Reviews For Blinded
Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/19/08 18:41
Chapter: Waiting

I never ever thought I'd feel this way, but you've made me feel sorry for Bellatrix. I'm guessing she'd not appreciate it however. I'm registered blind, but unlike Bella's loss mine is progressive, kidn of like a slow torture, I think the darkness spell is worse. The small accomplishment of finding the door was very familiar, I sometimes feel like I've achieved something when I come home at the end of the day without having made an ass of myself, then I feel so daft for smiling about something so small. I knew a split second before it happened that Bella was going to accidentally hit Andromeda, a terrible tragedy. Rodolphus is vile isn't he? What parent would allow their daughter to marry him? I really liked the memories of the girls' childhood together, makes you wish they'd never grown up and just stayed innocent. Sorry about the long review, but I loved your fic, it flowed really well and the description was fantastic.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: nelkastrelka
Date: 11/19/07 19:08
Chapter: Waiting

That was such a nice story. I especially liked the last chapter, I cried in it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Welshgreengrl
Date: 10/18/07 20:53
Chapter: Waiting

ooooo its soo sad but soo good at the same time!!! i luv it! Bellatrix is like the coolest person ever soo im very glad u r writing about her!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. And most of my stories are about Bella. *hugs Bella*

Reviewer: tatjanablack
Date: 07/16/07 1:20
Chapter: Bella's Story

Oh I loved this chapter too . :) I have said maany times before, but this is just a excellent story . I saved the story to my computer if you don't mind, because I would be sad if Mugglenet Fan Fiction closed and I never could read agian.

You are a talented writer ^^

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed this story. This one is rather special to me.

Reviewer: tatjanablack
Date: 07/14/07 14:32
Chapter: Waiting

I said to myself that I have read this story enough times... And yet I find myself reading it agian. Elle (I have seen some use this name) but I prefer to call you Sly.

As I have so many times before, you have a such a good way of writing. This story is my favorurite. May I ask? How did you become af Bella fan?

Sometimes I feel you must be Bella himself, in the way you descreibe her feelings. Are you sure you are not Bella?
Because it just feel like you have a such a naturel way. Okay I need to stop

What I wanted to tell you was: I liked the end very much. A great end for a great story and sad one. You almost made me cry.

By the way I sent you a email
And I am looking forward to more stories.


Author's Response: *giggles*

First of all, thank you for the lovely review. This story is one of my favorites as well.

As for how I became a fan of Bella, it's a mystery, even to me. I really, really hated her at the end of OoTP. I was a big Sirius fan. Anyway, when I first started writing fan fiction the idea for Benethe the Shell came to me. Well, it sort of did, I had no idea where I was going with it. I just set down and the story totally flowed out of me. By the time I was done with it, I had grown very fond of Bella. I simply couldn't shake it. And I have grown more and more fond of her since then.

*points above* Bella is very much a she. *snickers* Anyway, I assure you, I am not Bella, sadly.

Anyway, thanks again for the wonderful review. :D

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 05/09/07 18:44
Chapter: Waiting

Oh my god, how exceptionally depressing! Well, at least all three sister will sort of be united again. But what a horrible thought!. I loved how you wrote Bella's emotions. It was startling how well you can portray her. I love all the memories you came with for her as well. I love the idea of Narcissa taming a unicorn. It seems so Narcissaish. Great job, and what a wonderful fic!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the compliments. I personally loved the unicorn idea. It really made me think of Narcissa as well. Of the three sisters, she is most clearly the girly one.

Anyway, thanks so much for reading and I'm you enjoyed it, even if it was depressing. :D

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 05/09/07 18:38
Chapter: Rodolphus Returns

Ahhh! No no no no no no no no no no no no no no! I believe that sums it up. But really, how sad. SHE KILLED HER SISTER AND DIDN"T EVEN MEAN TO AND NOW SHE HAS TO LIVE WITH TONKS"S HATE AND SHE MIGHT BE GOING TO AZKABAN!!! NO! Sorry about the caps lock, but im feeling rather emotional about this all. Again, I loved your character portrayl. I can't believe Im saying this, but your fic makes me hate my darling Rodolphus. Damn that stupid phsyco! And its just devastating that Andromeda died! Why oh why??? But, anyways, really really really good heart-wrenching writing. Bravo. *sobs*

Author's Response: *hands tissue* Sorry, dear. I didn't think you would much like the end of this. What happened to Bella is unfair, and it just gets worse and worse for her.

Anyway, thanks for the review and the lovely compliments. P.S. I don't mind the caps lock. :D

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 05/09/07 18:32
Chapter: The Attempted Escape

Oooh, again it hits me: Bella's blind... I know this was already established but reallly... its so sad. And I'm so glad Andy found her! What would have happened if Bellatrix had wandered out there alone? Rodolphus finding her, Aurors finding her? *Shudders* Again, lovely chapter. Your writing ability has shown perfectly. I love how you give so much personality to your characters. it feels like your there with them, not just reading about them. amazing chappie, and im off to read the rest!!!

Author's Response: *huggles Bella* I hate to say it, but Bella doesn't make out any better because Andromeda found her. She really isn't have a good time of it at all.

Anyway, thanks so much for all the lovely compliments. *huggles*

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 04/30/07 19:51
Chapter: Waiting

I don't think I reviewed this when I first read it! Oops! Anyway, awesome story!!! I remember reading it in one sitting! You are AWESOME!!! I am now so into Bellatrix, when I never really liked her before!

Author's Response: Yay! I love to hear that I have changed someone's opinion of Bella. Obviously, I love her. Thanks so much for the compliments and I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Bella Got Bite
Date: 04/21/07 17:41
Chapter: Waiting

I'm glad Im not the only one who thinks Bella is good!!!!!!

