Reviewer: IluvDanRad4ever
Date: 05/28/05 21:12
Chapter: The Border War

*not your best chapter! your kidding! i loved it! this story is so cool that it's in a new atmosphere! i love how you do it itin the u.s. but there's still the whole british feeling! i LOVE THIS STORY!!!! 10/10

Author's Response: "not your best chapter! your kidding! i loved it!" Thank you. I was kind of nervous about this chapter, as it was the first time I ever attempted to tell a story via commentary.

Reviewer: IluvDanRad4ever
Date: 05/27/05 18:51
Chapter: Harry’s Confession

O my gosh! i like this story a lot! you are so nice to respond to everyone's reveiw! i can't wait to read the next chapter.. Adding this story to my favorites! 10/10

Author's Response: It's always nice to hear that people are still reading this. Thank you for your review, it means a lot to me.

Reviewer: a muggle named Caity
Date: 05/05/05 0:58
Chapter: The Great Homecoming

Also, could you maybe help me sometime with my fanfic??? I sent in the first chapter last Monday, and it still hasn't come up yet, but when it does, could you possibly review it and tell me if it was bad or not?? I mean, I have other people already doing this, that have written other fanfics on this site, but since yours was so good and you have even written your own book......could you possibly?? That would be great if you did!! I can't wait to read more stories from you!!

Author's Response: I'll definately keep an eye out for it.

Reviewer: a muggle named Caity
Date: 05/05/05 0:45
Chapter: The Great Homecoming

Wow, mudblood79, wow!! That was a great story, I truly loved it, it is definately going on my accounts "favorites" list!! Your story was great, and I say again that it was truly wonderful!! The only part that I didn't like was the fact that Ron and Ginny died, but it had to happen right??!! I truly hope that you write another one, because yours are very good. Also, you work with Sunchilde on her story "The Diary of Lily Potter" right?? I hope that you guys will update that story soon, as it is another of my favorites!! Anyway, I say once again, that was a great story and hope that you will write more. 10/10!!! (I would go higher if I could).

Author's Response: Hello, Thanks for your review, it's always great to hear from my readers. I didn't like killing off Ron and Ginny either, and that was a tough decision on my part. But from reading the books, I noticed how close the trio was. Then I got to thinking, you know, just what if, ron and Ginny died? How would Harry and Hermione act? Orginally I also thought I would have Ron become a deatheater but that was so much unlike Ron, even I wasn't too crazy about it. Now for the Diary of Lily Potter, I'd sure like to see Sunchilde update as well, but unfortantely she has too much going on in her life. She was in a car Accident and she's getting ready to move, and it doesn't help her story for the matter that she has a serious case of writers block as well. Which is a pity because I had so much fun working with her on the story. All is well I guess, because I'm deploying to Norway in August, then to Egypt in September, plus I'm getting ready to move myself. I'm going back to the University of Wyoming, to Major in English and Creative Writing. Thanks again for your reviews they mean alot to me.

Reviewer: dave 049478
Date: 05/03/05 20:25
Chapter: The Great Homecoming

I am writing a book called The Great Time has nothing to do with Harry Potter but you like to review it? I mean tell me what is wrong? I can send it to you just tell me your email.

Author's Response: I'd be more than happy to help you out with your book, my Email address is wynative1979@hotmail.com

Reviewer: dave 049478
Date: 04/30/05 14:23
Chapter: The Great Homecoming

Sorry mine will not be as long. Gosh I loved that it is one of the best Fanfics out there. I have a strict policy for good fanfics and yours is 2nd! Only reason it is not first is because I am really hooked on Getting to the Truth. Thankyou for giving thanks to me. The Star Wars part was a good idea better to leave it out. That was the best ending I have ever read though. People always just end it, but you got the better meaning of the book in. I love the way Hermoine is lost and Harry gets angry that is sooo like him. Well hope you enjoy my review. This story gets a 10,000/10

