Reviewer: GinnyPottergirl
Date: 12/24/06 2:37
Chapter: Milk

Yay! She gets to be with her baby! Hurrah!
How DID he get the dragon marking? When???

Author's Response: in short, he got it at the same time Ginny was last facing down Voldemort. a more complete answer is in the review to ms_ski glad u liked it.

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig112
Date: 12/21/06 20:44
Chapter: Queer

Woah. What happened to Draco?

Author's Response: well, a complex theory that since he was never good enough for his father, he decided to disown him and be a better father to those who were in a similar situation. he's one messed up kid.

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig112
Date: 12/21/06 20:44
Chapter: Queer

Woah. What happened to Draco?

Author's Response: see above lol

Reviewer: bgsthpfanever
Date: 12/21/06 19:37
Chapter: Milk

This was such a good story!!!! I cried just like ginny when exavier said his first word! It was so good!!!! yay!!!!

Author's Response: me too. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: ms_ski
Date: 12/21/06 15:59
Chapter: Milk

Ahh.. exactly what I was wishing for! I just loved this chapter. What a perfect ending. I knew when Exavier finally saw Ginny that he would start talking. Like he was saving it for her or something. And a little house by the sea is just the perfect, peaceful setting. The beginning song seems to fit the entire story so well. I guess I could go on and on about what I loved about this chapter. I just love happy endings! Except for one thing, just that this is the last chapter. How sad! And I liked the dragon mark. It was sad that he was in pain to get the mark, though. I know that was the day that Ginny fought Voldy, but I don't understand all that completely. Well, I don't know what else to say that I haven't said already. I have really enjoyed reading your stories and look forward to lots more to read from you. Published works, I mean. Good luck in everything that you do and again, keep in touch!

Author's Response: I'm so glad... I was a little nervous when you contacted and were like "this is my dream ending", because I'd already written it... but it looked like for once I was right on. Normally people hate my endings. HA!
I totally want a house on the sea like that- in my head, Ginny called her house "The Bungalow" (like, the Burrow NE).
Milk is such a strange title, I thought it would throw people off, but when you think about it in the terms of 'mother's milk', and she's going back to her baby, I thought it was just right.
YOU ARE SO RIGHT!! I'm so glad that wasn't completely lost- Exavier got his dragon marking on the exact same night that Ginny battled Lord Voldemort for the last time. She was dying, really, when that curse struck her, but through their bond, Exavier took some of that pain from her, and in doing so solidified that he loves his mummy, no matter what. Kind of like how Ginny took up Harry's burden after he died, Exavier (young tho he is) made a conscious choice that if Ginny were to die, he would take up the burden of Voldemort Hunter. But, as you know, it turned out to be unnecessary.
Did you also notice the King Arthur reference???
And thank you!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Peaches_9
Date: 12/21/06 14:38
Chapter: Milk

I LOVE IT.

Author's Response: hee hee- me too, but my opinion is a little biased. :-) Thanks!

Reviewer: WeasleyChick32
Date: 12/21/06 9:09
Chapter: Milk

>insert evil lauugh here< ....... fine then don't. I'll do it myself!
MUAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I loved your story!! For you next one (you are doing a next one right?) I think that you should change it up and have it about Lily and James's life or 7th year or something, you know tell about how they thrice defide and what not. I think you're an awesome writter and that you could really make it work! You could even add a twist and have Harry and the gang get sent back in time somehow. You really don't have to do any of it though, I just thought it would be cool, because at the moment I'm hooked on all the Marauder fanfics! Just think of it as 'Give or take advice from a fan'.... Nah that sounds... just stupid. How about 'give or take advice from a faithful reader'. Yeah that sounds better. The first seamed like it was *puts on Dracula voice* "Haha! Let me stalk you!" >Turns off creepy voice< Welp, just wanted to leave a nice and heartwarming (goes into coughing fit) review! Once again, LOVE THE STORY!

Author's Response: Hahahha! Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you liked my story. Unfortunately, though, now that Supervixen is over, I'm "retiring" from ff. I'm currently working on my own real novel (I'm about 1/4 to 1/3 of the way done at 36,000 words) and I really want to finish it. But once it's published, if you really miss me and my cynicism that much, you could always buy a copy... and then you'll get all the hidden HP references to my fanfiction that are in it. :-) I also like the marauder fics--- maybe you should write one?!?! :-) I like the time-travel idea. I'm hoping JK will work that back in her final book.