Author's Response: *huggles* I love Bella! Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: JewellPotterFan
Date: 02/25/07 21:02
Chapter: Vulnerable and Helpless

I just noticed something: "She saw only blackness rather her eyes were open or not [...]" Shouldn't that be "Whether her eyes were open..."?

Author's Response: Yes...yes it should. :D

Thanks for pointing that out.


Author's Response: It's fixed now. Thanks again for letting me know. :D

Reviewer: Shalashaska
Date: 02/20/07 21:47
Chapter: Waiting

OH my god that story was so sad it made me cry why did you decied to write something like that

Author's Response: Hmmm...honestly, this piece got me through a rough a time. I was going through something at that time and the story was born as a way to express some of my own fears through Bella, therefore, I placed her in a helpless situation. This story was hard to write, but it is easily one of my favorites and holds the most meaning.

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 12/21/06 10:57
Chapter: Waiting

*between tumultous applause:* You did the most amazing job of summing up this fic! You've painted a magnificent portrait of Bella and her connection with her sisters. Her reflections are well balanced and the ending yoiu gave her is the perfect mold for a creature of the night (born into the light, to run into the dark, and be trapped there when she seeks the light agian, only able to find that light agian in the eternal darkness...) poetic, and gracfull, ribbed with tragedy and suffereing fit for the monster that so many thought she was...pardon while I go cry some more...job well done...well done...*breaks down into hopeless/hysterical sobs* YOU ARE MY HERO!
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: I'm really pleased this hit a cord with you. I was actually rather emotional when I was writing it as well. People think I'm nuts cause I get caught up in stories that I'm working on and then I'm angry or sad for days because of what my character (or in this case Jo's character) is going through. But I always love to hear that my work has touched someone else as well. Thank you so much for all the wonderful reviews. :D

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 12/21/06 10:52
Chapter: Rodolphus Returns

:sdkfjsa ow'e"R#@Pu48e57u !!! WOWOWOW! Not only unexpected, but completly believable! You portrayed your characters well, good move...though you are still treading on VERY dangerous ground my friend, you can't end this now, so you've still a long wa to go...GREAT JOB! Rodulfous finally being the end of her, driven mad by his taunts, MERLIN! And Andy? that was beautifully done, *curtsies and bows head in respect* you gave her a tragic end, protecting the ones she loved and fighting for what she believed in...theses parts are always so tricky, but you managed without over dramatizing, excess fluffifyzing, and released Andromeada into a death worthy of a hero...
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks. This was a little tricky. It's hard to tell when enough is enough in these parts. It's nice to hear that I suceeded in a good balance. :D

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 12/21/06 10:46
Chapter: Bonding

THAT IS SOO BEAUTIFUL! (excuse me while I go cry into my pillow for a couple of hours..)
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: Thanks. *hands over box of Kleenex*

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 12/21/06 10:45
Chapter: A New Arrival

This relationship you have with Bella and Tonks is really intriuging, you should consider expanding on this in the future...Also, Bellatrix's eternal love for her sisters is well written and completly universal, as for her need of independance from being tyrantied her whole life, not only understandable, but tragically beautiful. EXCELLENT!
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: This is not how I normally write Bella and Tonks. But I do plan to follow up on it. I am planning to write a sequal to this story. *fingers crossed that it works out*

Thanks for the compliments and the reviews. :D

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 12/21/06 10:42
Chapter: Vulnerable and Helpless

You did an amazing job of Bella's true feelings and mixed emotions...remnatns of a mind gone mad and ancient etchings of a life tainted in prjudice...you write beautiffuly.
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: I had fun with this chapter. I wanted to show that Bella was indeed still Bella. She has suffered a great deal, and well she is questioning some of her decisons, some things are woven too deeply. Letting go of her feelings towards Mudbloods is not an easy thing for her to do.

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 12/21/06 10:31
Chapter: Bella's Story

You did a beautiful rendition of family and betrayal in the previous chapter with the argument, well done, and GORGEUS awakening period, where Bella discovered her blindness, the allusions and symbolism in Bella's blindness are endless and you did a phenomenal job of highlighting and representing the key points, it really gives your title meaning and depth that raders can relate to and carry with them.
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: :D Oh yes, the title has many meanings. It hardly just refers to Bella's vision. Thanks for the compliments and I'm glad that your enjoying this story. :D

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 12/21/06 10:26
Chapter: Death Eaters At Large

WOWOWOW!! tatnilizing cliff at the end, and a stunning job of Andy's emotions towards her siblings, you did beautifully with this character and really developed her from the blank title she held in the HP books. that was absolutlytotallyandcomletlyamazingandfantabulousineveryway!!! The scene that you described for the Tonk's family home really set up the fic nicely, none short of excelent, keep up the good work.
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: Thanks so much. This was actually the hardest chapter in the fic to write. I'm not sure why, but I did struggle with it a bit.

Reviewer: crazy_purple_hp_freak
Date: 10/22/06 12:19
Chapter: Waiting

A beautiful and tragic conclusion to a brilliant story :)

All the little points and memories correspond to one another, each one links well to the next, and it all builds up the sadness... I actually had tears in my eyes! *sniff* This story has really changed my opinions on Bella a lot, you've written her in a truly unique way.

Well done!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked my dark little tale.

I was actually a little uncertain about the memories when I was writing them. I wondered if they would serve their purpose but it appears that they have. :D

And I am always glad to hear that I have made someone think twice about Bella. I really believe that there is more to her than meets the eye. ;)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES