Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Final Goodbye

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 07/15/08 19:07 · For: Chapter 1
Wow, what a surprise, this is one to ponder on, i may have to come back to it.

Author's Response: It's a different pairing. That's for sure...


Name: Roommate of the Quillster (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 15:01 · For: Chapter 1
First, wow. :) Excellent job with a difficult-to-pull-off-while-remaining-canon pairing. Second, I love how you portrayed James. Iím quite fond of him myself, and I love the more mature, caring side you gave him. Now, on to the story!

I like how you paint Petunia. Sheís a real person and character, and for some reason is in love with James Potter instead of Vernon Dursley. One thing you might consider is keeping her thoughts flowing more emotionally. For example:

She felt no desire to be a neat freak, as her sister called her, when her heart was breaking.

Youíve set up her emotions, and then you throw in her sister. Itís slightly distracting to the reader. If I were in Petuniaís state, I would either slightly rant about my sister and her perfection and always getting everything she wanted, or Iíd avoid thinking of her at all costs. So even though you want us to know that Petunia doesnít consider herself the neat freak, this sentence distracts us from whatís coming up in your story.

Other than that minor distraction, you have a beautiful story. You created a believable scene with real characters and an emotional moment. It was tense, but it was real and appealing to the readers.

Iím impressed with this pairing and can understand how intriguing it would be to write. Overall, it was a stunningly good story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D


Name: xxBleedingHeartxx (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 17:21 · For: Chapter 1
Beautifully written, wondrful style, horrible ship. Jame and Petunia...no. Never. Icky. Still liked it, somehow...

Author's Response: *chuckles*

I think the idea of James/Petunia is kind of cute. Anyway, I'm glad you liked the story despite hating the ship. Thanks for leaving a review.


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 16:07 · For: Chapter 1
This was so...different. Very highly origional. It was beautifully written, and oddly enough, you made it believable. I don't think James would do something like that, Sirius maybe, but not James. But you made it seem totally true! Great Job!

Author's Response: *giggles* The originality is not my own. This was a gift fic for someone who is a fan of James/Petunia. I don't think I would have ever thought of that couple on my own.

However, I'm glad you enjoyed the story and thanks for the review. :D


Name: whittyleah (Signed) · Date: 03/08/07 17:50 · For: Chapter 1
Elle,

Wow. I like this! I always get a shiver of disgust when I think of James and Petunia, but not with your fic.

You characterize them both well and you have a great plot.

A few little things I noticed.

He had just pled his heart to another woman. ~ Should that be "pledged his heart"?

There was no passion, but she could feel love just the same, even if it was only from her own desire for it to there. ~ Should that be "for it to be there"?

Overall, I really like this fic. It is short, sweet and thought provoking. You have changed my views on James and Petunia!

~Leah

Author's Response: *huggles Leah*

Thanks so much for the review. I'm really glad you liked it. James and Petunia aren't a pairing that I really ship, but I gave it a shot in this gift fic. It kind of changed my outlook on them both as well. :D

Thanks so much for pointing out the errors. I am off to fix them right now. And again, thank you for the review.


Name: Skewper (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 20:08 · For: Chapter 1
wow.. that was random... james/petunia i only have 2 words to say...


DOUBLE DATER!

Author's Response: The ship is a favorite of one of the fourm users. I wrote this as a gift fic, although I have grown to find the pairing rather interesting.


Name: VeniaTaint (Signed) · Date: 12/21/06 11:15 · For: Chapter 1
*Raises eyebrow* well...THAT certainly explains alot...This was excellently written but still leaves several beginings flying freely in the air...you'd do good to pick one and run with it...well done; creative, neatly written, sinister yet comprehensible themes of love and loss, explanation of thier relationships, and room for the imagination to fill in...WONDERFUL WORK!
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: *smiles* It does explain a lot, huh? Thanks for the reivew. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :D


Name: Kantaka (Signed) · Date: 12/15/06 20:30 · For: Chapter 1
Oooookey... this is too wierd. Petunia in love with James and well... you know. An astonishingly original sotry!!
I really liked it! it feels kind of odd thought... but still a great fic!

Author's Response: I take no credit for the idea of Petunia being in love with James. I would have never thought of that. This was a gift fic for Valentina, who happens to love Petunia. Petunia/James is her ship, not mine. However, the fic was fun to write and it is a really original couple to work with.

Thanks so much for another review. :D


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 22:30 · For: Chapter 1
Cool! It's up!! I can't belive I didn't notice until now! It's such a great little fic, really well written, and my favorite characters are perfectly characterized! Plus, it makes me feel more special than poor Petunia will be able to feel again....
Anyway, great fic! I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Hehe! Glad you enjoyed. This is actually the first fic where I've really gotten into James much. He was in A Single Act of Kindness but he didn't have much of a part. That was about Petunia and Lily. So I'm glad he turned out all right. I think I might have some future plans for him so it's good to know he's IC. Thanks so much for leaving a review! :D


Name: TOMROHT (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 23:10 · For: Chapter 1
Hmm...improbable, maybe...but then, what's fan fiction for, eh? Nice story...well written...good job.

TOMROHT

Author's Response: Improbable, yeah. I actually wrote this as a gift fic for someone who is a fan of the pairing. But it was fun to write, and I actually kinda like the idea now that I have explored it. Thanks for the review! :D


Name: Khrys (Signed) · Date: 09/06/06 18:15 · For: Chapter 1
This is an amazing look at what could have happened between Lily and Petunia for her to have such hatred for them later on in Harry's life. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Glad you enjoyed it. :D


You must login (register) to review.