MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Poison Rationality

Name: The Potter boy (Signed) · Date: 08/12/08 7:04 · For: Chapters 8 through 10
wow, great story the sarcasm and the snide thinking were brilliant, but what a dark ending, surly u have a sequel on the cards after that epilogue.... love to read more, btw loving ur other work, The History.....

Author's Response: Actually, the epilogue was supposed to run into the beginning of Goblet of Fire. But, I do in fact have some sequals planned, using other Gauntlet tasks. I am glad you are enjoying "History", as well.

Author's Response: Actually, the epilogue was supposed to run into the beginning of Goblet of Fire. But, I do in fact have some sequals planned, using other Gauntlet tasks. I am glad you are enjoying "History", as well.

Name: MissSammiekins (Signed) · Date: 07/04/07 18:01 · For: Chapters 5 through 7
This is such a good story! It's full of suspense about Charlie, but there's also tons of humor added by reading it through Snape's point of view. Two of my favorite lines were, "And to think that some of those moronic students actually thought I was one of them [vampires]!" and "You are a witch, are you not? Iím sure that youíre familiar with the way the magical world works, and that sometimes things just magically happen. Like magic."

The only criticism I have is that there are a few spelling and grammar mistakes, so watch out for those. But besides that, this story is great and there is nothing I would change. :)


Author's Response: Hehehe thank you. It was my first Gauntlet, and I could have more fun with this Snape since it was set before HBP. Glad you liked it!

Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 02/07/07 14:59 · For: Poison Rationality
Well, I said that I would review one of your stories, so here I am! This story is good, really good! I like Snape's snide comments that he makes a lot. 10/10, and again, thanks for the banner!~H_o_I_

Author's Response: Thanks! hehe, yeah, I love Snape. He's loads of fun to write. And very easy for me.

Name: Angel Feathers (Signed) · Date: 02/02/07 10:29 · For: Poison Rationality
I love this, it's really well written and I love the bit when Snape is trying to find that persons' portrait.

Anyway good story and thanks for the lovely banner! *huggles*

Author's Response: Thankies :)

Name: Angel Feathers (Signed) · Date: 01/23/07 10:07 · For: Chapters 8 through 10
Wicked! This was really really good, and...yes.

Anyway this is Silver_Mist, so thanks so much for the banner!

*huggles* 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks! And... you're welcome :)

Name: blacsilver_serpent (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 23:02 · For: Poison Rationality
The magical terms and objects you use in this story make the story seem all the more real.Good work on that one. Snape's characterisation was good and I especially liked Dumbledore's meeting with Snape. That was rather hilarious. I just thought you could have been a little more descriptive in certain parts of the story, for example, how the interior of the abandoned house looked like and such. Overall though, great work!

-Wulfric Brian Dumbledore

Author's Response: True, but it was done for the Gauntlet Challenge, and to be honest, I just wanted to get parts of it done and get it to my guide, because I was REALLY behind. I'm glad you liked it, though! :D

Name: hermione_at_heart (Signed) · Date: 01/12/07 14:09 · For: Poison Rationality
I thought that the characterisation of Snape here was very interesting. I have never really liked him much, (do many people??) but from this point of view I found his comments funny. I could imagine him in this very situation, and your writing fits in with how I would imagine him to react, perfectly.
Also, this is a very unique idea for a story, I always like something different, well done you!
Thank you for the wonderful banner, I 'll keep reading!
Phily :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I had fun writing him this way, since it was set pre-HBP. So, I got to have more fun with him.

Name: Sarakime (Signed) · Date: 01/08/07 17:30 · For: Poison Rationality
Wow! I really love it! Snape's sarcasm and wit are hilarious and have made me love this side of him.

I like how he's quick thinking and intimidating towards the head medic. It's a great characteration of Snape, it's making me like him as a character lol.

It's flowing really nicely; when I reached the end of the chapter, I couldn't believe I'd made it. It seemed very long but in reality, it was so good that reading it was fun and I didn't even notice it's length.

Great writing! I'm looking foreward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest of it as well.

Name: Ron x Hermione (Signed) · Date: 01/08/07 16:41 · For: Poison Rationality
Oh, great fic!

I really like this story so far! You drew the readers in with the first sentence! You wonder, get myself into what? Who is it? Great on that.

I love the detail that you put into this fic; 'twas truly amazing! Great job, I really liked it!

~Lindsey :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I worked really hard on this Gauntlet fic :) If you ever get a chance to do the Gauntlet, I strongly recommend it.

Name: guiding ray of sunlight (Signed) · Date: 01/03/07 13:38 · For: Poison Rationality
Ooh...I like it! I like how you brought Snape and Charlie (a VERY unlikely pair to find...) together on this journey. I enjoyed the fact that although Snape respects Dambledore, and says he cannot refuse him, he is consantly blaming it on him.

One... Charlie Weasley must survive the journey. Every precaution must be taken.

Two... I was going to kill Albus Dumbledore.

I absalutly love that line (two?)!!! It's halarious!

Finally I would like to thank you again for my absalutly gorgeous banner that you made *is currently ibsessed with looking at it...*


Author's Response: Yeah, I was a bit confused whether to put this in General or Humor, because I don't find myself funny, so I wasn't sure. I'm glad you thought it was funny. I enjoyed writing it :)

Name: Gin_PotterGirl (Signed) · Date: 12/30/06 14:25 · For: Poison Rationality
Wow! I really like this story! I wonder why you keep saying 'This is Albus' fault' though...

It's really unique that you put Snape in Third Point of view (Or is that first?). I like how you made Albus and Snape. At the begining of this story, they were kinda funny, or maybe that's just me.

Overall, great Story!


Author's Response: Oh, it's Snape saying, well... narrating... "this is all Albus' fault" over and over again because he is Snape, and annoyed, and Dumbledore told him to go to Romania to begin with. And I'm glad you thought it was funny :D After HBP Snape seems OOC to me, even, but... it was supposed to take place before we knew him so I got to have fun.

Name: St Jimmy the Sheep (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 16:38 · For: Poison Rationality
I have to agree with PolkaDotted about the title; I thought the exact same thing.
Awesome writing, this is one of the best things I've read in a while.

Author's Response: Yeah.... I realized after that I was hearing the lyrics wrong. But it fits :) Thanks for the review :)

Name: PolkaDotted (Signed) · Date: 09/02/06 13:41 · For: Poison Rationality
Hmm for some reason, whenever I see the title of this particular fanfic, I think of Panic! At The Disco's song, I Write Sins, Not Tragedies ... 'cause it's poise and rationality from that song, lol. haha just had to say that. =]]

awesome story.

Author's Response: LMAO, wow, I feel like an idiot, because I thought they WERE saying poison rationality, not 'poise and'. And that is where I took the title from. Worked out well, though, I guess. Still feel a little silly though

Name: greeneyes (Signed) · Date: 09/02/06 10:18 · For: Poison Rationality
Haha, the sarcasm in this made me laugh. I have never read a story from Harry's POV, and this was nice. Great job!

Author's Response: I take it you meant a story NOT from Harry's POV ;) Yeah, this was different and fun, and I love writing Snape. I got to have fun with him because this is the Snape prior to HBP.

You must login (register) to review.