Reviewer: shakestuffup
Date: 10/30/06 18:46
Chapter: Vow

i read this on the other site u have it posted on and read up to chap. 12, is that the last chapter or is there more? i really hope theres more!!! 'cause i wanna know if she gets to see her son! please keep writing. maybe even a sequel? ;)

Author's Response: :-) LOL-- I think I replied to this in an email, but here goes again! :-) There is ONE chapter left, and after that, that's all she wrote... well, she being me anyway. If someone else wants to take up the yoke, they can be my guest! As for me, I need to get back to my real novel, and get ready to start grad school! THanks for reading!

Reviewer: Adelfore Flamell
Date: 10/26/06 9:23
Chapter: Vow

thisis really someting else. I am really looking forward to the remainder!

Author's Response: me too- only one chapter left to write!

Reviewer: Adelfore Flamell
Date: 10/25/06 23:31
Chapter: A Stroke of Luck

superb. absolutely superb.

Author's Response: :-) Thanks.

Reviewer: Adelfore Flamell
Date: 10/25/06 23:10
Chapter: Not My Idea

now that was effing cool!

Author's Response: hehehehe- I have to say that was one of my fave chapters to write!

Reviewer: Adelfore Flamell
Date: 10/25/06 22:24
Chapter: Only Happy When it Rains

this is really something else... im loving it though!

Author's Response: :-) it's definately not my 'usual' fanfic style.

Reviewer: Adelfore Flamell
Date: 10/25/06 21:36
Chapter: Prologue: Version 2.0

wow!!! wow wow... i dont know what to thin of this one! Hermione as a baddie... thats a first

Author's Response: LOL- it's definately a new spin, but fortunately no one has started sending howlers yet! *knocks on wood*

Reviewer: ms_ski
Date: 10/25/06 21:21
Chapter: Vow

This chapter is so sweet and so creepy! I have been dreading the part about her brothers. That is just so gruesome! Poor Ginny. But this is why I wanted to know if her letters could be traced. If that is how they found them.

I haven't had the nerve to go see if you have posted the last chapter on ff.net because I knew if I did, I would read it and I want to finish out the last one here for some odd reason. Anyway, great chapter. Keep em comin!

Author's Response: Me too- it's so sad that it had to happen that way, but it gives good reasoning for more Ginny-ass-kicking. The letters weren't traced, Voldemort sent out some of his lowest minions to dig around in the dirt to find George and Bill. It took a while, but they got there in the end. *sigh* FF.net has been posted up through chapter 11, so there's ONE chapter left that I haven't written yet. So, I guess it's still safe for you to read there. I'll let you know when the final chap is up so you won't read it. :-)

Reviewer: leahm79
Date: 10/25/06 11:42
Chapter: Vow

dayumn. I like it. i LOVE pissed of Ginny! Good job, i'm really into this story, I have it on automatic update alert or whatever lol! I hate that george and Bill died though. I thought we would see them show up at some point to see Ginny. Ah well. Still, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I love her too. Hahah=--- thanks for that ! Updates should be coming regularly, and i'll try my best to keep you impressed!

Reviewer: Lufgif
Date: 10/24/06 18:34
Chapter: Vow

Great chapter, they just keep getting better. I knew what was going to come out those boxes before you told us... *shiver*.

You're a really good writer.

Author's Response: Yeah-- i kind of figure people would know, but at least then it would be fair warning. I'm glad you like it--- more fun greusomeness to come!

Reviewer: crazyhpgirl
Date: 10/24/06 17:43
Chapter: Vow

She's got a temper! I liked the chapter. Gruesome, but good.

Author's Response: Hehhee- hell hath no fury like a woman scorned. :-) Glad u like!

Reviewer: KrystalTears
Date: 10/24/06 16:20
Chapter: Vow

OOOO! That is GOOD! I like this idea. Ginny is going to KILL Voldemort, and he is gonna be so sorry he made her that mad. Great Job!

Author's Response: Damn right she is.... the question is how messed up she'll get in the process.... THank you!!!!

Reviewer: Watso295
Date: 10/19/06 3:36
Chapter: A Stroke of Luck

Another good chapter, really thought you captured the emotions very well towards the end. the fact that Ginny could be
beaten black and blue, find and loose Harry again and then be told she had be knocked out for 9 months and she still didn't
get upset but one look at her son whom she had never seen other than right after he was born and she broke down. proving that she is not only a sexy kick arse woman hell bent on revenge but she is human too. i would like to have seen what happened to the "minister" after the truth came out but i suppose its not integral to the story. keep up the good work Watso295 xx

Author's Response: I'm SOOO pleased that you like it, and I'm also glad you felt it was believable. As for the Minister.... there's more of her to come and she will get hers in the end. :-) Thanks again so much--- I'm blushing from all the compliments.

Reviewer: ms_ski
Date: 10/18/06 14:40
Chapter: A Stroke of Luck

This chapter reminded me of a question I had from a previous chapter. How, exactly, did she send a letter by portkey? And can they be tracked?

I really like this chapter. I think it is my favorite- even though Ginny gets beaten almost to death. But another question- does Harry know what is going on in the world and with Ginny?

And what exactly is Chinese Fireball Parfait? :)

Author's Response: Hahahah- i love the questions, and I hope I have satisfying answers. This is one of my favorite chapters, too.
1. Letters via Portkey- I was going to have them sent by Phoenix, but that would be just TOO controversial, considering Phoenixes only become companions w/ VERY powerful wizards, and for some reason I don't think such wizards would work at an Owl Post Office. But as for the portkeys, I imagined that they (the OP employees) would set up the initial spells for said portkey, leaving only you to program the final destination- giving you ultimate security, b/c they leave the room when you send it. They cannot be tracked, because the only way to track it would be to examine the object USED as the portkey, and these are now (obviously) not available to be poked and prodded. The only thing the O.P. would be able to notify the authorities is that "Ginny Weasley sent to letters by portkey to destinations outside of the UK", because she paid for the international transport. At least, that's how i rationalized it inside my head. I hope it's plausible enough to everyone else! :-)
2. Does Harry know? Well... it's not like he has a viewing glass that he can look through and see all of what Ginny's doing (hello lack of privacy!!) but he knows what "they" have planned for her to complete, so he has a (vague?) understanding of what she must be going through. So, since he knows the agenda the 'big wizards' have for her, her can correlate what must be happening with the world. I thought of it as something like the magic book in Ella Enchanted- if he wants to, he could ask it to enquire after Ginny Weasley, and it would give her current location and status. E.G. Ginny Weasley: pissed off, seeking revenge on L.V. E.G. Hermione Granger: insane, pacifying herself by playing with a ball of string. LOL. Any more info than that, he'd have to step up and ask the bigwigs, and they don't like giving answers. They're vaguer than I am. Other than that, the book somewhat acts as a Other-Worldly Daily Prophet. It gives articles of what's shaking, if you care to read it. Most deceased people don't. Harry is kind of an exception, because he was so tied up in VIP happenings in the world, and because his soulmate is still on earth. He can kind of 'know things' without being told. Make sense??
3. ROFL. Chinese Fireball Parfait. HA! I made it up, but I think it sounds rather delicious. :-) CFbP is a type of icecream sundae. Parfait being the ice cream, and chinese fireball being the strawberry and blueberry sauce and hot little dragon-shaped candies sprinkled on top.

Reviewer: Lufgif
Date: 10/18/06 13:22
Chapter: A Stroke of Luck

I think this is my favorite chapter... not sure why. My only critique is that you keep changing whether it was Bill or Charlie who survived.

"George was in America, and Charlie was in France"
"My entire family is dead, except for George and Bill"

Which one is it?

Author's Response: ummm-- OOPS!!! It's Bill and George. Charlie is dead, and Bill I figured would (presumably) move to France w/ Fleur. I'd better go fix that! Thanks! And that was one of my favorite chapters, too! :-)

Reviewer: ms_ski
Date: 10/15/06 15:21
Chapter: Not My Idea

Great chapter, of course. I like how she couldn't even kill a spider but she is willing to kill of the death eaters. Also about Voldemort being annoyed by Miranda. And if it is not too late, I like the banner that is mostly blue. It is the second one, I think. And no, I didn't get a messege from you since you sent me a picture. At least not in my email.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!!! And Voldemort makes me laugh sometimes. :-) It's all right about the email-- I think I've got it straightened out. THank you for voting!! You broke a tie, whether you knew it or not. :-)

Reviewer: Hermione11
Date: 10/13/06 17:37
Chapter: Not My Idea

OMG u r such a incetible writer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Author's Response: lol-- thanks! Although honestly, I have no idea what 'incetible' means. I'll use artistic interpretation and call it a homonym of incredible. Thanks!

Reviewer: QuIDdITch_PlaYA
Date: 10/12/06 18:30
Chapter: Prologue: Version 2.0

I keep forgetting to review your story! *buries face in shame* I love it very much, but I keep getting sidetracked before I press the submit button. *cry* anyways, I love your story. I definitely see why it's AU but it's still funny, dramatic, and gripping all at the same time!

Author's Response: Lol-- it's all right! I'm glad you found the time though! I'm so glad you like it, b/c it really is different from all my other material. I hope to hear from you again and thanks for reading!

Reviewer: dragonwings
Date: 10/10/06 18:05
Chapter: Not My Idea

I LOVE THIS STORY!!!
Ok, ok, it's out of my system now, but this is really a spectacular story and you are a terrific with your grammar and spelling.

Author's Response: lol-- hopefully it's not TOO out of your system- we still have something like 7 chapters to go! Glad you like it- and I thank you for appreciating the time I spend on my grammar. :-)

Reviewer: crazyhpgirl
Date: 10/10/06 16:39
Chapter: Not My Idea

NICE! I love Ginny. She slways has been fiery (now quite literally.)

Author's Response: Hehehe- I love Ginny too. Can you tell??? :-)

Reviewer: Watso295
Date: 10/10/06 7:27
Chapter: Not My Idea

hi,
sorry ive been gone a while and not reviewed, ive just read from chapter 1-6 in one go, great stuff, i especially like how you have protreyed malfoy. im loving the way the story is written in first person perspective of a very very pissed off ginny. in the 6th chapter i like the way you have made ginny kill the death eaters, its always annoyed me in the real books that when fighting deatheaters the "heros" only stun them... anyway keep up the good work. looking forward to the next chapter. Watso295 xx

Author's Response: No problem- but I am glad you're back! I've missed you. And Malfoy--- yes, I do have to say that I thought that as one of my better twists. :-) Oh, Ginny- she really is a heroine. And I think it is because she shows no mercy to those who don't deserve it. I'll try my best, and new chaps should be coming soon- presently I am working on chapter 11!!!!! EEP!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES