Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 02/05/07 0:15 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
Excellent story. I hope you take the time to write another. You took what could have been just another boring cliche of a horcrux hunt and made it interesting and entertaining. I especially liked the rotating first person narrative. Most people can't write first person very well at all, but you pulled it off rather nicely. The shift in perspective for the epilogue was a nice touch as well. Ron and Hermione having a small family makes sense. Ron always felt overshadowed by his older brothers and ppobably would not want his children to experience the same thing. Hermione was an only child, so she would likely be more comfortable with a small family. Harry, on the other hand, was always happiest surrounded by Weasleys. Ginny sort of strikes me as a more pro-active version of her mother, so it would be no surprise that she would want a large family as well. A lot of authors write endings that either don't match the characters, or don't mesh with the character development presented in there story. I really do hope you write another one. It truly is a joy to find such a gem on this site.

Author's Response: There is a sequel, but it's just on harrypotterfanfiction.com so far. Thanks for your review - I'm glad you liked it!


Name: Faethe (Signed) · Date: 02/04/07 22:49 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
Good ending. Does this mean there will be a sequel? I hope so. I loved the entire story!


Name: ElementEightyfreak (Signed) · Date: 02/04/07 13:13 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
what the hell.............how can you be so much like J.K? Impossible, freakishly impossible. Consider yourself an amazing writer. How..? (shakes head.....) Amazing. Work of genius. Begging for a sequel.


Name: ElementEightyfreak (Signed) · Date: 02/04/07 13:11 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
what the hell.............how can you be so much like J.K? Impossible, freakishly impossible. Consider yourself an amazing writer. How..? (shakes head.....) Amazing. Work of genius.


Name: XkirstenX (Signed) · Date: 02/04/07 9:57 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
That was amazing, well done =)


Name: Coozey (Signed) · Date: 02/04/07 4:24 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
oooh is this the sequel?
brilliant story , oh , i loved the ending!!!!!
mazin


Name: casiopeia (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 20:18 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
Lovely - very nice!


Name: NiGHTS (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 20:05 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
Thanks for the excellent story, sand-dollar. Enjoyed it at every step of the way; definately one of the most strongly plotted narratives on here. You def deserve a break but I will keep an eye out for any future stories you post here !


Name: indieflickk (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 17:49 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
aw I LOVE THIS STORY i cannot believe its over!!! excellent writing, I will probably read it over and over.


Name: Patrick Fitzpatrick (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 16:59 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
FANTASTIC NOVEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
more from you please


Name: HJPCATI (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 14:59 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
Aw! This is the best story ever I loved every but of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: Sdogg (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 14:24 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
This story has been amazing right from the start. My personal opinion is that you are amoung the top authors on this site, so please, please do not stop writing. I love this story, I hope to see more from you. :)


Name: snowfishcat (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 13:08 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
Thanks for a great ride!


Name: insanitea (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 12:54 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
i know i havent reviewed in a while, but i've been too absorbed in the story. great one, by the way, and of course it ended with scar...
and as i've said before, the rotation of pov puts your unique spin on it.. i've read several "my take on 7th year" stories and that makes yours stand out. thanks for the ride!


Name: dumbledorefluertwins (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 12:40 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
Ahhhhh! Lovely! Is that the story finished now? :( But I want more!!! It was a fantastic fic anyway - you're a really gifted writer to manage to write such high quality chapters and update so often! I'll miss not getting an email a week saying my favorite fic has been updated!
Great job!
~Evie


Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 12:40 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
Oh, my God. This was the most amazing story I think I have ever read in my entire life. It was the very first fan fic that I ever read, and I followed it til the end. I just can't believe it's over. The Epilogue wrapped everything up much too nicely for a sequel... *pouts*

You are truely the most amazing author. Please write more stories, I know I will follow them. This story's twists and turns amazed me, and I can't stand not knowing everything (Bella, for example), but it seems like that's how JKR will leave us as well. The only other cannon-compliant seventh year fic I will be as amazed by is Deathly Hallows.

Please don't stop writing. I need more of your works, oh wonderful author. I know nothing I write will ever EVER come close to this.
In your humble service,
Abby


Name: threeh (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 10:50 · For: Chapter 38: Dumbledore's House
i enjoyed your story. well done!!!


Name: XkirstenX (Signed) · Date: 02/02/07 17:15 · For: Chapter 38: Dumbledore's House
you did a great job! well done!


Name: Ravenclaws Heir (Signed) · Date: 02/02/07 14:54 · For: Chapter 38: Dumbledore's House
OMFG!!!
Amazing fic!!
I've read alot of fandic ad nothing beats this.


Name: nvoll (Signed) · Date: 02/01/07 22:43 · For: Chapter 39: Epilogue
Validate please i cant wait to find out what they all do


You must login (register) to review.