Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Vampyr

Name: LadyLupin827 (Signed) · Date: 03/04/05 20:37 · For: Chapter Three: Broken
Nice chapter! Nasce is a pretty cool name; what does it mean?

Author's Response: Emmm....(looks foolish)...I'm afraid I made it up. It just came to me one day - I like to make up names. No, wait - scratch that..it can mean something....hmm...it means...tied. To be tied to something/someone. Yep, that'll do.


Name: LadyLupin827 (Signed) · Date: 03/04/05 20:30 · For: Chapter Two - Distrust
OOOOOOOOOOOh Avril and Voldemort's evilness creep me out! awesome job!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: LadyLupin827 (Signed) · Date: 03/04/05 7:47 · For: Chapter One - The Return
"Small and thin, she appeared fragile, but the eyes that shone out at him were full of power. Her dark hair fell to her breast in waves, in a startling contrast to her beautiful, bloodless face. With each step she took the grass beneath her feet withered and died. She remained perfectly dry, the sheets of rain separated in front of her as she drew near, and closed behind her again." Fabulous and creepy description!!! And Snape having a daughter seems very probable to me. Great job!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. Wow, I can't believe you quoted that entire paragraph - thanks!


Name: kuro_tenshi_LL (Anonymous) · Date: 03/03/05 16:09 · For: Chapter Four: Visions of the Golden Glade
lol XD uh yeah... thanks for liking my fanfic but it takes a looooong time to get validated, and since i'm very lazy and never bother to go back and check on my problems, it always get rejected the first time, making validation even longer =_=

Author's Response: lol - I know what you mean.

Author's Response: lol - I know what you mean.

Author's Response: I can't believe I did it again!!!!!!!! I hate it when that happens...


Name: Nadja (Signed) · Date: 02/28/05 20:49 · For: Chapter Four: Visions of the Golden Glade
Yay! Voldemort has personality! I love this chapter! I am incapable of saying anything intelligent at the moment, so I'll stop here. Good job. :)

Author's Response: Oh, yay, I'm glad you do. This is my favorite chapter so far. Thank you!


Name: Nadja (Signed) · Date: 02/28/05 20:39 · For: Chapter Three: Broken
I think it's nice that you end the chapter with a death threat... Anyways, lovely... again... Am I capable of criticizing you, really? I *think* I like Nasce. Not too sure yet... But I am liking "Sev" more every sentence.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you.


Name: Nadja (Signed) · Date: 02/27/05 19:52 · For: Chapter Two - Distrust
I'd like to see more of Voldemort too. All we see of him from the book is "evil guy that kills lotsa people". Not amazingly interesting, to say the least. I'll read the next two chapters soon, but for now, I want some pie... Lovely job, by the way. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I agree about Voldemort, but I'm sure J.K. Rowling won't let us down.


Name: Nadja (Signed) · Date: 02/27/05 19:45 · For: Chapter One - The Return
I am intrigued. Vampyr... cool. And she's so... um... can't think of the word... vampyr-ish. And Snape has a daughter? I can see it. Many people would go for the dark, angsty type. I'm personally very opposed to greasy hair, but I'm just prejudiced, I guess... I can't wait to read the rest, though.

Author's Response: Ha ha - I agree. But I can see it too. Thanks!


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 02/25/05 11:07 · For: Chapter One - The Return
Hello, I'm here to thrash oxblackrosesox theory about Snape being a vampire (sorry!) In a webchat on mugglenet J.K was asked: Megan: Is there a link between Snape and vampires? JK Rowling replies -> Erm... I don't think so.

Author's Response: Well, there we are, so.


Name: oxblackrosesox (Signed) · Date: 02/23/05 18:02 · For: Chapter One - The Return
Your stalker says: You know, you really should get published. I'd buy your book. I really REALLY like Avril in this story (Don't worry, it's not because I identify with her. Well if I was evil I would identify with her.) You know, Snape always seemed to me like a vampire type. (Or I should say, vampyre.)

Author's Response: Hmm...I don't reckon Snape's a vampire, if that's what you mean. Look at walking in the sunlight for one thing. Nah, I reckon he's just your average wizard.... I'm so glad you like Avril so much - she has quite a story to tell. It means a lot that you say I should get published, it's an ambition of mine. Thank you!!!


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 02/22/05 10:14 · For: Chapter One - The Return
You're right it just seemed hard to relate the evil twisted physco freak that is voldermort with that riddle, but i still like that chapter best!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I never know whether people actually read the replies I give.


