Reviews For Drowning in Defeat
Reviewer: canufeelthemagictonight
Date: 10/26/13 9:51
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

This is excellent. I like your characterization of Katie especially.

Reviewer: fatdobby
Date: 09/23/10 20:40
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

SEQUEL!SEQUEL!SEQUEL!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/25/08 19:28
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

Excellent, You really have the characters down perfectly and I loved the ending.

Reviewer: greylady0405
Date: 10/17/07 16:57
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

i am just soooo glad to see a katie story!!! i love her and i love this pairing and i love the way you did this story!!!! PPPPLLLLEEEEEAAAASSSSEEEE SO A SEQUEL!!!!
great job!!!!

Reviewer: Maire Potter
Date: 02/05/07 17:33
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

OMG! I love your story! It's so cute. I like that you ended it where you did, cute but with a little bit of mystery, not too perfect. But it is just a lovely story overall.

Reviewer: beauty and brains
Date: 02/03/07 22:31
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

Aww! So adorable! I now ship Ollie/Katie! :]

Author's Response: Aw, hooray! I'm glad you ship them now. They're such a sweet couple, I think. ^^

Reviewer: oceanianow
Date: 01/21/07 22:08
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

I really liked this tory a lot! Graet job!

Reviewer: lilyevans91
Date: 11/21/06 17:42
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

i love this! very sweet and fluffy, and i love the ending. great job, i like your writing style too. very cute!

Reviewer: lilyevans91
Date: 11/21/06 17:42
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

i love this! very sweet and fluffy, and i love the ending. great job, i like your writing style too. very cute!

Reviewer: Sarkastik101
Date: 11/12/06 22:46
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

CUTE COUPLE.GREAT STORY.CONTINUE!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love them too. I'm still debating whether or not to do a sequel, so we'll see.

Reviewer: sleeplessdreamer
Date: 11/05/06 21:52
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

That's really cute. Though Olive is a bit over the hill with how badly he wanted to win. Its just a game, to have fun, its not a life and death thing. Oh well, nice fic, it was an interesting read.
-SleeplessDreamer

Author's Response: Thanks! I see Oliver as a slightly insane sort of person, so... *shrugs* I'm glad that you liked it, though! ^^

Reviewer: hermyown713
Date: 10/16/06 17:42
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

Ooooo... i like it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you do!

Reviewer: Maire Potter
Date: 09/09/06 15:54
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

Awesome!!! I love It!! I like the way you phrase certain things. I dunno. It's cool. I really like the end!

" “Katie?” he suddenly said. “Thanks. For what you did today. I reckon—I reckon you might’ve saved my life.”

Katie smiled, and bent to kiss him on the cheek. “Good-night, Oliver,” she whispered against his skin. Then she straightened and strode toward the girls’ dormitories, her heart fluttering a bit more than normal.

And if she had looked back, she would have seen him lightly touching the place where her lips had been, a grin slowly spreading across his face. "




Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it, and that you liked how I phrased things. I am particularly fond of the ending myself. ^^

Reviewer: Samuri Rose
Date: 09/06/06 11:06
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

nooooooo
you must add another chapter pleeeeeaase!!!!!!
oh, i absolutely love this by the way!
1000000000/10
Samuri Rosexxx

Author's Response: Ah, alas, this is only a one-shot, and will forever stay as thus. The convenient thing about one-shots, however, is that there is always room for a sequel. So keep an eye out. It might not be posted for a while, but I do know what I'm going to do it on when I get around to it. ;) But I'm so glad that you enjoyed this! :)

Reviewer: sunshine
Date: 09/05/06 17:31
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

Wow, I rarely review romance fics, but this one was really great! I often thought of Oliver/Katie, but have never found a fanfic for it. This was great, not overdone at all.
Very sweet : )

Author's Response: Then I am doubly grateful to have received your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed it! I agree that there aren't very many KBOW stories, though you can find some if you look extremely hard. (Fanfiction.net has one or two very good ones, but I haven't found any anywhere else.)

Reviewer: notabanana
Date: 09/05/06 14:57
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

That was adorable! It leaves you all happy inside...even though I still think that Oliver is a bit of a maniac. Great job...I love missing moments!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm gad that it did! Oliver is insane, really. That's why I like him so much. ^^ Hee hee. Missing moments are the best sorts of stories!

Reviewer: Comette
Date: 09/03/06 23:56
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

I... love you. This has GOT to be the best thing I've read in a LONG time. They were so in character, I could really see this happening. And you didn't jump into anything and make it cliche at all... It was so cute, I adore this story. I like how you went back and explained how they met. All of it was so believable, and I don't think I'd mind reading more if you decide to make it chaptered. It really was great.

Thanks for making a great end to my day ;)

Author's Response: WOW! Thank you so much! I'm really, insanely flattered with this! ^_^ Now I'm starting to wish I'd made it chaptered! Heh. I"m glad it made the end of your day! ♥

Reviewer: Islander
Date: 09/01/06 21:37
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

Heehee, you're on this site, too! I found you on accident while looking through the "Other Pairings" section, which is where quite a few of my fics are located. Just wanted to say hi. Very good story, by the way, as I said in my review at HPFF :)

Author's Response: ZOMG, Islander, you're here as well? I just decided to test Mugglenet out for size, and I've been quickly discovering that there are a lot of HPFF authors (and ff.net ones) on here as well! It's good to see a familar name!

Reviewer: TheReal_LunaLovegood
Date: 09/01/06 2:44
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

awww...why did that have to be only a one thing only?? i liked it..it was cute(never thought I'd ever say that in my life)
hehe!!

Author's Response: I know, I know. Surprisingly, though, it was actually longer than I originally intended it to be. Although, I have decided that I really, really like doing Missing Moments-type stories, especially when it's this particular pairing. So I have been considering doing another one, when I find more time. I'm glad that you enjoyed it, though! ^_^

Reviewer: hogwartswannabe
Date: 08/31/06 22:47
Chapter: Drowning in Defeat

i loved this story!! i love all stories with oliver wood and katie, because j.k.r. never really seemed to include them in the books!!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you did! I remember when I first wrote this, I went all across the internet, searching far and wide for KBOW stories. I actually had an entire day over the summer of reading a couple of chaptered ones! I really wish JKR had expanded upon their characters a bit more.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES