Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: misstonks (Signed) · Date: 12/16/06 0:46 · For: Music To My Ears
I have but three words to say,
I'll make it quick, I won't delay.
I've followed your tale from the first story,
And am ever so glad you did not make it gory.
Now I realize that I made a mistake at the beginning,
I meant four words, not three.
Now my rhyming is thinning.
For this tale, Friends of Snape, Bask in your glory.
My four words are:
I love this story.

Author's Response: Wow, the rhythm slipped a bit in the middle, but what a finale!


Name: the_wind (Signed) · Date: 12/14/06 22:42 · For: Music To My Ears
I know what you mean, it's happened to me before. And also, your last response seems to indicate that you make up your story as you go along, am I right? I hope so, I like the odd completely spontaneous story.

Author's Response: But of course. The way I write, I discover the story right along with the characters. I know basic outlines, but details fall into place as I go. You've no idea how many times I've written something, and then went, "Wow, that ties in so well with this bit here!"


Name: the_wind (Signed) · Date: 12/13/06 23:42 · For: Music To My Ears
Next chapter soon?

Author's Response: As soon as A) I know where exactly I'm going to go with it, and B) I have the time to write it. Stupid job.....


Name: phoenixfeather_quill (Signed) · Date: 12/09/06 22:38 · For: Music To My Ears
(since this is supposed to be musical, the review goes to the tune of Eine Kleine Nachtmusik or something like that by Mozart)
here goes:
I sure like
this wonderful fan fic!
it's so cool
that they will play music
it just seems so peculiar
that the trio should
be a muggle-like band
but I love it
it gets twenty
out of only ten...
i hope
you will hurry
with chappie five
and submit it quite soon!

hope you liked that... it was hard trying to get all the syllables right.
anyways, 20/10!
and i don't get the M&M's thing. What is it?

Author's Response: I think I'm thinking of the wrong song....But anyway, glad you asked about the M&Ms! Story goes that the band Van Halen had a condition in their contract that they were to have in their dressing room a bowl of M&Ms with all the brown ones taken out. They said it was so they could tell if the concert promoter had read the contract or not.


Name: misstonks (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 23:11 · For: Music To My Ears
The “Can I not get stuck playing the bass?” oddly reminded me of TGS.............

Author's Response: You mean Teen Girl Squad? Yeah, that's where I got it. :D


Name: starry eyed (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 1:51 · For: Music To My Ears
haha, did u know harry and the potters is a real band? draco's gonna have a band too, huh? awesome job tho!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've heard of Harry and the Potters, which is why they shot down the idea, as it had already been taken. And when did I give Draco a band? Man, I hate it when I forget what I write....


Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 9:40 · For: In Trouble Already, And It’s Only The First Chapter
Why exactly are people reluctant to play the bass? Its a cool instrument.

Author's Response: I'm going to have to keep saying this, but again, I kid bassists. Heck, if I were in a band, I'D probably be a bassist. Less strings ot figure out, you see.I have a very short attention span.....Hey what's that shiny thing over there?!


Name: the_wind (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 4:29 · For: Music To My Ears
Wow! I used I Spy as an example - I never knew it'd actually make another appearance! And Ron was actually RIGHT about something? I'm scared! *hears cliche werewolf call and hides under bed*

Author's Response: *HIts the cliche wolf with an "I Spy" book* There there, no more scary wolves to try and eat your face. :D


Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 3:46 · For: Music To My Ears
WARCRAFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...!!!! "My sword can cut through the thickest armor, and still peel a tomato!"
Another pretty chapter. I have to hand it to you. *Chucks a hippo at you*

Author's Response: Oooh, it's a pretty chapter! Complete with hippo!


Name: Silver_Quill (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 19:51 · For: Music To My Ears
Oh, what a great chapter!
I couldn't have been happier
So how is my review that rhymes?
I hope you don't run into any... mimes?
Well, I guess I'm done.
My sister's ruining all my fun...


Author's Response: Tell her to stop, unless she has a witty rhyme.


Name: clabbert2101 (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 18:35 · For: Music To My Ears
quite short. why would ron care about getting stuck with the bass? i like basses, i have friends who play the bass. i like the name though. because llamas rule.

Author's Response: Like I said earlier, I kid bassists. It's kind of a triple-layered joke, so don't worry about it.


Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 17:10 · For: Music To My Ears
mm a band good!!

Author's Response: Mmm, bands.....


Name: loonyluna63 (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 16:29 · For: Music To My Ears
I say Neville should be in a band called, Those who were previously in power" and they should sing songs like, "The Flying Monkeys and Me" and "When I had Power" and other such songs of nonsense..I had more, but..they're gone now. Check out the review below for some saweeet music in the form of a review!

Author's Response: OK, I'll have to risk the world stopping and swipe some of those.


Name: loonyluna63 (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 16:25 · For: Music To My Ears
oh em gee, this chapter was great!
I hope we get the next chapter,
Without too much wait!
I love this story, i love it a lot
i hope you contiue, with this,
this story without a plot,
My music is rockin'
this review is poppin'
Mention me in the next authors note,
Or your world will be stoppin!!! ohhh!!!

Author's Response: OH NO THE WORLD IS GONNA STOP!! WE'LL ALL BE THROWN OFF INTO THE SUN!!!! But thanks for the review! :D


Name: CrookshankstheCat (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 16:20 · For: Music To My Ears
Yessss! Llama Losers...my new favorite word!! hehe I loved this chpt!

Author's Response: Despite the obvious fact that "llama losers" is two words, I'm flattered.


Name: Moony 62442 (Anonymous) · Date: 12/06/06 15:43 · For: Music To My Ears
That was just great! I can't wait for more! LLAMAS!!!!
~Moony ; )

Author's Response: Just more? Or more llamas? Or both? Worry not, both of those things are forth coming!


Name: Christie (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 14:56 · For: Music To My Ears
No-one knows how hard teen love is, that systems all wrong, we just want something that sounds good. Love's mucked up, it's squeaky, it has all gone wrong. All these bands think they can sing, it's deafening! Bet they can't get dates, 'cause we can't!
Hehe. Couldn't resist sorry. Good chappie! Really funny!

Xena

Author's Response: You realize I'm going to have to steal that, right?


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 14:39 · For: Music To My Ears
YUSS! I must read the next part. I absolutely loved this, since I'm in a band, and it was murder to get a bassist. The guy we do have is, er, very sullen about having to play the bass. This chapter seems incredibly random compared to the rest of the story, though. The part making fun of rock music was quite funny, however, as well as the "Respect your llama."

Author's Response: Ever get the feeling you've seen something before?


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 14:39 · For: Music To My Ears
YUSS! I must read the next part. I absolutely loved this, since I'm in a band, and it was murder to get a bassist. The guy we do have is, er, very sullen about having to play the bass. This chapter seems incredibly random compared to the rest of the story, though. The part making fun of rock music was quite funny, however, as well as the "Respect your llama."

Author's Response: I kid bassists, they're lovely people. And I kid rock music, I love it. And you MUST respect your llamas. (They spit.)


Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 12:45 · For: Music To My Ears
me wants validation me wants validation me really wants validation me needs validation me eeee forgot what me wanted to say vaLIDATION

Author's Response: I wants validation too. I's grammar are slipping....


You must login (register) to review.