Reviewer: WeasleyChick32
Date: 12/21/06 9:07
Chapter: Prologue: Version 2.0

>insert evil lauugh here< ....... fine then don't. I'll do it myself!
MUAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I loved your story!! For you next one (you are doing a next one right?) I think that you should change it up and have it about Lily and James's life or 7th year or something, you know tell about how they thrice defide and what not. I think you're an awesome writter and that you could really make it work! You could even add a twist and have Harry and the gang get sent back in time somehow. You really don't have to do any of it though, I just thought it would be cool, because at the moment I'm hooked on all the Marauder fanfics! Just think of it as 'Give or take advice from a fan'.... Nah that sounds... just stupid. How about 'give or take advice from a faithful reader'. Yeah that sounds better. The first seamed like it was *puts on Dracula voice* "Haha! Let me stalk you!" >Turns off creepy voice< Welp, just wanted to leave a nice and heartwarming (goes into coughing fit) review! Once again, LOVE THE STORY!

Author's Response: lol- see above response. :-)

Reviewer: magicalmuggle911
Date: 12/21/06 7:36
Chapter: Milk

awww that is such a great ending to a great story 10/10 deffo

Author's Response: Aww thanks!!!! I really CAN write a happy ending, I swear... even tho to a lot of people, this wouldn't count b/c Harry's not alive in it. THANK YOU!!!

Reviewer: Banana Shroogle
Date: 12/21/06 1:07
Chapter: Milk

Yay!

I knew he'd talk when Ginny went to him.

Author's Response: Yup--- I thought everyone would know where I was going... but apparently not very many people are as big of Garbage fans as you and me!!! P.S. Tell the jock from your school that he gets a hi-five from me!

Author's Response: disregard that post script---- wrong person. But still--- I knew you would figure it out.

Reviewer: Lord_MoldyShorts
Date: 12/20/06 20:54
Chapter: Milk

I must admit, I was a little reluctant to read this chapter at first. This was primarily because I was immersed in my HTML work. (I'm a proud nerd.) However, it was also because the story (and if your user look-up is correct, your career on MNFF) is over. *sobs* Please don't leave us! I'll... I'll... I'll be your best friend! (OK, that was one of the lamest remarks I've made today.) Well, at any rate, that was a remarkable story and I am very glad that I left my HTML coding to read the final chapter. Farewell!

Author's Response: Rock on!!!! It's okay, you can talk nerdy to me. I may not understand, but I won't mind.
You are too correct-- now that Supervixen is over, I'm leaving the FF world. But the offer still stands, that if someone wants to continue off my other fics, they can. I'll even send them some ideas I had.
But alas, my fingers shall only grace the story-keyboard in reference to my real novel now. But you can still be my best friend if you want. I just moved to a new city so I don't have very many friends here.
Have fun w/ HTML!!!!

Reviewer: Pepsi Gurl
Date: 12/17/06 19:03
Chapter: Milk

i think that the story suits the songs perfectly, granted i have yet to see how you fit 'milk' into it(love that song)
ive listened to garbage for ages(mum liked them too, so mainly since the album you used in your story) and i know all the words to the songs of by heart.... my fav song is split between #1 crush and Only happy when it rains. love them both...you and ~laughs at this~ one of the biggest jocks at my school, are the only people i know who actually listen to them...
~glares at more people~ VAILDATE IT....~puts on puppy dog face~ please?
~laughs~
btw, love your choice of pen name. mines my sisters(my account stuffed up)

East. (thats me..~laughs~ yeah im nuts~


Author's Response: I'm glad you think so... I've gotten emails that were like "where in the world did THAT come from!?!" and I just thought "well, if you'd read the lyrics, you'd know!"
I've been listening to them since I was about ten (or so), and the only other person I know that listens to them is my boyfriend. LoL I think his fave song is "My Lover's Box", but I could be wrong.
Yes, my pen name is pretty much the same for my live journal, and I've had that since like, 2000... wow. That's a long time. God, I really AM old!

Reviewer: Pepsi Gurl
Date: 12/16/06 21:54
Chapter: Milk

~glares at random people~ VALIDATE IT PLEASE....~laughs~
after reading the rest of this fic, i couldnt sleep(sleeping patterns are wacked) so there i was, 5 in the moring, cleaning my room, scrap that, attempting to clean my room while dancing, with giant headphones on singing to Garbage.

shame ur leaving, your a good writer. love your stories

pepsi gurl =^.^=

Author's Response: Hahahah *glares along with her* WHAT SHE SAID!!!
I love the mental picture your review just gave me. It makes me feel special that someone got up and danced. LOL! And my sleeping patterns are whacked, too. When do you think I write all this stuff? :-)
I'm glad that you listened to Garbage!!!! I think you're the first person that has, so I'd like to know-- do you feel the story goes along with the tracks? And had you ever listened to the band before you read the story?

Reviewer: Banana Shroogle
Date: 12/14/06 20:19
Chapter: Milk

Lol, I forgot about the music thing that you name your chapters after.

