Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: in love with harry (Signed) · Date: 12/01/09 22:16 · For: The Epilogue
wow um wow thats all i can really say it made me laugh it made me cry it was a really amazing story

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: way_too_HP_obsessed4011 (Signed) · Date: 11/27/09 20:53 · For: The Epilogue
oh. my. god! i have been reading this nonstop all day and i finally finished it... and i cried so many times, and laughed, and fell in love with james and lily and emmeline and sirius and i hate ted with a burning passion!! and i loooove you for writing this!!! not in a creeper fashion) *favorited* wonderful wonderful story!!! thank you so much for writing this, and congratulations for your award!! you deserve it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I always love to see the word favorited in a review ;) I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/27/09 19:38 · For: Chapter 29: This Is Really Happening
in your chapter notes you say Ted is with them going to see Ted-but I think you meant Sirius, as you didn't mention him. Or did you mean Ted??? *confused*
And a typo, if you are interested. But Ted wasn’t talk to them it should be Ted wasn't talkING to them.
And uuuh, I have to read the next chapter!!!!


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/27/09 18:56 · For: Chapter 28: What Happens Next
oh, wow. the wound sounds scary.
here is a typo (i hope I am not annoying you with typos... lol.)
>i


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/26/09 23:17 · For: Prologue
hey, I was just wondering if I could make a banner for this story for the Beta Boards Dean's Corner November challenge? It doesn't do this story justice, and if you don't want me to submit it, just give me a shout :D Sorry that this isn't really a review...

Author's Response: You're welcome to if you want! I had one ages ago that I made myself, back in the days when Banners were allowed in profiles. But I'm sure you'd make a better one! :)


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/25/09 14:14 · For: Chapter 22: Smile and Nod
I've been wondering for a while now-why does lily want to talk to Beverly's parents but not to Teds?

Author's Response: I don't remember what details I've given to you at this point, but everything that happened with Ted is a lot less straightforward than with Beverly, and not as easy to face, if that makes any sense. You'll see. :)


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/24/09 20:16 · For: Chapter 19: Mr. Masselli
I can't commet on the chapter-0I have to go read the next (emma!!!!) but here are a few typos(if you care to know): why did her like her again? I think it should be why did HE... and then here: he more pulled herself up shoudln't it be he pulled HIMslef up?


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/24/09 19:38 · For: Chapter 18: Conversations and An Invitation
hm, like it, but I would think she would like to have Emma with her.


Name: FlicketyG (Signed) · Date: 11/24/09 5:38 · For: Prologue
Omg! Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/23/09 17:13 · For: Chapter 13: What a Tangled Web We Weave
well.. I don't know what to say to this chapter-it was really good, but... harsh. well, here's a typo... (you know after reading the contence of this chapter I was like "grr what does a typo matter? There s so much evil in the world...") but here it is:
Lily looked back at the car

it should be back at the cat
(i think :p)

Author's Response: I'll fix that -- thanks for pointing it out!


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/23/09 16:12 · For: Chapter 11: I'll Hold Your Hand
I love this story so much so far-but I'm a bit confused. I thought you said it wasn't just teenagers caught-didn't they find men women, children, seniors... dead? So the Death Eaters only kept teenagers? for better death eaters, or what?

well, I adore you characterization of James. I dont know if I ever read him as good as this. He is so great!

Author's Response: Only teenagers were kept, the rest were killed. Sorry if that's confusing! I'm glad you liked James in this story :) Thanks for the review!


Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 11/22/09 17:08 · For: The Epilogue
First of all, congratulations on the QSQ, which is, I'll admit, why I decided to read this (also when I saw how epicly long it was, because I was really in the mood for a fic that just kept on going! If that makes any sense at all ...)

Basically I really, really loved this! I thought it was so well written, and you'd made it so much more real than I ever could (I'm always a bit jealous of writers who can pull off drama and angst convincingly, and you certainly did, because there was just enough to make it realistic and captivating, but not enough to make it over the top and ridiculous). For example, as I'm sure many people have already said, but I'll say it again, Emma was truly a work of art, particularly in the epilogue, when you saw the direction her life had inevitably taken, and her relationship with Sirius, which in a perfect world would have been beautiful and could have saved her, but which circumstance had made something else entirely.

That being said, one of my favourite parts was still Sirius blindly insisting to McGonagall that Lily and James had eloped, because even in such a serious circumstance, he still made me laugh. =D

Thanks for writing such a great fic - I've really enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I completely understand what you mean about wanting to read a long fic -- sometimes I'm in the mood for one-shots and sometimes I want something epic and novel-y. I'm glad you decided to give this a chance and that you liked it! It's my "first born" baby as far as HP fanfiction goes, so I'm very attached to it. And yes, many people have admired Emma, and I have to admit that I'm rather attached to her too, so its good to know you liked her character! :) Thanks again.


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/20/09 22:09 · For: Chapter 7: The First Day
OMG, great! and lol, when you said she kissed him i was like O.o and had to stop reading - deep, calming breaths- and then I read on and was like ooooooh. lol. I hope Emma is in the feature chappies a lot-I love her so much!


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/19/09 20:17 · For: Chapter 4: Itty Bitty Potters Gone Wild
AH! I want to review so badly but I can't I have to read the next chapter! and sorry my last review was awful, too, but I had to get off the compy... anyway, oMG!!!


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/18/09 21:29 · For: Chapter 3: Soap Suds and Back Rubs
I loved it! But so cruel...
did she have her wand with her? How could she conjure anything if she didn't?


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/16/09 20:58 · For: Chapter 1: A World Turned Upside Down
omg, here I was, expecting a fluffy love story-oh my. Hm... maybe the other girl is ...... Andromeda??? I dk.. I'lll keep reading and find out!

Author's Response: There is a lot of fluffiness throughout the story, rest assured! Thanks for the review.


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 11/15/09 21:05 · For: Prologue
i love it! Although the fight on the train was just a tincy tiny bit cliched. But whatever-a cliche isn't always bad :D
I particularly loved the beginnig, how she would ramble about something and give us more information. That was so cool! And OMG, do you think that's what it would feel like to be stupified? that was really neat too.

Author's Response: It is a bit cliched, but this was my first story for Harry Potter, so like most first stories, cliches are abound! I'm glad you liked it nonetheless :) Thanks for the review.


Name: Potters_Girl_7 (Signed) · Date: 11/15/09 15:17 · For: Chapter 31: The Aftermath
okayy so the way that you portray james is EXACTLY how i pictured himm! ohmigod hes soo perfect! i love this story too its really good:)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :) I'm glad.


Name: helz_belz (Signed) · Date: 11/01/09 18:42 · For: Prologue
Congratulations on the win, This is my second favourite story (after WDDSU of course), and it is amazing you have won two years in a row. Don't ever stop writing :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Considering writing is my favourite thing to do (well, second favourite -- eating will always be first!), I don't plan on stopping anytime soon ;)


Name: TheTrio (Signed) · Date: 11/01/09 16:50 · For: The Epilogue
Congrats on the QSQ win!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm pretty excited -- this story will forever be my baby :)


You must login (register) to review.