MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: cutiepoet (Signed) · Date: 12/27/06 19:43 · For: During
i liked and i thought i wouldn't
im not sure i quite understand the last paragraph. if you could explain it to me in the author's response, thanks!
good job and well done! Congratulations on your award for this fiction.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! My beta first thought she wouldn't like the story either, when she read the summary for the first chapter, as she doesn't like football at all. Well, I do and this was the great chance for me to unite my two great passions, HP and football... and to set a written memorial for the world cup! About the last paragraph: Bill has shrunk the suitcases so they would fit into his pocket. They were stolen by the pick-pocket who was arrested by the police. The police, as they're Muggles, couldn't quite explain how come there're so small suitcases. I do hope it's a bit clearer now!

Name: cutiepoet (Signed) · Date: 12/27/06 19:30 · For: Before
good twist

Author's Response: Thanks - I like twists :-)

Name: notabanana (Signed) · Date: 12/27/06 12:38 · For: During
Fantastic! This is such a clever and funny story...I'm really enjoying it!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: shortcj630 (Signed) · Date: 12/25/06 19:23 · For: During
I really like this story. I really can't wait until we find out what happened to Mrs. Weasley. I hope you go back to it. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! As the third chapter features a person from real life (a real football player), I wasn't able to post it here. If you're interested in reading it, however, you can read it on phoenixsong.net, just search for my nick under "authors".

Name: KitKat517 (Signed) · Date: 12/23/06 22:25 · For: During
This is so, so funny. I love it! I feel sorry for Owen Hargreaves. The notice from the Berlin newspaper was really good, too! You did a good job of writing Fleur, too. I find that some author's don't do the accent well, but you did a good job.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. You have to thank my beta for the idea with Fleur's accent - my opinion was that after being married to Bill for such a long time, she'd lose it. Though, as you've seen, my beta convinced me to put it in ;-)

Name: Infinity (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 9:49 · For: During
Hehehee, this is wonderful. I loved Bill's reaction to being asked for an autograph, and Fleur's decision that it was time to go back home where things were normal and she got all the attention. Also, the pick-pocket story was hilarious. :)

Name: Infinity (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 15:01 · For: Before
Hehehee, this was priceless. I loved your charaterization of Percy, and his trying not to look like a fool. Great idea, too. :D

Name: some_kinda_superstar (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 2:18 · For: During
Love it so far! It's really funny. I don't know anything about football, but I still really enjoyed this! I hope the final chapter gets validated soon, I can't wait to read it!

Name: h3art0f1nk (Signed) · Date: 09/15/06 18:27 · For: During
HAHAHA! That was funny! I can't wait until the next chapter! I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! I'm so glad you liked it. I'll put the next chapter in queue.

Name: tickled_pink (Signed) · Date: 09/15/06 0:09 · For: During
i love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 21:46 · For: During
tho i am not an avid fan of the world, cup, this is Hilarious! i love it and I eagerly await more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You show that I've reached my aim: Getting people who don't like football to like the fic.

Name: jennvellcs (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 19:45 · For: During
lol I loved it

Author's Response: I'm glad I could make you laugh. Thank you for your review!

Name: h3art0f1nk (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 0:10 · For: Before
Just a question, but is Orla the Orla Quirke in Ravenclaw that you're talking about?

Author's Response: Yes, it's Orla Quirke. I always try to use canon names for minor characters.

Name: h3art0f1nk (Signed) · Date: 09/12/06 17:07 · For: Before
Oh my goodness this is funny! I really like it! It's well written. I hope the mods validate the next chapter soon. I'm anxious to read it!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for your nice review. I'm glad you like the story! The second chapter is in queue now.

Name: Phoenix5225 (Signed) · Date: 09/12/06 12:05 · For: Before
This was absolutely adorable! These are the kinds of stories that actually make modding the queue worthwhile. Poke me closer to November, I would love to pick this as one of my feature stories when it's my turn! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm blushing right now... And I certainly won't forget about November! That would be simply great!

You must login (register) to review.