Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Kissed Mouth.

Name: luna_longbottom88 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/12/07 21:08 · For: A Kissed Mouth
hhhmmmm. your making me think.... i'm struggling with my first fan fic, an Neville/Luna one shot, so its inspiring to read what others have already done. Great job, i really enjoyed it! :)


Name: ashleyxx (Signed) · Date: 07/28/07 13:42 · For: A Kissed Mouth
wow.... that was beautiful. but i was abit unclear, does neville have feelings for her or not ? still it really got me choked up!


Name: ashleyxx (Signed) · Date: 07/28/07 13:40 · For: A Kissed Mouth
wow.... that was beautiful. but i was abit unclear, does neville have feelings for her or not ? still it really got me choked up!

Author's Response: He loves her, but it is not the kind of love she would hope for. I like to think that it's a brother/sister kind of love.


Name: dumbledorefluertwins (Signed) · Date: 05/19/07 16:08 · For: A Kissed Mouth
A Kissed Mouth. by m00n_un1t_luna (I'm going to shorten this to moon ;))

I have saved my favourite story to review until last. This fic is beautiful, and, in my eyes, flawless. I’ll try and keep it short and sweet (yeah, right, you know how much I ramble when I love a story), just like the fic.

Neville and Luna are two characters that everyone believes should and will get together, despite what Jo Rowling says. However, few of us dare to venture into writing this ship, for the simple reason that both Luna and Neville are difficult characters to write in romance. But moon has done it. And done it magnificently.
[Quote]When she rambles like this I hardly hear it. I do listen, but I can’t help being distracted by her face. There is such calm in those eyes. [/Quote] As you can see from this quote, moon has that amazing gift of writing something very simple and making it into something so overwhelming that you have to stop reading and smile.

We see Neville and Luna simply sitting and talking, although, it is a rather odd discussion, but what do you expect with Luna? It is that simple, un-clichéd element that makes this story so immensely powerful.

Despite the title, there is no proper kissing. They come extremely close, but they don't actually have a proper snog. It reminds me so much of Pride and Prejudice, and who can deny that is one of the greatest love stories ever written?

[Quote] “This summer, Daddy has decided that we should go to the Pyrenees to scout for the Flat Toed Bibbersnout.” [/Quote]
This sounds so much like Luna, I wouldn't be surprised if moon was Jo herself. As we can see, moon has perfect characterization - something that is very hard to find when I'm reviewing a story! Neville sounds so unbelievably sweet, and his inner wonder and curiosity is done wonderfully.

All in all, moon has done that special thing with romance. It's a unique, thought-provoking story, that is both simple and complicated in it's own way. Who else can have the skill that moon does, to write a romance with no kisses (only short ones on the corner of the mouth) and no cheesy "I love you"'s? That is the reason I recommend his fic to anyone and everyone.

Written for the review challenge on the forums.

~Evie/ apollo13/ dumbledorefluertwins



Author's Response: Awww...I seriously cried after this (then, being the dork I am, I showed it to all my friends). Thank you very much, this is the sweetest review I've gotten yet! On any of my fics! I'm going to go eat ice cream to celebrate my happiness!


Name: GoldenTigress (Signed) · Date: 10/20/06 15:02 · For: A Kissed Mouth
I must say that I posetively love your interpritation of Neville/Luna. I was skimming through the other pairing fics, and I'm so happy I found this. The sadness of it all... There needs to be more fics like this.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: RupertsPheonix (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 19:39 · For: A Kissed Mouth
OMG, that's amazing. Great job!! I loved the sad ending. =) Brilliant. --RP

Author's Response: I'm glad you got it...I don't think some people realise the subtlety of their relationship.


Name: harry_kissed_ginny (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 18:49 · For: A Kissed Mouth
i don't get it

Author's Response: Ahh...my little lemming...in time, when you have suffered much heartache you will get it. I would go on a rant about one of my ex's and his er..."noble speech" but I have a feeling this is not the forum for such woes.


Name: harry_kissed_ginny (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 18:49 · For: A Kissed Mouth
i don't get it


You must login (register) to review.