Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 13:39 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
I REALLY like this story. The emotions were as perfect as the grammar (I notices Jenna was your beta- so obviously it was flawless).

The narration added a lot to this story. The voice of Pavarti claimed more emotion, more sympathy than if it had been from an outside perspective. I also liked how you added the element of culture to the story, even though to don't really label it as such, but homosexuality is quite the taboo in the East Indian culture. I would actually like to see how Cho's family reacted as well, as it is in the Chinese culture too.

I liked the little details as well. The cracked picture frame. We of course know that Pavarti could have repaired the glass in an instant, but opted not to, because it was symbolic of her relationship with her sister at the time. And then ending the story, with the baby named for the beloved sister. Nothing more needed to be said, perfect ending.

This story is original and unique. I don't have a single complaint, thus the gushy review. Excellent work.


Name: GryffindorGirl777 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 16:44 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
wow. thats a twist.


Name: GryffindorGirl777 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 16:44 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
wow. thats a twist.


Name: GryffindorGirl777 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 16:44 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
wow. thats a twist.


Name: GryffindorGirl777 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 16:44 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
wow. thats a twist.


Name: GryffindorGirl777 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 16:44 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
wow. thats a twist.


Name: GryffindorGirl777 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 16:44 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
wow. thats a twist.


Name: GryffindorGirl777 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 16:44 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
wow. thats a twist.


Name: GryffindorGirl777 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 16:44 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
wow. thats a twist.


Name: GryffindorGirl777 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 16:44 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
wow. thats a twist.


Name: Lasweetie (Signed) · Date: 08/13/07 1:32 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
That's a really great story! I love the ending, it makes everything even better. =)


Name: kchnkymnky (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 4:41 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
bravo write more on the subject


Name: hmsoctopus (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 23:32 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
awwwwww. So true with the prejudice and stuff. I totally see Padma being lesbian. :D


Name: EmStar202 (Signed) · Date: 07/26/07 11:39 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Aww that was sweet, in a lesbian sort of way!


Name: DrunkenBarWench (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 0:46 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
I absolutely LOVED this story. It wasn't too wordy or flowery, but the words had meaning and you could feel it. I especially like the way you described the falling out, cause, my sister and I, who are very close, had a falling out last year over some really bad choices she made and the story did an amazing job and conveying what it's like to "lose" a sister in that way. How, even though you hate her, you still miss her and how great it is once you put all the bad stuff behind you.


Name: MissHGranger (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 4:02 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
The baby in the end was cute! And the whole story amazing.


Name: hermionelove (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 11:59 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
That was glorious, I loved every word of it. It shows the invisible bond that twin sisters have. It's wonderful. Great job!

- Nicole


Name: Addictive passion (Signed) · Date: 05/13/07 11:46 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Awww I really like this. The ending is really cute! well done x Addictx


Name: luckycharm (Signed) · Date: 04/29/07 14:35 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
I really like this, it's quite powerful! Just one thing though, I don't think you call lesbians homosexuals? I could be wrong, though...

Author's Response: Actually, you do. Thanks for reviewing; I really appreciate feedback. =)


Name: cocomaloco (Signed) · Date: 04/29/07 8:09 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
thts soooo sweet


You must login (register) to review.