Reviewer: erin_walker
Date: 11/05/07 0:28
Chapter: Easy Breezy Summer Holidays

!! IM DYING !! NEXT CHAPTER !! NEXT CHAPTER !!

Reviewer: FounderDisagreement
Date: 07/20/07 19:28
Chapter: Easy Breezy Summer Holidays

You must UPDATE!!!!!!!!!! Now!!!!!!!!! I command you!
Oh gosh, I'm the hippocrite today arn't I? I haven't even written a story yet... Though I plan too when the whatsit *can't think of name* is accepting again.
-Panda, the Hippocrite.

Author's Response: Actually, this chapter was just put up today! As soon as the queue for MNFF reopens, i'll submit the next chapter though. Thanks for you lovely review!!

Reviewer: FounderDisagreement
Date: 07/20/07 19:21
Chapter: The Marauders

"Peter turned an incredulous face to Sirius. “You,” he said, “are hardly normal.”"
That statement is HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I wish there were a gazillion chapters to this story, I don't want it to end!
-Your Fan, Panda

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 07/12/07 18:29
Chapter: The Marauders

UPDATE!!!!

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 04/16/07 17:24
Chapter: The Marauders

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: the happy camper
Date: 01/25/07 3:43
Chapter: The Marauders

Is the second year coming up soon...just wondering...

Author's Response: Yup, this is the end of first year, so second year is coming up soon.

Reviewer: the happy camper
Date: 01/25/07 3:42
Chapter: The Marauders

okay I would briefly like to say that if you are wondering why you received three reviews from almost the same time like this is that we are typing from the same house.

That said I would like to say that this is great! You write well, very well, it only lacks a little happenening. Suspense and all...it is great and am adding to my favorites!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! (And yes, the fact that the reviews are coming from the same house explains a lot). Excitement is a bit slow to come, but it'll start rolling, especially in third year. =)

Reviewer: patient wanderer
Date: 01/25/07 3:39
Chapter: The Marauders

I think you did a very nice job with them. I think this is really what they'd be like. You write very well and I think the only reason few people seem to read is that you need more excitment! Yes, excitmenet is always good! And the summary of this story really doesn't do it justice...I laughed at the 'it smells nice' bit. Lol, they are so adorable! Thanks to my buddy Gin_Drinka for making you post this.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think I'm writing the characters the way they might have been- that's really important to me. Excitement- I love it, and it's coming up soon, hopefully. Once 3rd year starts, things really pick up =). Thanks for the lovely review!

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 01/25/07 3:35
Chapter: The Marauders

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! This is so funny! I am begginning to see how James starts to fall for her. Is thsi the end of the first year...great job!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for all the reviews =). And yes, this is the end of the first year, second year starts quite soon.

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 01/25/07 3:20
Chapter: The Marauders

First off, I am sorry it took me so long to get to but I was on a cruise for a bout two weeks. So there you have it. Anyway, now I have to read this...

Author's Response: I hope the cruise was fun!

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 01/10/07 17:10
Chapter: The Marauders

You are very welcome and I loved the review you left me! Glad I'll be reading more soon!

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 01/10/07 15:15
Chapter: A Lost Friend

Hey! I was just wondering when you would update again. I miss your story. Lol, I sound sappy. I'd love it if you could tell me what you think of my very first James/Lily too. your a good writer

Author's Response: Hi, actually I stopped updating because I wasn't sure if people were actually reading my story. But your review prompted me to update just a few minutes ago. You receive your very own shout out in my author's notes. =)

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 11/17/06 14:46
Chapter: A Lost Friend

Wow... I had no idea about Caroline's sister. That was so sad... a tear just ran down my face. I just thought she missed her sister back home.

The part about Lily being the "protector of the weak" was also good. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I made you cry- I'm sorry, but I also think that (or making a reader laugh out loud) is the greatest compliment an author can receive. :) Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 11/17/06 14:36
Chapter: The Studious Septet (Plus One)

This chapter was really well-written. The idea of the "Studious Septet Plus One" was great! The scene at the end with Petunia and Lily was fantastic, and very touching. The way you wrote Petunia, I could see as being exactly how she was as a kid.