Author's Response: I'd sure like to see you write a story sometime. If you ever do, let me know, and I'd be willing to help you out with it. I will agree with you, that Getting to the Truth is a great story. I've been kind of following that story myself. The thing I loved about writing this story was bring Harry and Hermione to my home state, that I know and love. It really helped in the creativty of this story. I sure had fun writing this story. I'm seriously considering writing another. Just need to ask myself, the big question, What if? Btw, I'd like to add that Ernie and Darryl will ride again. I fell in love with writing their characters, so I decided to take there yankee hating attitudes and send off the farm in Alabama to a city in New Jersey. This is an orgianial fiction, and I'm bringing in a co-writer (her name is Binks) for this story as well, so it should be intresting.

Reviewer: Jenry
Date: 04/28/05 8:50
Chapter: The Great Homecoming

Well, where do I start! That was truly an amazing fanfiction. I loved every minute of it and i am so sad that it has to end. The ideas you came up with were unbelievable. Naturally, as you are a US soldier yourself, you included the muggle armies in your story which provides a lot more depth and scope for things to happen. Hermione and Harry got together the way I think they will, after they have each dated the respective Weaslys, though im not sure both Ron and Ginny will die, but then again, thats up to you, im just analysing! Considering what you had built on for the final chapter, the names were just right for the ickle babies! Usually people call them James and Lily in H/Hr fics, but you were must more original and used past experience to come up with new names, even though you kept everyone favourite names entwined! Thanks ever so much for the comment in the AN at the start, i really didnt deserve it that much! I loved your new characters in the story, especially Daryl and Ernie! The quidditch training at the start of the fic was very enjoyable to read. I loved the fact that you made the story based in America, your home country as it shows that you really want to interact with the characters and you are prepared to make the biggest possible effort to make your fic one of the greatest of all time! Dumbledore was very, how can i say it, 'cool' in this and i think you got his character completely right, apart from the little bit about him and Mcgonagoll gettin together! Also, the only other bit i found realistic, apart from Harry vanquishing of Voldemort which i will come to later, was the fact that you said about the teachers betting on how long it would take Harry and Hermione to get together, amusing, but unrealistic in my opinion! However, i feel no need to criticise too much on these points as they were both in your last chapter, after the war which was obviously a time to be joyful and to joke around! As i said before, the account of Harry beating Voldemort was insufficient but you countered very well saying that you felt it best to leave it to JK Rowling. I have no more problems with this, but i do have an idea for a one shot general fanfic which i think would be highly popular thanks to you! (Harry vs Voldemort) I loved the battle scene, and the way the muggles and magical people and creatures worked together so well, it really was beautiful! Dumbledore was, of course, an added bonus! And finally (yes im nearly done), thank you ever so much for reviewing my fic, it was really a great thing you did for me, which is why im writing this super wuper duper long review! i really hope you either write a sequel or prequel, and i will of course be ordering your published book online!Harry and Hermione were so perfect for each other in that story, thank you for giving such a great insight! I really do hope that you can write some more Hp fanfiction in the near future, you really are a true artist! Yay, 1st review! Once again thank you for such a great read, i truly enjoyed it! Please review my next chapter when its out. James

Author's Response: Hey it's not a problem that I reviewed your chapter, it was really good. You know, I was just reading my final chapter, and I had cut out a scene, mainly because I thought it sounded too much like the end of Star War: Return of the Jedi. It was a scene with the ghosts of Ron, Ginny, James, Lily and Sirius, It was set, just outside Dumbledore's Tent, but the more I think about it, maybe that was the wrong thing to do. But as a writer sometimes you have to sacerfice scenes of a special meaning, espically if it doesn't sound right. I really did enjoy writing this story. I have the plot-bunnys bouncing around like crazy, so maybe it's time to go and grab the old shot gun and start eliminate some of these plot-bunnies, and start on yet another story. Which'll make 4 stories I'm working on at the present moment. Now if sunchilde just finish her part for the story, the Diary of Lily Potter, I'd along with half the other people on this site will be very happy. But she's going through some extremely rough times at the moment too. So thank you once again for your review, they mean alot to me. I hope see you again, which I'm sure I will if these plot bunnies don't leave me alone. BTW I'm not sure if you read my other story that I have posted on here, It's called a Foretold Destiny? It's just a shot-one fict. Which I've recieved fantiastic reviews for. Have a great day, and I hope one day to see you as one of my reviewers again. BTW if you do order my book on-line, and you want a signed copy, let me know.

