Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: The New Order (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 11:03 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
This was an awsome story. Would you by any chance be willing to write another that went deeper into Padma and Cho's rlationship while they were at hogwarts. I want to know more.
The New Order Aprroves.
4 out of 5
* * * *


Name: kaister12 (Signed) · Date: 04/25/07 14:13 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
That was cool the ending was great i like the baby's name


Name: Banana Shroogle (Signed) · Date: 04/10/07 4:22 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
I'm still confused about the miracle baby, but it was well written :D

Author's Response: The baby is not a 'miracle' in that sense. Two women can adopt a baby or get falsely impregnated just as any woman with a husband can. There are always options. Thanks for your review!


Name: RowenaRavenclaw (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 10:40 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
this is a sweet story but how do padma and cho conceive a baby?

Author's Response: Well, they didn't. It's impossible. There are plenty of other options, you know. Thanks for your review!


Name: Hansolohpfrk (Signed) · Date: 02/16/07 6:12 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
That is a wonderful fic. Just wonderful. I love how you show Pavarti's transformation from against-homosexuality to okay with it. Its a wonderful fic!

--Hanni


Name: GringottsVault711 (Signed) · Date: 01/29/07 15:40 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
One of my favourite things about this is how much the PoV contributes to the story. Padma is at the centre of the story; the two relationships at the very centre of the story are her relationship with Cho, and her relationship with Parvati. I love the simplicity of Padma's character. Not that she's not realistic or complex, she is [which is fantastic since we only see her from Parvati's PoV], but... the simplicity of her love and her power. I like the established relationship aspect to it; it makes the reader feel that we don't need to know why Padma chose Cho. She just did. They're just together. That's how it happened. That's what's important. With that angle, you don't make the reader think there needs to be an explaination -- yet, by telling it through Parvati's point of view, you point out that some people do want justification. And some people don't want to accept it.


Which is fabulous. This story is so realistic. It shows how powerful acceptance is, and why we need it in our lives. Parvati's initial lack of acceptance lost her a sister. And only when she was able to move past it, did they reunite.

And, the name "Parvati Chang." I love what that conveys. That, Padma... well, she was angry, of course. Hurt, I'm sure. But, I don't think it just shows that she loved Parvati, still; I think it shows that, she understood why Parvati had problems accepting her, and she forgave that. *does not cry, does not cry*.

I feel like I should have reviewed this ages ago. It's definitely one of my favourite fics, and you're one of my favourite writers. It's just... beautiful. I like stories that are really about something. And your writing has a delicate simplicity. It's very pure, and your description always matches the tone.

Oh, and I must also note the ending. I heart the ending. It ends so perfectly. I always compliment a nicely finished off piece when I see one, because I understand how hard it is to finish a story. And, I'm generally never happy with my endings. But this one is just... really well done. I like the finality of it. But, it doesn't feel like it ends with a punch or a zing or a shiver -- it ends with a soft exhale. *siiiigh*.

Great job, dear!



Name: sakata_sarah (Signed) · Date: 01/09/07 1:45 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Usually most femmeslash stories seem kinda gross to me but this one has been portrayed most beautifully of any of the ones I have seen. This is incredibly moving and touching. I also love It Matches Your Eyes which I haven't read for a long time.


Name: mudblood321 (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 18:06 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
wow cool tory nice ending good catch with the "parvati chang" name


Name: Yaoi_Luvr550 (Signed) · Date: 11/05/06 23:25 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
I love it!!!! the end made me all misty eyed!!! lol

Author's Response: Aw! Thanks! :) I'm really glad you liked it. Thanks so much for reviewing. :)


Name: minnieMinerva (Signed) · Date: 10/06/06 16:27 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
awwwww! I love this fic! It was so sweet. And so well written! I hope you'll write another fic like this, :-D

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry. There will be many more fics, it just takes time to write them and edit them, and I'm having less and less free time for writing lately. But there'll be more. :) Thanks for reviewing!


Name: isisspirit (Signed) · Date: 10/04/06 0:14 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
How cute! i really really like this! congradulations, i love it! thanks for sharing

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for taking the time to review. :)


Name: stellapotter (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 12:07 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Oh my God!!!! that is soooo beautiful!!! i love it ! i almost cried (i kno that sounds stupid...but at least im honest! lol)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :) Don't worry, that doesn't sound stupid. I'm glad you liked it that much! :D Thank you so much for reviewing!


Name: Padfoot708 (Signed) · Date: 09/12/06 8:39 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
a same-sex pic especially one like this can be difficault to write - getting things right and all... well i really like this fic, works well and a good lil read, padma naming the baby pavarti was a sweet touch :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. :) Thanks for reviewing.


Name: Dumbledore Prince (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 3:21 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Just like your other story, It Matches Your Eyes, even this one is very ... real and moving. I was a little surprised on reading the summary about one of the Patil twins in a same-sex relationship, because our culture is conservative and many people know this, therefore they don't write one of the twins in a slash ship (though I have no problems with slash and femmeslash). I like how Parvati eventually accepts Padma and Cho's relationship. Padma's naming of the adopted child as Parvati was the most moving part. Great story!

~Mini.

Author's Response: I love your reviews, Mini. *giggles* Thank you! It was a little difficult to write in that I kept wondering if it was correct. I'm American and not religious, so I don't know much about the Patils' beliefs or that culture. I hope I didn't make any big mistakes with that. Anyway, thanks for reviewing! :)


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 21:14 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Sweet. It's great how, even though they were estranged for years, Padma named her child after Parvati. A good story about acceptance and understanding, but also about family.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you like this one. :D Thanks for reviewing.


You must login (register) to review.