I was thinking of cows. I dunno why XD Might've been 'cos I've been watching Family Guy episodes on YouTube, and in one of them, Meg was watching Stewie sleep, so he grabbed her glasses, broke them, and yelled, "You sick, sick little moo cow! You shall watch no more!".

*laughs like a psycho* I dunno if you watch Family Guy, but I love Stewie.

Author's Response: Stewie is great. I would love to pick the Family Guy writers' brains.

Reviewer: Banana Shroogle
Date: 12/13/06 22:34
Chapter: Milk

You're leaving? Nu, you can't leave :(

Your stories are really original, and are written really well. I mean, other stories are great, but they don't really have a plot like this. They're kind of...cliched.

Aww...well, good luck with the book, and thanks for updating. I'm not even going to ask why this chapter is called 'Milk' XD



Author's Response: Yes, I'm leaving. Thank you very much for all the compliments, and I'm glad you think SUpervixen is original (other people thought it was cliche, w/ the whole 'grrl superhero' thing). And you didn't ask, but I'll tell you anyway- it's called Milk b/c Milk is the title of the last song on the CD. :-P ;-)

Reviewer: Banana Shroogle
Date: 12/13/06 1:25
Chapter: Fix Me Now

LOL, well, I wouldn't mind shoving it in her face (I'm referring to the Hermione comment before).

Author's Response: hahhaha... shoving the heart in her face??? That would be pretty sweet... in a sadistic sort of way, but still pretty sweet.

Reviewer: ms_ski
Date: 12/12/06 15:08
Chapter: Milk

Oh! I am so touched! I can't wait for this to be validated, but no more fanfiction from the bartender... It just won't be the same around here without you. Make sure you keep in touch and let us know how school and the book is going. I will always be your loyal reader and when you are a famous author with your own fansite I will be able to say, I knew you when. Anyway, thank you so much for the touching tribute. It totally made my day. Keep in touch!

Author's Response: I can't wait either, but yes, it will be sad. I really hope you're right about me having my own fan site someday *when you wish upon a staarrrrrr* And you are so incredibly welcome- think nothing of it. And once I DO have my own published work, all my HP fans will be able to recognize all sorts of fanfiction tributes. It can be like our own secret club or something. HAHA! ANd will do on the KIT. :-)

Reviewer: Lufgif
Date: 12/10/06 17:35
Chapter: Fix Me Now

That was without a doubt the best chapter, perhaps the best thing, you have ever written. i enjoyed every bit of it. I must say I especially enjoyed the Sirius quote at the beginning. And my absolute favorite, I think:
"... And, after all we have been through, Ginevra, who knows your mind better than Lord Voldemort?”

“Harry did.”

Bravo.

Author's Response: THe Sirius quote?? About 'nice struggle for my soul would break the monotony quite nicely?" I LOVE that quote. And I am so glad that u made one of my own sentences 'quotable'. YAY!! Thank you even so much. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: GinnyPottergirl
Date: 12/10/06 0:12
Chapter: Fix Me Now

It must be drawing to a close soon; I can't believe how she killed him!

Author's Response: It is... and believe it, baby, our Ginny is a one woman wrecking machine.

Reviewer: ms_ski
Date: 12/04/06 9:46
Chapter: Fix Me Now

Well. This chapter was pretty intense, right from the beginning. It wasn't what I was expecting at all, which is a good thing. I guess I was expecting it to be like the time she faught him and burned down the house. So it really stunned me when she actually sat down and had a drink with him. That was just so eerie. The last thing I expected her to do after she killed him was to go to Draco's. But anyway, great chapter. Very creepy and dark. oh, the part where she jumped on him! That was just plain gross, but somehow kind of... satisfying.

Author's Response: I';m glad I surprised you--- that surprised ME!!! I never really think about what I'm writing, but I guess that would surprise me if I were reading it--- for her to sit down w/ LV.... just strange. Almost like Kill Bill-- in a way she's sad to see it all end, b/c this is what she has been LIVING for... satsfying... yet scary *hums* where do we go from here? ...deep in my heart i'm concealing things that I'm longing to say. Scared to confess..... mah! Never mind!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
Pearls Mean Tears by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me overBut had me believing...
FEATURED
Turn to Stone by iLuna17 1st-2nd Years
One summer's night in Hogwarts, two statues are given one night to be human.
Ashes of the Past by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Viktor carries the memory of Grindelwald's path of destruction, passed down...
What War Takes by WeasleyMom 6th-7th Years
War takes things and keeps on taking them, and the things it takes don't come...
The Observer Effect by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva is a watcher. Mostly, she watches Severus. She sees through a glass...
CATEGORIES