Author's Response: Oh yeah I forgot one last thing. When your writing your story and you get writers block, the biggest thing you could ever ask yourself is What if?

Reviewer: Memorable
Date: 04/27/05 22:43
Chapter: Harry’s Confession

oh my!!!! I simply loved the story! I couldn't stop reading until i finished it!!! Please write more, lol

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'll definately try to throw some plot bunnies together.

Reviewer: Palisades
Date: 04/19/05 8:42
Chapter: The World’s Most Desperate Hour

Aloha Robert! WoW! Talk about an action packed chappie! Love the speech that Darrell said about his grandfather! :) I wished you made the Harry/Voldemort scene a bit longer (I know the chapter was already so long) but I don't mind having that son of a b*tch suffer!!! Oh well, I'm looking forward to the final chapter! Good Luck! ~ Erin

Author's Response: I probably should have made the finale with Voldemort longer, but I was running short on meteral at the time I wrote it, so I figured I'll leave the final battle for JK Rowling to write. None the less, I had alot of fun writing it. I can't wait to see the final chapter up either. The end to a story I had alot of fun writing, can't ask for anything better than that right?

Reviewer: kernkraft_21
Date: 03/29/05 19:35
Chapter: Harry’s Confession

This Story is great. i like what you did with harry and hermione. and the introduction was good

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: Torin
Date: 03/28/05 14:21
Chapter: The World’s Most Desperate Hour

Out-damn-standing. I literally had to wipe tears from my eyes when Robert E. Lee and Traveler made the scene. I could hear the artillery and smell the battlefield. Due to an oversight on my part, I had to spend two hours combing thru the files to find your story. It was well worth the effort. Bravo. And I loved the way Dumbledoor showed up. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Ernie and Darryl are probably my two favorite characters. However, I wanted the Lee brothers to grow-up a little in this chapter. They seemed a little too immuture and obnoxious. I also wanted them to fully understand their Southern Heritage. Which is how I came up with Ernie's Patronus being Robert E. Lee and his Horse Traveler. A figure in southern history to make any true rebel proud.

Reviewer: sharpy29er
Date: 03/26/05 21:31
Chapter: Harry’s Confession

great story looking forward to last chapter (and prequel?) thanks for wrighting a good one!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Final chapter should be submitted here soon.

Reviewer: Harry4Hermione
Date: 03/24/05 15:21
Chapter: Harry’s Confession

Эта история пинает всю задницу

Author's Response: err... Ok

Reviewer: Jenry
Date: 03/20/05 11:49
Chapter: The World’s Most Desperate Hour

yes, to be concluded. i know what concluded means, but do we have to wait for an entirely different story or will there be another chapter? your description is truly wonderful and i think that that is where you win your ratings. best of luck in the future. james. by the way, the only problem with your entire story was that the prophesy said that Harry had the power to destroy the dark lord, note this does not mention kill. i think personally that harry would never succumb to the dark arts and will be forced to find another way to destroy riddle. anhoo, its naturally up to you as its your fic. great work!

Author's Response: I have one more chapter for this story, however, I'm in the planning of writing a Prequel. Mostly for my own satification. But that may not happen, as I am extremely busy at the moment. I need to get back into finish writing my second book, and get that sum of a buck ready for submission to my publishing company, which is no easy task let me tell you. At anyrate, if you look into the prophecy, it says either must die at the hands of the other for neither can live while the other survives. Personnally I don't think Harry will ever surcomb to use the dark arts either. Nor do I think that Harry can use Avarda Kadervi on Riddle. But I'll leave that to JKR to write. Thanks for all your reviews, it's what keeps this writer going.

