Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: MaraudersAffair (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 15:05 · For: Skeleton Hands
Wow, when I read the summary for this fic I was immediately interested. A character with anorexia - I have never seen that before in a fan fic. It's very nice - I loved the descriptions of her bony fingers and her mother in the shadows - very film noir. :D Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as much as you did the first chapter. I like the subject of anorexia in a fic. not only because I have had to deal with it personally, but because it is seldom touched by other authors. Tsk, tsk, striving for originality ... yet again. *sigh* Hee! Anyway, your review truly encouarges me. Thank you again! :) ~Julia~


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 12:17 · For: Professor Padma Patil
Oohh! I can't wait! Good luck!

Author's Response: Hee! Thank you. I'm so glad you're enjoying it and thanks again for the 'Good Luck' wishes. :) ~Julia~


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 12:16 · For: Riana's Escape
Sorry about that! I was having some computer troubles!

Author's Response: It's perfectly fine. I hope you enjoyed this chapter. :) ~Julia~


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 12:15 · For: Black Robes and Flying Books
I was so excited when I saw that there had been more updates! You're doing really well, so far. You are getting help from the best (Magical Maeve, of course). She is one of the best authors I have read from. Good luck with the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Why, thank you so very much. Your reviews truly encourage me; I love getting them. Jan really is the best, isn't she? Thank you again for your review! *huggles* ~Julia~


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 12:15 · For: Black Robes and Flying Books
I was so excited when I saw that there had been more updates! You're doing really well, so far. You are getting help from the best (Magical Maeve, of course). She is one of the best authors I have read from. Good luck with the rest of the story!

Author's Response: *already responded*


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 12:15 · For: Black Robes and Flying Books
I was so excited when I saw that there had been more updates! You're doing really well, so far. You are getting help from the best (Magical Maeve, of course). She is one of the best authors I have read from. Good luck with the rest of the story!

Author's Response: *already responded*


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 12:14 · For: Black Robes and Flying Books
I was so excited when I saw that there had been more updates! You're doing really well, so far. You are getting help from the best (Magical Maeve, of course). She is one of the best authors I have read from. Good luck with the rest of the story!

Author's Response: *already responded*


Name: hollandk (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 10:39 · For: Black Robes and Flying Books
Hi. I just finished reading Serpent in the Moonlight, and I absolutely loved it. You really know how to keep your readers interested. I can't wait for more updates. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you are enjoying the story. Your reviews truly encourage me. :) ~Julia~


Name: Destination Anywhere (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 23:58 · For: Gringotts' Goblins
Nice story you have there. =)

I love your descriptions...also can't wait to see what her parents will think. These chapters seem a bit short, though.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :) I hope you will continue to read. The chapters simply begin and end where my heart and hands feel they must stop. For example, several of these intermediary chapters are very short, others, like chapter 18, are at least 4,000 words long. Hee! Again, thanks for your lovely review. ~Julia~


Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 19:41 · For: A First Glimpse of Diagon Alley
Despite displaying a rather cool attitude, she can be genuinely nice. I still find it sad that she has to chastise herself for thinking food is good. Poor girl. That smoothie made me want to throw some fruit in the blender and make one myself it sounded so appetizing. *mental images flash through head* Yum....

Author's Response: Go make yourself a smoothie! Yum! :) I had one today and it was lovely. You're right, though, Riana is innately ... nice, I suppose. But she also has some ingrained characteristics that have been given to her through her parents. Hmm... I'm not going to say any more than that. :) Thank you very much for your lovely review! ~Julia~


Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 19:33 · For: Night's Repose at the Leaky Cauldron
Very wonderful chappie, loved it. Now I'm starting to wonder how her parents will react when they find her gone. But what can they do? Call the police and tell them "our daughter ran away because we told her she couldn't go to a school for witchcraft"? (that makes me laugh, thinking of a minister saying that to the police, sounds like the start of a joke or something). But I digress, I shall tell you I loved your work on this chapter before moving on to the next one.

Author's Response: Hehehe! That DOES sound funny. I love that. I almost wish he would. Wow... yeah. I just had an epiphany. :) I won't say what it is; it might ruin the story. Hee! Thank you so very much for your lovely compliments AND your thoughts on the chapters. I love getting your reviews. ~Julia~


Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 19:18 · For: Rescued by the Knight Bus
Shame she don't like Stan too much, but at least he's not in prison (then again, why would he be? Yet another great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, they let Stan out of Azkaban a long time ago; there was really no evidence to hold him in there. Poor fellow... and he's very different than Riana, that's why she doesn't like him. :) (Although I'm sure you've already determined that!) Thank you so much for your reviews. You really encourage me! ~Julia~


Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 19:13 · For: Riana's Escape
I'm starting to wonder what will happen to her when she gets to Hogwarts. I just really looked over the overall story summary and now I'm starting to wonder who her parents were if she can speak Parceltongue. Very intriguing.

PS: Look in the Hug a Turnip thread. ;)

Author's Response: Hee! I do that, too, I read a summary and then I 'reread' it and, wow, I miss lots. :) ... The Parseltongue thing, mmm, wait and see. Hee! ~Julia~ PS: I looked in the Hug a Turnip thread, :) *huggles lily_writes* Thank you!


Name: lily_writes (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 19:05 · For: Parseltongue
She's a Parcelmouth!? Wow. This was an amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Well, thank you so very much. I'm glad you like her *cough Slytherin cough* attributes. Thank you very much for your lovely compliments! :) ~Julia~


Name: Black_Moon_iqas (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 17:26 · For: Night's Repose at the Leaky Cauldron
it is one of the best i have ever read!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Umm... same thing I said before, hee! :) Thank you! ~Julia~


Name: Black_Moon_iqas (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 17:22 · For: Night's Repose at the Leaky Cauldron
it is one of the best i have ever read!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you very much. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. :) ~Julia~


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 12:18 · For: Night's Repose at the Leaky Cauldron
Wjo knew harmless old Tom could possibly frighten a little girl (unitentionally)? But, at least he was nice enough to make a deal with her. I loved it. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are enjoying the story. Your reviews are truly wonderful. :) ~Julia~


Name: iqass (Signed) · Date: 09/08/06 21:36 · For: Skeleton Hands
ithink it is good for now

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you enjoyed it, your reviews truly encourage me. I hope you will continue to read the story. :) ~Julia~


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/08/06 21:12 · For: Rescued by the Knight Bus
Verry good! I was really hoping to see Stan again sometime. So what exactly is going to happen to Riana now that she has run away? I can't wait for the next chappie!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Next chapter coming right up ... but you'll have to wait to see what happens to Riana. *giggles wickedly* :) Thanks so very much for R&R-ing. ~Julia~


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/08/06 13:01 · For: Riana's Escape
I can't wait for the next chapter! Don't leave us in suspense much longer!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! *huggles* The next chapter is awaiting validation. :) ~Julia~ P.S. I love suspense, hee!


You must login (register) to review.