Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: candlegiglia (Signed) · Date: 09/06/06 13:58 · For: Part Three
its so sad!!! and very moving peice of writing. I have to say taht i love the quotes you've used in this writing.

Author's Response: Hi! I think it's sad too. The third section was the hardest to write, the saddest for me. I'm glad you enjoyed it and like the quotes. They are of course not by me. :) Thanks so much for reading the story and leaving a review! ~Gina :)


Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 09/01/06 23:27 · For: Part Two
That was truly a magical wedding! LOL It was great reading it. I loved all the little touches you added. I think I like your Unspeakable too! ;) I hope that we get a little more about Cathryn. She seems like a very interesting character. I would especially like to know what happened to separate them. I think my favorite like was :

"I thought that was later,” Cathryn teased, drawing a rare blush from Albus Dumbledore.

“My dear,” he replied with an impish grin. “You have no idea.”

Good luck with the Challenge!!

Author's Response: Hi Cheslin! Thanks fo much for the great review! I'm glad you liked Dumbledore's line there at the end. ;) I'm also glad you liked my Unspeakable. Maybe we should introduce our characters. ;) I must say, after I wrote him, I thought he might be a little too similar to Declan, so I revised him a bit. He does work in the Room of Love - I thought someone from that room would be perfect for conducting a magical wedding. He is related to the Potters, which is why I gave him green eyes. :) As for Cathryn - you'll find out what seperates them in Part Three, hopefully later this week. What else would you like to know? :) Thanks again!! ~Gina :)


Name: Sadey_Asawood (Anonymous) · Date: 08/30/06 13:48 · For: Part Two
That was wonderful. The wedding was so pretty, the vows seemed very well thought out. Hurry with the next bit!!!

Author's Response: Another review! Wow, thanks! I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I wanted the wedding itself to be beautiful - that was my goal from the beginning - so I really appreciate your comments. Thanks so much for reading the story and leaving me such nice notes! ~Gina :)


Name: Sadey_Asawood (Anonymous) · Date: 08/30/06 13:38 · For: Part One
This is very good! You keep Dumbledore in character so well, and it's very descriptive without being boring! Hurray for you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate the comment about Professor Dumbledore. I wasn't sure what he was like that long ago, and I'm glad you think I'm writing him in character. Thanks again for the great review!! ~Gina :)


Name: Sadey_Asawood (Anonymous) · Date: 08/30/06 13:26 · For: Prologue
Wow, this is great so far! I can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the beginning and hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks for reading and leaving a review! ~Gina :)


Name: Zacko Borni (Signed) · Date: 08/30/06 10:11 · For: Prologue
Heyyyyyyyy! Nice story! And erm, no offence, but, er, this isn't really a story about Salazar Slytherin... You know?

Author's Response: I know its not about Slytherin, I never said it would be - although I left the summary deliberetely ambiguous. ;) Thanks for reading, I'm glad you liked the beginning, no matter who it was about! ;) ~Gina :)


Name: Phoenix156 (Signed) · Date: 08/26/06 2:35 · For: Part One
I like the idea of getting to know Dumbledore's past... *settles into a comfy chair for a good read*

I like the fact that you like to keep in cannon (i read your bio). I read most of your stories already and I's like to see where this one goes :-D

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you're interesting in Dumbledore's past and have enjoyed the story so far. Thank you so much for reading the story and leaving such a nice note!! ~Gina :)


Name: mugglegurl (Signed) · Date: 08/25/06 10:39 · For: Prologue
Yay! Another wonderful story by the almighty Gina. As always, it was a great chapter! The dialogue between Harry and Ginny was great.

Author's Response: Hi Jordan! I'm so glad you decided to read this story, and I am thrilled that you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the great review!! ~Gina :)


Name: mcgonagallfan (Signed) · Date: 08/25/06 10:08 · For: Part One
Another great chapter! This story never fails to capture my interest! :D

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you enjoyed this part! Thank you so much for leaving such a nice note!! ~Gina :)


Name: PolkaDotted (Signed) · Date: 08/25/06 6:34 · For: Part One
Wow. I just love this story!

It's very well written and has me hooked from start to end! Keep up the good work. =]]

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed Part One! I'll be posting Part Two when the queue is up and ready. Thanks again! ~Gina :)


Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 08/22/06 16:05 · For: Prologue
I love the premiss of this story! It will be very interesting to see how you have this work. :) I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Hi Cheslin! Thanks so much for reading the story! I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning, and I hope you enjoy the rest. Thanks again for leaving such a nice review! ~Gina :)


Name: hogwartswannabe (Signed) · Date: 08/22/06 15:34 · For: Prologue
this story is so good!!! i can't wait to find out what happens next, because there are so few dumbledore stories. keep on writing!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! I am glad you liked the introduction, and hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thanks again! ~Gina :)


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 08/22/06 13:06 · For: Prologue
Oh, goody! I've always wanted to read a DD/OC. You're off to a fine start, and I genuinely want to know what happened between Cathryn and DD! I completely agree with your comment about it making sense that he was once married, as he was capable of great love.

Author's Response: I am so glad I was able to hook you with this beginning! I hope you enjoy the story of Albus and Cathryn. Thank you so much for leaving such a great review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)


Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 08/22/06 13:06 · For: Prologue
Wow, great concept. I can't wait to see what happens next.
Also--did you mean that she's not awake yet because she's still alive?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad you liked it. As for your question - I am grinning because I love it! But I can't answer it! You'll find ou eventuallyt! Isn't that just what JKR might say? ;) Thanks again for the nice note!! ~Gina :)


Name: mcgonagallfan (Signed) · Date: 08/22/06 5:00 · For: Prologue
Wow! This is really interesting! I can't wait for the next chapter. I wonder why Ginny said that she looks familiar? I really like it!

Author's Response: Thanks for a great first review! I will be submitting the first chapter shortly. There will probably only be a few chapters. Unfortunetly you won't find the answer to your question until the epilogue wraps it all up. But I'm glad you are asking questions! And I'm so glad you enjoyed it - thanks for leaving such a nice note!! ~Gina :)


You must login (register) to review.