the way they were supposed to be.
thank you for writing it =]

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's good to hear that it was worth the wait -- I certainly made you all wait quite a lot! And I'm glad loved it so much and always anticipated upcoming chapters :) Oh, and of course I'm glad I could surprise you, too; I always like writing plot twists! Hopefully you'll like the epilogue.


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 07/26/09 10:15 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath

i cannnot believe thats its over already! this fanfiction has been my favourite ever!

 

the scene in the hospital wing so like the one in the Philosopher stone with harry and dumbledore. i loved that.

 

and the proposal was so cute. usually authors when james and lily get engaged at an early age make it sound a little unrealistic. but you made it perfect!

and emma and sirius. i dont know what they are now but whatever it is its perfect ;)

 



Author's Response: I can't really believe its over, either! I've been working on it for so long now, I don't know what I'll do with my free time after this! I was thinking of all those scenes between Harry and Dumbledore when I wrote that scene with Lily and Dumbledore. And I'm glad you liked the proposal! I don't think getting engaged in school in the real world is very smart, but somehow I can swallow Lily and James doing it -- and it's good to know you think I wrote it realistically :) Oh, and you'll get more on exactly what Emma and Sirius are in the epilogue; they're kind of the stars of it.


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 07/26/09 4:44 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
I feel so sad for Emma i really wanted her to be happy.

Author's Response: I feel a little bad for Emma, too. There's more of her in the Epilogue, though.


Name: Sirius_Forever_94 (Signed) · Date: 07/26/09 0:21 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
I loved it!
Sirius and Emma, the way James proposed to Lily, it was great.
I can't wait for the epilogue!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you liked how it all played out :)


Name: swordfish0 (Signed) · Date: 07/26/09 0:06 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
LOVE. That is how I feel about your story. L.O.V.E.
And I SO called Emma and Sirius. I am so smart. I like that. They can be... whatever it is they are.
One of my favorite quotes:
"ttle girls and boys with black hair and green eyes or red hair and hazel eyes, little girls and boys that were always getting into trouble and loved to play Quidditch."
Because that so perfectly describes somebody we all know and love.
I'm not such a huge fan of James and Lily getting engaged while still that young, still at Hogwarts, but that hardly matters. And if anyone can do it, I give this story permission to. :]
Thank you a million times for it!
Also, just out of curiosity, you wouldn't happen to be studying journalism? Just the way Emma was thinking about it made made wonder...
And BRAVO BRAVO BRAVO.
Time to write another one, eh?? :]
can't wait for the epilogue.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Truth be told I don't like the idea of people, not even Lily and James, getting engaged that young. I would certainly be upset if my friends in serious relationships tried to get engaged that young. However, J.K. Rowling had them getting married young so. . . . But thank you for giving me permission ;) I am not, actually, studying journalism, although I was the Editor-in-Chief of my high school paper! The epilogue will be up soon; hopefully it won't disappoint.


Name: shmalt (Signed) · Date: 07/25/09 23:49 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
Wow...Just...Wow! This is a fantastic story! Can't wait for the Epilouge!
Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! The epilogue should be up soon.


You must login (register) to review.