I laughed at the exam results in the beginning. I once got a 4% on a math test in sixth grade, when I was absent for a week and had to take a test on the lessons I missed when I came back!

Author's Response: The exam results- ahh, it's so common to hear people in the hallways moan "oh, i did so badly on that test- imagine, i got a 92%!! So i kinda got a kick out of having the girls say 'oh i did so badly' and have them actually do badly. I had trouble writing Petunia and Lily, so I'm glad to hear that you approve! Thanks again for you review :)

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 11/17/06 14:25
Chapter: Reaching for the Porridge

“I AM REACHING FOR THE PORRIDGE. DO YOU SEE ME REACHING FOR THE PORRIDGE?”

I love this chapter. Your version of Lily makes her out to be a real person, not the boring Hermione-ish shell many stories portray her as. I still love Renny, and the fact that she knocked out a house elf with the Aguamenti spell, and I thought the way that Caroline is so interested in History of Magic but not very good at magic is interesting.

I also love your version of the first-year Marauders, back when they were cute and little and... well, I was going to say 'innocent,' but I don't really think you can apply that one to the Marauders.

Author's Response: no, i don't think 'innocent' quite describes the marauders either :). i think that caroline might be all right at magic, but she's just so wired and nervous at the moment that she can't possibly perform any of it correctly. okay, i'll stop defending her. even if she wasn't nervous, she probably wouldn't be able to do wand magic very well because she and renny are dead clumsy. thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 11/17/06 14:05
Chapter: Teary Beginnings

Ooh! I enjoy this story immensely. I also LOVE your characterization. I love Renny, Caroline, Lilly, Ashleigh, and Sirius-- they're all so funny and realistic. (I think Renny is my favourite.) The part about 'muggle-hunting' was really chilling, although I loved the description of Sirius's pajamas. And the bit about Lucius Malfoy's stick... I almost died right there!

I also enjoyed your description of Sirius as 'that delicious piece of male.' HE'S A BOY! NOT A PIECE OF MEAT! ^_^

Author's Response: I'm so honored! Schmerg came to read and review my story. Thanks :)

Reviewer: patient wanderer
Date: 11/16/06 17:51
Chapter: A Lost Friend

Aww...poor Caroline! Claire would have been a fun character, I'm sure. Hope she can be herself by herself.

Author's Response: I think I would have liked to write Claire's character- she is (or was) very spunky and seems independent, but she really did rely on the "sister connection" she shared with Caroline. Thanks for your review! Hopefully I'll be able to get chapter 5 up soon :)

Reviewer: patient wanderer
Date: 11/16/06 17:48
Chapter: The Studious Septet (Plus One)

Hello! I disappeared there for a while. Back now. Well, I like where this is going. Are you having them go through all seven years?

Author's Response: The story, as I've planned it, will take the girls/boys through all seven years of Hogwarts, but I'm not sure. I initially planned the story so that each year would last 4 chapters or so, and that's not how the story is working so far. But as far as I've planned the general story arc, it will take them through all of Hogwarts. Thanks for returning and for your review! :)

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 11/16/06 17:43
Chapter: A Lost Friend

That was really sad. You did a great job on Caroline's memory. Poor thing.

Author's Response: I know, poor Caroline :(. But I think that this chapter definitely shows why she's so leaky and annoying. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 11/14/06 14:08
Chapter: The Studious Septet (Plus One)

Hey!
Well, I like the study group idea, though I think you overdid a little with Petunia. maybe that's necessary so, keep it up.

Author's Response: Petunia is a bit over the top in her revulsion towards Lily, I think, especially because there's still an element of shock- she's still getting used to the idea of Lily being a "freak". The next chapter has been in queue for a few days, so hopefully it'll be posted soon. Thanks for the review! =)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
Pearls Mean Tears by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me overBut had me believing...
FEATURED
Turn to Stone by iLuna17 1st-2nd Years
One summer's night in Hogwarts, two statues are given one night to be human.
Ashes of the Past by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Viktor carries the memory of Grindelwald's path of destruction, passed down...
What War Takes by WeasleyMom 6th-7th Years
War takes things and keeps on taking them, and the things it takes don't come...
The Observer Effect by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva is a watcher. Mostly, she watches Severus. She sees through a glass...
CATEGORIES