Reviews For Safe Haven
Reviewer: Dad
Date: 05/02/09 11:49
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Just Act Normal . . .

I was enjoying this and then it ended in nowhere. I hate stories that do this.

Author's Response: Well, it's not over, hehe. It's still a WIP, I just haven't had time to review. Sorry it threw you off. :-)

Reviewer: XhayleeXblackX
Date: 06/07/08 20:03
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Busted!

Okay, Nicole, I have finally read all of this so far. You're in for it now.

First off, this is bloody fantastic. I love the way you have written this. It's intriguing and very funny!

It's an odd read, as it would never happen and I am attempting a Trio + Malfoy = Fanfic as well, but I love it. Your view is so different from mine.

I love your witty comments from both Harry and Draco as well. And I am most excited to read more of this. Oh yes, I liked the last chapter very, very much. So there is at least one person who loves it! Though I could never dislike your work. :P

Wow, that was a rather dull review. My normal ones are much more in-depth, but I doubt that you will mind much.

Your fangirl,
Haylee

Author's Response: Wheeee, it's Haylee!!!! Thank you for your generous review my dear! You made my night. I actually have the next chapter in my possession and I just have to submit it. I'm going to cry if it gets rejected . . . imagine the irony there! I'll let you know. Thanks again.rnrn ~Nicole

Reviewer: PaddysGal
Date: 01/01/08 12:28
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Busted!

HAHA! I love this story! Update soon!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 12/16/07 15:47
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Busted!

It is amazing how many times Ron turns beat red in just about any fan fic I can name! Excellent writing

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 11/18/07 11:06
Chapter: Chapter 13 - Twitterpated

Nice bit of Ron and Hermione action there! Really enjoyable to read :)

Author's Response: *wipes forehead* Whew. I was worried what k8inds of reviews I would get as romance can be such a tricky area. Thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad it worked... for at least someone, hehe. ~Nicole/NikkiSue

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 10/18/07 10:15
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Can We Talk?

Really like how you are writing Draco's character. Wonderful chapter

Author's Response: Wow, what a nice compliment! Thanks a lot for taking the time to say that. It's appreciated. ~Nicole/NikkiSue

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/27/07 11:27
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Getting Reaquainted

I really can't see Draco returning to the Slytherin common roon because of his situation but maybe I will understand it later. Love it!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/27/07 11:21
Chapter: Chapter 10 - You're Not Alone

I must say I love it when Death Eaters get out smarted and outnumbered!! It just kinda evens out all the times it was the other way around! Fantastic chapter.

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/27/07 11:16
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Organized Chaos

Death Eaters never seem to give up! I thought you did a nice job with depicting Ron still trying to hide his feelings for Hermione. Well done!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/27/07 11:09
Chapter: Chapter 8 - Finishing Touches

Kind of an interesting and transitional chapter. Excellent!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/27/07 9:30
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Building Bridges

Transporting the Granger by the Knight Bus was a good idea but I don't think muggles can use it unless it is like Diagon Alley and they can get there is they are with a witch or wizard. Ron took it better than I thought. Could have been more exciting if he had actually got a curse off!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/27/07 9:24
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Go Take A Walk, Hermione . . . NOW.

Ron has arrived and things will get interesting. Lucius and Bellatrix were pretty well protrayed from what I have seen in Order of the Phoenix, Lucius is able to harness some control over Bellatrix. Loved it!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/27/07 9:20
Chapter: Chapter 5 - You Have My Attention

I do feel a little sorry for Ron not being included with his two best friends. Hope there is a good Malfoy/ Ron confrontation coming up soon. That would be good. Another excellent chapter!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/27/07 9:14
Chapter: Chapter 4 - A Bit Awkward

A nicer side to Draco, who knew! After reading this chapter I actually feel sorry for him! Thanks for such a interesting and hopefully exciting chapter!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/27/07 9:09
Chapter: Chapter 3 - An Adjustment

The fun begins! Malfoy really is able to pull off some really good comedic lines. Harry also put in some good humor in there. Nice writing.

Author's Response: Wow... reviews. Thank you very much for your nice comments. I apologize for my writing slump in submitting more chapters but you may have helped me work towards getting more out. I hope you won't have to wait long. ~Nicole

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/27/07 9:05
Chapter: Chapter 2

Wonder how Ron will finally take the news! But one thing is I don't know if Harry would have accepted Malfoy's possible presence as well as he did. Interesting chapter!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/26/07 20:28
Chapter: Chapter 1- Taking the Bait

Good suspense. Wonder where the rest of the story is going! Love it!

Reviewer: Sly Severus
Date: 06/02/07 22:42
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Getting Reaquainted

Another chapter of Safe Haven. :D Somehow, I really managed to become addicted to this fic. I love the way you write Draco. He seems so normal and human. There arenít many fics out there that can portray him that way and still seem realistic. So good for you.