Reviewer: ccg4
Date: 03/19/05 17:23
Chapter: The Wedding

you r putting a book out??? That's wonderful, good luck!!!! Great story too!

Author's Response: Yes Ma'am, it's entitled the Devils Little Girl. You'll never see it on the best seller list or anything, but I'm perfectly fine with that.

Reviewer: Transfiguration_Teacher
Date: 03/17/05 17:20
Chapter: Harry’s Confession

I have to say that I only checked out your story because I've been following somewhat closely the story that you are working on with Sunchilde/Heather, but I guess that's not necessarily a bad thing. With that out of the way, I'll give you my opinion. I've just finished the first chapter, and I found it somewhat difficult to go through. I understand the need you may have to lay the foundation for what's gonna be the "core", the story you really want to tell. However, I feel that there might be other ways to do it instead of just rushing the reader through the facts. One way might be to start telling the actual story and then, when it is relevant to the point you're trying to make, inserting a "flashback". It doesn't have to be a long one, just enough to tell the reader what they NEED TO KNOW. Another idea? That chapter had very interesting points ... why not turn that into a stand-alone fiction? I'm off to read the rest of your chapters... I hope you're not offended by anything I said, it's just intended to help.

Author's Response: thanks for the advice. Honestly, Chapter one is a chapter that has bothered me for the longest time. So no offense is taken. It was probably one of the toughest chapters I had to write, with a few exceptions.

Reviewer: Jenry
Date: 03/17/05 10:20
Chapter: The World’s Most Desperate Hour

wow, u r truly the best author and co author and beta and everything else someone cud eva b. u r truly amazing, i bow down b4 u insted of tony blair (the lying ******). seriously though, u r really good at this kinda stuff. best of luck, james

Author's Response: Thank you. it's not the truth, but thank you

Reviewer: Torin
Date: 03/13/05 7:31
Chapter: Queer Lands

First off, I have to tell you that the first chapters were nothing short of painful to read. You REALLY need an editor/proofer to clean up your stuff. The first chapter should have either been much shorter and more to the point or broken into two or even three chapters and developed more thorougly. Then I got to the part where the war broke out. Being former military and active on 9/11, it really hit me hard and I found myself tearing up. You hit the feeling of being in the desert and hating everything around you and hating the people who made it necessary to live like that perfectly. You obviously found your proper voice there. Well done. Keep writing with passion, you're really good at it. I'd be happy to help proof your work.

Author's Response: I'm still in the military. I got home from Kuwait 9/10/01 and was sent back over about 3 weeks later. So yeah, I've had my share of time in the desert. This story is just about finished anyhow, so I don't think I'll need you to proof my stuff, but thanks anyways.

Reviewer: Celie Potter
Date: 03/10/05 18:48
Chapter: Harry’s Confession

I just read all of your chapters and I must say you are brilliant. I love this story so much, one of the best here. Congratulations and keep doing your wonderful job

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I've submitted chapter 9 and it should be up shortly. Thanks again.

Reviewer: iahp_mom
Date: 03/10/05 10:17
Chapter: Harry’s Confession

Honestly I couldn't get through the whole chapter. I tried. But I think you really need to work on some dialogue, and somehow make the reader feel like they are right there. The way that you have written this chapter it's like you had so many things to tell us, but you wanted to get on to something else so you just blurt out all the facts at once. The premise may be good, but it's hard to get to it. 5/10

Author's Response: Thank you for your honest review. chapter 1 was particularlly difficult to write, mainly because this is a chapter that I'm not too particularily fond of. This chapter is pretty much my trial and error. In the orginal text, I did have tons of dialogue. However as I started writing, I decided that the first half of the chapter needed to lack certain description, and be the story builder. So I breezed through them rather quickly. Just so I could have the foundation of the story out of the way and get to some of the more juicier parts of the story. It's something as the writer of this story, that's always bothered me. I've had thoughts of completely re-writing this chapter, just for my own satification. However I'll do that once I completely have this story posted.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES