MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Purple Dragon (Signed) · Date: 10/02/13 20:27 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Brief, but full of meaning. You have a way of expressing what it's like to have a homosexual sibling, and the reprimands of it. I do wish it was longer with more depth, but that's probably personal preference. Overall 4/5

Name: siriusfxckingblack (Signed) · Date: 05/19/10 16:55 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
brought tears to my eyes

Name: bliss22 (Signed) · Date: 10/08/09 17:32 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Wow. Amazing. That was so uplifting. Great Job :) I really enjoyed it.

Name: Cascia (Signed) · Date: 04/14/09 16:32 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
OMG!!! I LOVE this story! you see because my parents are both gay (as in my mum is a lesbian and my dad is gay; i dont really ask questions but i accept them for it. they're my parents and i love them) any who i really like this story because her sister finally accepts who she is and thats just awesome!

Name: Raven Tiger (Signed) · Date: 02/22/09 11:16 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
-cheers- This was a nice fic.

Name: Lil-Amy (Signed) · Date: 06/19/08 11:15 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
arhhhhh im not really a big fan on this sorta stuff but i really enjoyed this espeicly the fluffy bit at the end xxx

Name: MerrryD (Signed) · Date: 05/26/08 21:26 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Okay. I just reviewed, lol, but I forgot to mention something.

...Cho's once long, but now short, hair.

This is perfect. Thank you for mentioning this. Thank you for knowing enough to write an accurate story.


Name: MerrryD (Signed) · Date: 05/26/08 21:23 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Oh wow.

Okay. So. This is the first slash story I've ever read (well first slash fanfic). It was really good.

I can really relate to this story. There are some people that I'm really close to who are lesbian. I didn't rejected them and I don't know anyone who has, but I was always scared to death that someone would/will. I have read and heard about kids being rejected by their parents and family, and everytime it breaks my heart. This story really touched me.

What about Ron Weasley?

lol. Okay, not an "lol" story, I know. But it kinda of sounds like she figured out she was lesbian because she went out with Ron. Which is an "lol" thought.

"Parvati Patil," Padma says, "say hello to Parvati Chang."

This is really sweet. I really like it. It just really touched me.

I accept it.

Ahh. The magic words. :) At least she did. It may have taken her three years, but she finally understood.

Beautiful story.


Name: Fifth Fountain (Signed) · Date: 04/05/08 16:46 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Wow, amazing. My three favourite characters together, two of them quite literally. Very well written and thought out. Maybe it's just me, but wouldn't you tell your parents if you adopted a child? Or maybe the rift is so great between Padma and Mr and Mrs Patil... Thanks for the story!

Name: Rhi for HP (Signed) · Date: 02/17/08 15:40 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
That was short and sweet. It's nice the two girls finally resolve their issues, though it's sad Padma's parents don't accept her-- though I guess that's reality in many sad cases.

Name: Chaotik (Signed) · Date: 02/16/08 4:22 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
I LOVE this story! I can't wait to see more from you, and i'd really love another story on the subject, it's just to perfect! I don't get the baby part though.. "/

Name: Winston_SassyGirl (Signed) · Date: 02/03/08 5:30 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
That was really sweet. :)

Name: harryluver8294 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 16:55 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
A very good story You are a very talented writer

Name: harryluver8294 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 16:52 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
A very good story You are a very talented writer

Name: cheergirl90012 (Signed) · Date: 11/21/07 11:13 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
good story

Name: Wicked_Quill (Signed) · Date: 11/08/07 18:21 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Wow. That was so good! I love that they have a baby and name it Parvati!

Name: liquid_silver (Signed) · Date: 11/07/07 16:23 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
This is fantastic. You really manage to convey Parvati and Padma's emotions, to the point where it almost hurt to read their argument. Their reunion was wonderful, and I love how you ended it with Parvati's eventual acceptance of Padma's homosexuality. The only negative criticism I have is that it went a bit too fast. But other than that, it was perfect!

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 11/06/07 10:19 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
Well done on an excellent story. You conveyed the predjucies in society really well. These days it can seem like you have one of two options, you're either against homosexuality, or the other extreme, you don't agree with or respect people who are against it. Its nice to see that in the end, the sisters forgive and forget for who the person is, not for thier prefrences in the bedroom. :)

Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 11/05/07 5:49 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
first of all, CONGRATULATIONS!! =)
and i read this one cause you won, i dont read the same-sex pairing fics. anyways, this is really good... though... a baby?! =O is that possible...??

Author's Response: Look, there are ways that people can get pregnant without being in a heterosexual relationship. Also, Purplemage won; I was the runner-up. Thanks for reviewing.

Name: BlackClaude (Signed) · Date: 10/28/07 16:30 · For: Pride vs. Prejudice
This is such a beautiful, positive story. I love the ending; it was subtle but still powerful, with a wonderful message of acceptance. Actually, that can be said for the whole story. I like how you expressed the theme without ever going over the top. I think the last fight between the sisters was a little rushed, because they went from arguing to storming away unexpectedly quickly. But otherwise, the conflict between the two felt realistic. It's nice to see such a painful subject handled so well. Great job!

You must login (register) to review.