MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Knowledge

Name: Tom Piper (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 6:35 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
Amazingly well written. I almost cried in the short paragraph of Luna's mother leaving.
The first Luna fic I've read and I loved it!


Name: MithrilQuill (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 21:17 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
Wow. *takes in deep breath*...I loved this and I'm wondering why I haven't read it before. You write luna wonderfully, and I love what you do with her name and how you characterised her mother. I was crying by the time I reached the flashback where she died. The imagery is very vivid and I loved the way the beginning and ending were written. Thank you for another lovely fic! *hugs*

Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 10/15/06 12:18 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
I agree that this isn't your best work, but only because of the fact that it might not be as well organized. A lot of the incidents seems a little random, but your beautiful writing makes up for it. The first line is gorgeous, the last few paragraphs awe-inspiring. The truth that you convey by the end is so profound that it brings tears to the eye. And I don't think anything is more worthwhile than that; this is going on the faves. =)

Name: Dory_the_Fishie (Signed) · Date: 03/16/06 20:03 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
This was beautiful. Well, of course it is. This is a Seren work! They're always beautiful. Anyway...I love the relationship between Luna and her mother. It makes me even sadder, knowing that her mother is dead. I also love that Luna isn't the normal Ravenclaw because she knows better than them. That faith is everything. That's a very Luna thing to me. It's how I see her. 10/10

Name: lunafish (Signed) · Date: 08/08/05 0:21 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
I think the assertion that this isn't one of your better stories is completely wrong! It is different, but so is its protagonist. Using flashback and vivid (and, at times, breathtaking) imagery, your story really captures for me how different and special Luna is. I esp. like how you keep playing with her name to emphasize her other-worldliness.

Name: Friday The 13th (Signed) · Date: 05/15/05 0:06 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
You always make me cry, Seren! It was so beautifully written! So deep and wise. How do you do it? You never fail to touch my soul.

Name: School owl (Signed) · Date: 02/01/05 17:45 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
I am crying again. It wasn't a sad story, it's just you write so beautifully. I want you to keep up the good work.

Name: x2pttrclue32 (Signed) · Date: 01/29/05 1:08 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
Very interesting. Not as good as some of your other fics, but inetersting all the same. This story has given me a whole new perspective of Luna. You really went deep into her character; into her hurts. When I read the first flashback, I was a little suprised at how you pictured Luna as a child. But I guess that is how she really was. "When she dances, the world stops for a moment to let her breathe." God, that line is so well written. I can't put my finger on it, but I just really like that sentence...Anyways, good job, Seren. 7/10

Name: Masked One (Signed) · Date: 01/24/05 19:42 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
Hello again. This was very interesting. It wasnít as good as some of your works, but then, some of your works are unsurpassable. I donít know why it didnít click for me, but just didnítÖpersonal preference, I suppose, and nothing you could help. Still written very well, and a nice look into the world of Luna Lovegood. The flashbacks were well placed, and I liked her mother--the brief glance you gave me of her made me want more.

Name: Beci (Signed) · Date: 01/13/05 15:48 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
That was unbelievable. Use of flashbacks was very touching. Amazingly beautiful story.

Name: Sakula (Signed) · Date: 01/06/05 20:08 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
This is really good. I like it.

Name: abt (Anonymous) · Date: 12/09/04 21:43 · For: Knowledge (One-Shot)
This is a BRILLIANT story!!!!!!! I'm REALLY crying write now. Rating:10

You must login (register) to review.