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 02/21/05 13:55 · For: Chapter Four: Visions of the Golden Glade
I think the bit where Avril is thinking about Human weakness is really well written. The Tom Riddle outburst was a bit OoC, but it fittes really well with the story so it didnt matter.

Author's Response: Thank you, I was very proud of this chapter. Hmmm, I understand what you mean about Riddle, and I agree that the way we know him now, as Voldemort, that outburst certainly would have been OOC. However, in this, he is only 16, and his personality and the circumstances affecting it will have obviously changed in time. Thanks for the input though, and I will keep it in mind. It was only there to show the relationship really, things will get much darker for Tom.


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 02/21/05 13:49 · For: Chapter Three: Broken
Very Good. Gold Star and 10/10

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you very much!


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 02/21/05 13:43 · For: Chapter Two - Distrust
'if you leave me now, you'll take away the biggest part of meeeeeeee' Lol one of the lines really reminded me of that song. Anyhoo This is really good stuff. Avril scares me somewhat.

Author's Response: Thanks, I base her on my evil counter-ego. Siriusly. Be very afraid.


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 02/21/05 13:36 · For: Chapter One - The Return
Vampyr as in vampire? Or completely different thing? Maybe its a trick! Don't know, need to read the rest. v.good. TTYL xxxxxxxxxx

Author's Response: Vampyr is the original spelling of the anglicised word "vampires", and it remains the same in the singular and the plural. Others have been confused by that too!


Name: Monerz (Signed) · Date: 02/20/05 23:48 · For: Chapter Four: Visions of the Golden Glade
How did I get here? Loved the walking on water parallel. There should be no reason for a person to be offended by it. It just portrays Tom's thrist for power, y'know? You are a fantastic writer, honestly. Original idea, great grammar, and awesome use of imagry. I kinda got goosebumps once in a while!

Author's Response: Looking for Tom Riddle and the Half Blood Prince eh? lol - well I'm glad you stumbled upon this instead. I know people shouldn't be offended by it, but some people are offended by Harry Potter, so you never know! Though not on this site - obviously. I'm really glad you like this one too, and you saying I'm a fantastic writer has made my day! I have the ambition to be published....we live in hope... oooh, goosebumps - I'm estatic!


Name: kuro_tenshi_LL (Anonymous) · Date: 02/16/05 15:39 · For: Chapter Four: Visions of the Golden Glade
o_O sumwut close to what the tmr in my ff thinks about religion but... not quite. i like cutting off emotional ties a lot better... they say that guys have more psycological probs cause they keep everything inside and never cry... nevertheless, very well done XD

Author's Response: Well...I see what you mean, and I feel very much the same way. Tom wasn't the type to have an emotional outburst..but with Avril things were different. I wanted her to be a drive for him - the only person he ever trusted - and then to have her threatened by death gave him an even bigger reason to cling onto life...and make it "better", or so he felt. As for the religious element, I'm not too sure that came out properly..but I'm only getting started along that line, I don't see it as becoming a huge deal in the story - just an offered insight here and there. TMR is still young at this point...and I feel he's sort of at a stage where Avril is the only person he talks to, so he wants to share and boast to her. However..things will change obviously.....sorry to prattle on at you, when a topic gets me going as much as Harry Potter, I could write a book! I'm so glad you took the time to check my story out - yours is genious in my humble opinion. I hope you keep reading and enjoying - but if it's not your cup of tea that's fine. Thanks again! ~ Zee

Author's Response: I meant to type "genius". So much for my fabulous spelling ability...


Name: kuro_tenshi_LL (Anonymous) · Date: 02/16/05 15:32 · For: Chapter Three: Broken
i'd like to say it's very unique indeed. nice job with it =3

Author's Response: Thank you, the story is only starting to develop really, I have a lot to tell...and I still don't think we'll understand everything we'd like to about the characters when it's finished, because I'm like that, and so are they. Thank you for saying it's unique, that means a lot. I've been thinking about this story line for years...and then I discovered..FAN FICTION!!!


Name: kuro_tenshi_LL (Anonymous) · Date: 02/16/05 15:24 · For: Chapter Two - Distrust
nice chap. yay, more voldemort XD

Author's Response: YAY! I love Voldemort too!


Name: kuro_tenshi_LL (Anonymous) · Date: 02/16/05 15:21 · For: Chapter One - The Return
eh... a little outta me league since it's all 'bout snape o_O i don't like him, despite his childhood miseries... plus i'm shallow lol. and snape's one ugly overlarged nose greasy hair git.... =_= nevertheless, me likes your writing style XD

Author's Response: Aww...I love Snape! Ah well, I'm glad you like my style. Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.