I also love the way you write the kids as a group. Itís so nice to see that they can all come around and become friends. A short time ago, Draco was the enemyóespecially to Ron. I donít see Ron as the forgiving sort, so itís really refreshing to see him behave in such a mature manner towards Draco.


The part where Hermione was interrupted by Mrs. Weasley in the bathtub was cute as well. I liked how she thought it was Ron who would be inconsiderate enough to interrupt her, but then when she realized that it was his mother, she didnít even consider it rude. I am really starting to wonder which of these boys you are planning to pair her with during this story.


Mrs. Weasley marvelled silently to herself about how handsome the boy could be when he wasnít busy terrorizing other people.


I loved this line. It describes Draco so well. Iím sure when heís with his parents, heís very sweet, but at Hogwarts we always see him acting like a jerk.


One note on this quote though, marvelled is spelled wrong. It should be marveled.


I have a few other minor nitpicks as well :


He went to his favourite spot by the window in the study and sat next to the window gazing aimlessly out the window.


I would consider revising this sentence. You have used the word window three times and it sounds a bit awkward. Maybe something like: He sat in his favorite spot by the window in the study, gazing aimlessly outside.


She pictured


This sentence ends here. I think you continued the sentence in the next paragraph, so this is probably just a spacing error.


Anyway, I enjoyed the chapter and I am enjoying the story as a whole. Good work, and Iíll be looking forward to the next chapter.


Author's Response: *smacks forehead* OMS, I can't believe I missed those... Your reviews are always welcomed, Elle. Thank you for taking time out to be so nice and such. You brightened my day (and my inbox) when I hear what you have to say about my work. You excel in being gentle but to the point. Thank you! *huggles* ~Nicole

Reviewer: Sly Severus
Date: 04/29/07 13:43
Chapter: Chapter 10 - You're Not Alone

Poor Bella! They really got her good. *huggles her precious Bella* But does this mean Bella and Lucius are out of the story? They were sent back to Azkaban, right? I would hate to see them gone. They really spruce things up. Besides, I was expecting a much larger show down between Lucius and Draco. Of course, that might be because I have a little bit of inside information. ;)


Anyway, the chapter was really good. I love your writing style. Everything is always so smooth and easy to read. I get to the end of the chapter before I even realize it.


ďThat smirk was worthy of a Malfoy, Granger. Iím rubbing off on you.Ē


That was priceless. I absolutely adored that line. But there was something that seemed off about it to me. At this point, I donít really see Draco drawing attention to the fact that heís a Malfoy. It also seemed as though Hermione almost took it as a compliment. It was a wonderful line, but somehow it seemed off to me.


And I must say, I loved the introduction of Dobby at the end of this chapter. He is so cute. Itís always nice to see him. I thought it was interesting how he connected all right with Draco. I was always under the impression that Draco was as abusive to the house-elf as Lucius. Dobby really didnít seem to like him in HBP. But in this chapter, it almost seemed like Dobby was glad to see him. Is there background story here?


Well, I think thatís all I have to say. The chapter was great, even if my poor Bella did get picked on. Ron really shouldnít have stepped on her. *glares at Ron* Anyway, great job and I will be awaiting the next chapter.


Author's Response: Elle! Okay, *I* know I had already posted a response to this that was quite long but since it's not here, I will try again. It might not be as thorough but hey, it's a start. Firstly, I would like to reassure you that no, Bella and Lucius are not gone from the story or plot. They actually play a big part to it. If it makes you feel any better, I am writing the final battle and they are still around. May I also say that seeing as I have been working on this since last summer, there were some things I had forgotten... loose ends if you will. One of those is Dobby and Draco's chat. Oopsie. I shall remedy that. It may prolong chapter release but hey, what else is new? *winks* Yes, the smirk was off but I too enjoyed that line so I left it in. Sorry if it makes the chapter a bit "off." Oh and I had Ron step on her because it seemed like the smart-alecky thing he would do. That and, "Oops, my bad." Thanks for your kind words. I always appreciate what you have to say. *huggles* ~Nicole

Reviewer: stary skies
Date: 04/05/07 20:59
Chapter: Chapter 1- Taking the Bait

I have yet to read all the chapters you have written, but I must say this is one of the most interesting fics I have read in a while. I rather enjoy your style of writing. Keep it up! I'll review again when i have read more (which should be ver soon).

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Hearing someone say something about liking my "style of writing" makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. I quite enjoy writing this story and it makes me glad when it's enjoyed by people - The ones I have never even met are especially exciting to hear from. Thanks again! *extends hand in greeting* I'm Nicole, by the way! Nice to meet you... sort of.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES