MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 22:08 · For: Riana's Escape
I absolutely can not wait for this to be validated! How are you doing it so fast? I love the story. Good luck with the mods!

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you so much for your lovely comments. Well, the reason it's going so fast is... I have about eighteen chapters already written. :) Magical Maeve, my moderator and HoH, is awesome about validating my chapters. *huggles Jan* I'm so glad you like the story, :). Your reviews really encourage me. ~Julia~

Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 22:06 · For: Parseltongue
Oohh! I loved it! It seemed a little dark, but in a good way.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for R&R-ing. This fic was meant to be slightly dark. I didn't want it to be, oh... vampire-ridden or anything. (No offense to writers of vampire fics; I love them too.) But I wanted it to be ... original. So, thank you for your lovely words. They mean so much. :) ~Julia~

Name: Zacko Borni (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 17:51 · For: Skeleton Hands
OMG for a story that wasn't even that funny that was pretty good!! lol, thanks alot for that story!

Author's Response: Hee! Thank you and you're welcome, :). It wasn't supposed to be funny, though. It's a dark/angsty story, *lowers voice dramatically* Thank you, though, for your very encouraging review! :) ~Julia~

Name: MrsViktor Krum (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 17:29 · For: Midnight Deception
I REALLY liked this chapter! It was pretty cool. Keep up the amazing work, I really cannot wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you did; I had fun writing it. :) The next chapter is in queue and should be out soon. It really encourages me that you like this story; thank you for your wonderful compliments. *huggles* ~Julia~

Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 15:49 · For: Midnight Deception
Ooh, she is rather clever, I have to give her that. This story is so full of description and really works well with my imagination. I really like what you have so far, and I can't wait to see what you have in store for Riana next.

Author's Response: Hee! Yes, Riana is a bit of a little devil. She is clever, but she is also so naive about other things. Of course, she is very young, so... I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story; the next chapter is in queue, so it shouldn't be too long. Magical Maeve is a marvelous moderator and HoH. :) My thanks for your review; very encouraging! *huggles lily_writes* ~Julia~

Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 15:43 · For: Letter from a Leprechaun
What a powerful chapter. It's a shame that her father is so adamant about not letting her go just becaus he's a minister. (I mean, sure a lot of religious figures take a strong position against Harry Potter and what the books portray, but why wouldn't her mother give her support, despite what her father says). Still, really awesome.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for those lovely words. ("Powerful" is even more than I hope for with this chapter, :P). About her mother. Ahhh... Leanne is, shall we say, a "shrinking violet." She is rather weak, pathetic even, and doesn't like to stand up for what she believes in. I don't dislike her, though, and I hope that you don't either. She is simply very protective of her beloved daughter. Thank you so very much. These reviews really brighten my days. There isn't much I can do with bronchitis, *giggles weakly* :) ~Julia~

Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 15:33 · For: Skeleton Hands
It's sad that she feels that she should deprive herself from eating normally. But I have to say, this is so well written. I could almost see her standing in the pale moonlight examining her bony hand.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for your review; it really encourages me, *smiles weakly.* Yes, Riana is the creator of many of her own problems, which really wouldn't exist if she didn't choose for them to exist. (If that made any sense at all...) But I thank you again for your kind comments; I'm *squee!* so happy that you can picture her standing in that moonlit room. That's exactly what I wanted. :) ~Julia~

Name: MrsViktor Krum (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 11:50 · For: Letter from a Leprechaun
The first thing I want to say is: There is a part in your summary where you say that Riana searches for her real parents. By any chance, is that why Magical Maeve is your moderator, because Riana's real parents are Severus and Maeve? I'm so GOSH DARN curious! The second thing is: I am in love with this story, it really has me out of my comfort zone and really has me thinking! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Why thank you! It's very encouraging to hear that you like my story. Riana IS a very unconventional character and, at first I worried that she wouldn't be accepted, but I love her, :), and that seems to be other people's feelings as well. Again, thanks very much for your kind words and I hope you continue to enjoy the following chapters, :). ~Julia~ P.S. No, Magical Maeve is not the mother of Riana, sorry, :(. But she is a wonderful moderator! And writer, of course... :)

Name: anAnachronism (Signed) · Date: 08/26/06 11:45 · For: Letter from a Leprechaun
Ooh, another chapter! And so soon! I liked this one well enough. I'm curious to see how Riana manages, without a wand to call for the Knight Bus, nor knowledge of the Leaky Cauldron. Hogwarts does have funds for impoverished students (like what DD gave to Tom) but how will she get them?

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I actually have about ... seventeen! chapters written, but I'm in the process of getting them validated on here and so forth. Riana does get to Hogwarts, rest assured, but some of the steps she takes aren't very conventional. Hee! Just wait 'til the next chapter, :). ~Julia~

Name: anAnachronism (Signed) · Date: 08/23/06 17:24 · For: Skeleton Hands
This has the makings of a very interesting story. I hope you continue to update.

Author's Response: Why, thank you! :) I believe it does, as well, if only I can keep the story moving. My next chapter will be in queue soon. Thanks very much for reviewing! It makes me so happy to know that you are enjoying Riana's character. ~Julia~

Name: Amortentia_18 (Signed) · Date: 08/23/06 16:00 · For: Skeleton Hands
Hey its Dani!!!:) Yay first one to review! Well you already know what I think of the story! It's fantastic! lol Keep it up:P

Author's Response: Hi Dani! *waves frantically* Thank you for reviewing ... even though you've already read it, hee! :) I couldn't have done this without you! Many thanks. :) ~Julia~

You must login (register) to review.