MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Dream Wedding

Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 18:46 · For: A Dream Wedding
I just found and read "A Dream Wedding." It's beautiful, but there's one sentence I can't quite understand:

I do not them even for half my life, Merlin bless me, but it seems as if I have known these two courageous individuals forever

I think there was a word or two left out?

Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 07/19/07 11:53 · For: A Dream Wedding
That was so cute and so beautiful... I loved your minute description of everything. The introduction really woke me up and freshened me, even though I'm reviewing this at 10:15pm. Why did Harry cry, though? Is there anything wrong? I mean, he must have had loads of dreams like this, right? Anyway, it was a really good, relaxing read and I thoroughly enjoyed every word. Unbelieveble expertise!

Name: Lalalalatina (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 12:12 · For: A Dream Wedding
Oh, very sad. At first I thought that everyone had died and were reunited in the afterlife or something. Very nice story, the fantastic imagery you used to describe the wedding really painted a picture in my mind. Excellent work. ^^

Name: Lasweetie (Signed) · Date: 05/28/07 13:42 · For: A Dream Wedding
Wow, I was not expecting that ending! Your use of words is so amazing! I loved how you described the scene outside of the tent. Truly magnificent!

Name: Gin_Drinka (Signed) · Date: 02/15/07 18:55 · For: A Dream Wedding
Well, I thought your story was beautiful.

I think, even though it was just a dream, that is something that happens to Harry a lot, or would happen if he were a boy with the life he has. The dream was so sweet, and you made the bitterness so clear with only those last two paragraphs.

I thought the way you described the surroundings was magical.

'The breeze blew lightly, caressing the faces of those who cared to feel its soft presence and played with others’ tresses.'

That's a great line. You have talent at describing nature in a gentle, peaceful way. Also, what Dumbledore said, about love not having an end, that just struck me as brilliance.

My only little suggestion would be to to change the font for Harry's thought, 'Hang on'. I didn't find one other mistake with this and it truly was wonderful and sad and sweet...bittersweet then.

Oh, and, by the way, I have herd that line before, the one about 'the world to one person'. It's a great line and it worked great here too.

Well, I hoped you liked this review, I really don't think I am good at it. But you deserve the best review.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderfully kind words! I just love to describe things, and to me, I feel that my stories aren't complete if there isn't a sufficent amount of description in them. About the font, thanks for telling me. :)

Name: amsies360 (Signed) · Date: 01/14/07 19:35 · For: A Dream Wedding
Poor Harry! I hope he gets a happy ending!

Author's Response: Haha,yes...He really deserves it after all he has gone through. : P Anyway, hope you liked the story.

Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 01/09/07 17:20 · For: A Dream Wedding
Buaaaa! 'twas just a dream! You're mean! At first I thought it was AU, since there were James, Lilly and the rest of the gang. But it was only a dream. Buuuuuu!
The story is great, though.

Author's Response: Lol...Yes,it was just a dream...It was meant to be one. Thanks!

Author's Response: Lol...Yes,it was just a dream...It was meant to be one. Thanks!

Name: griffen_house (Signed) · Date: 12/13/06 22:44 · For: A Dream Wedding
at first i thought that you forgot to write AR for the warnings but at the end i see i was wroung. it is a great story and i loved the discriptive parts

Author's Response: Thank you! For your info, i've got another story coming up. Hopefully it can be published before christmas!

Name: SingingBird (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 18:29 · For: A Dream Wedding
I honestly didn't expect the ending. Looks like I should pay more attention to the titles. :) I really liked this; it was very sweet.

Author's Response: Actually, the title is supposed to mean that the wedding is so perfect that it seems like everyone's dream wedding. That's how the title came about.Not to worry, the end was supposed to be a small to twist, anyway. Thanx for your time!

Name: Jasmine Potter (Signed) · Date: 08/26/06 21:49 · For: A Dream Wedding
What a wonderful story, I thought at first it was real but then it made me cry to find out that it was just a dream. You are a really good writer, I want to read more of your other stories.

~Jasmine Potter~

Author's Response: I wrote this immediately after i read HBP, so i thought of what it would be like if characters like the marauders and Dumbledore(my fave characters) are still alive and wrote the story. Thank you for your feedback and i will definitely write more.

You must login (register) to review.