MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Cave

Name: colette_waz_ere (Signed) · Date: 10/21/06 4:12 · For: Love and Torture
This is deadly love the way u make tom so evil. its great. keep up the good work!!!!

Author's Response: I knew you'd review! Hehe thanks colette! Ellie xxx

Name: Dara (Signed) · Date: 10/20/06 17:58 · For: Reminiscence
Tom is so mean! Oh, and to agree with you and one of your previous reviewers, acting is my passion! Schez, sorry about the TV thing, my history references are... weel I never pay attention in class. Great chapter Ellie, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Acting is fantastic! And yes Tom is quite mean but we are talking about the kid voldie here!

Name: Scheherazade (Signed) · Date: 10/02/06 17:11 · For: Reminiscence
First review! :-) Great chaper! I love how you describe Tom as being an evil little turd. lol If you have any more chapters written, please update them soon. :-)

Author's Response: I'm afraid I'm gonna have to start Chapter 3 from scratch! Its gonna be a few weeks, I'm getting ready to take exams at the end of this year so I'm v.busy

Name: Scheherazade (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 15:53 · For: Love and Torture
By the way, Schez, TV was invented in 1927, just not that many people had TVs.
I just checked Wiki; you're right. :-) But I'm going to hazard a guess that TV in the 1930's probably wasn't cheap by any means, lol. And like you said, not many pople had them back them. It was probably more of a luxury item for the wealthy of that era. I'm not saying it's not possible, but I doubt an orphanage in that era would have a TV - especially during war years. I don't know about England, but here in the US, radio was a popular form of home entertainment in the 30's. I kind of figured it would be the same "across the pond." :-D

Btw Ellie, please update with the next chapter soon. :-)

Author's Response: I know! Bad Ellie, Bad Ellie. I'm 3/4s of the way through the next chapter! It'll be a long one, and I am so incredibly sorry for the wait! Ellie :-)

Name: Dara (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 18:17 · For: Love and Torture
Good story! There's many theories about what happened to Amy and Dennis in the cave. Oh, how can Tom be so horrible. By the way, Schez, TV was invented in 1927, just not that many people had TVs.

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't know how To is so horrible, maybe hes just tired of being wrtten in fan fiction? Oh and thanks for the TV thing, I guess the orphans got one cheap!

Name: gryffindorgirl531 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 14:59 · For: Love and Torture
hi! i really like your story..im also thirteen and love acting too!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :-) And acting rocks! Glad you like my story

Name: Scheherazade (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 16:31 · For: Love and Torture
Great story! I've always wondered what happened to Amy and Denis in the cave. And Tom's being a very bad boy. ;-)

There were just a few things I wanted to point out you: They didn't have TV in the 30's. That didn't come around until the 50's. :-) Maybe you could have the boys upset that they were going to miss their favorite radio program. Just a suggestion. :-) Also, I don't think they had soda cans back then. I think they had glass bottles in that era.

Other than just two small things, I really loved the story! Are you planning on adding more to it?

Author's Response: I am planning on adding more soon, yeah! As you can tell I'm not a major in History so I'll have to go back and change them :-( but thanks for telling me!

Name: halfbloodprincess22 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 8:20 · For: Love and Torture
WOW great start...this is really cool...i seriously can't wait for more, continue soon!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!! I'm writing chapter two now but it might be a while before its published!

You must login (register) to review.