Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Vampyr

Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 05/24/05 10:37 · For: Chapter Eight: Fall Back
Cliffhanger! :( I didn't realise this was written in Harry/Hermione/Ron days, but it makes more sense that way. This was another outstanding chappie, the way you worked in the pensieve with the present day was clever :) Well done, update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you, the pensieve features in chapter 8 as well. It's handy, I'd bet Jo feels the same way...


Name: dumblydoor (Anonymous) · Date: 05/24/05 5:30 · For: Chapter Eight: Fall Back
oooo! cliffhanger! i can't wait for the next chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll update asap.


Name: satya_petfoot (Signed) · Date: 05/24/05 1:34 · For: Chapter Eight: Fall Back
you have a wonderfull imagnaiton !!! i loved it !!! it is the only one fan fiction iam reading in this site !!! you wount blieve this but reading your fiction was as though i was reading some part of my imagination !!! thank you for writting this !!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! It's a story I really wanted to tell, it's been in my mind for ages, even before I knew fanfiction existed!


Name: dumblydoor (Anonymous) · Date: 05/23/05 14:12 · For: Chapter Seven: Family Ties
weeeellllllll, i am so glad i finally got around to reading that! i love all your fics--update soon! *adds to favorites*

Author's Response: yay! Thank you!


Name: Louisa Chocolatecake (Signed) · Date: 05/21/05 21:26 · For: Chapter Seven: Family Ties
"I cannot remember what it is to hate. But I remember that it burns." Avril stared into Snape's hollow black eyes. "You have a fire in you." You have a fire in you... ooh, I love that!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love how you review each chapter as you've read it, it really gives me a clear idea of what you think.


Name: Louisa Chocolatecake (Signed) · Date: 05/21/05 21:05 · For: Chapter Five: A Twist of Fate
I LOVE the descriptions of Avril. She is very vivid and striking in my mind. Snow white hands, deep blood-red robes, black cloak, cold grey eyes... Oh, horrible!! How is Snape going to wrangle his way out of this one?? Muawhaa, your cliffhanger is powerless against me. All I have to do is click...

Author's Response: Thank you, I really love good descriptions in a story, one of the reasons why I love Rowling so much!


Name: Louisa Chocolatecake (Signed) · Date: 05/21/05 20:50 · For: Chapter Three: Broken
"Yes...you look wonderful, Glasgow suits you." What is Glasgow?

Author's Response: Oh, sorry. I should have made that clearer for poeple not living in this part of the world. Glasgow is a city in Scotland where Nasce was living with Marcus and Bethany.


Name: Louisa Chocolatecake (Signed) · Date: 05/21/05 20:27 · For: Chapter Two - Distrust
Avril bared her teeth. She loved this; playing with her food. EW EW EW! This is just too creepy. (I love it.)

Author's Response: Yay! I like the creepiness, so you can expect a good deal of that.


Name: Louisa Chocolatecake (Signed) · Date: 05/21/05 20:20 · For: Chapter One - The Return
"... He cleared his mind, and kept his face blank. His heart was screaming." His heart was screaming... what a powerful description! Oh... so very, very creepy...

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it!


Name: kuro_tenshi_LL (Anonymous) · Date: 05/20/05 15:56 · For: Chapter Seven: Family Ties
beautifully written. conversations were very powerful indeed. you characterized snape so well XD

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 05/14/05 16:54 · For: Chapter Seven: Family Ties
I was gonna have a fit when I saw that a chapter for Vampyr had been accepted before It Begins This Way, but then I read thios and all angry thoughts left my head. it was truly amazign writing. The conversation between Avril and Snape was so powerful and deep, I took a quote from it, but then I realised that to do the chapter justice in this review I would have to quote the whole thing! But my faveourite line was: “I cannot remember what it is to hate. But I remember that it burns.” Avril stared into Snape’s hollow black eyes. “You have a fire in you.” This was written so powerfully you definately deserve your ten. I'm still looking out for 'It Begins This Way' because I love that, but this story is now much higher up on my faveourites list! 10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. That was so nice. I hope to have more up soon!


Name: Transfiguration_Teacher (Signed) · Date: 05/12/05 18:18 · For: Chapter Seven: Family Ties
It is weird indeed... This was a truly awesome chapter. I could ramble on and on about the things that I liked, but I won't, lest I end up being repetitive with other reviews I've given you. Just know that you've got me completely hooked up.

Author's Response: Thank you! Exams are over, so I hope to have more up soon.


Name: Zetera (Signed) · Date: 05/11/05 14:16 · For: Chapter Seven: Family Ties
Hmm...I submitted the fourth chapter for It Begins This Way before this chapter, and this chapter has been accepted before it and the other is still in the queue....it's strange - no?


Name: Zetera (Signed) · Date: 04/28/05 11:33 · For: Chapter Six: Worse Than Death
Hi everyone. I would love to respond to you all individually as usual, but I keep getting logged out of Mugglenet. To the person below, this fic doesn't really concentrate on Harry+co but they will be making an appearance.


Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 04/27/05 14:31 · For: Chapter Six: Worse Than Death
Really interesting story. Im interested to see what happens to Snape! Will we be seeing The Trio at all?

Author's Response: Yay, I can respond again!!! I'm back!!!! Anyway, yes you will see the trio, but they don't really feature much. Thanks!


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/27/05 11:09 · For: Chapter Six: Worse Than Death
Gr8 chapter! Please respond Zetera. You never seem to be on this site any more:( But dont worry cos I'll still review ur stories cos i love them.

Author's Response: Believe me when I say I want to respond, but Mugglenet keep logging me out! I hope this posts.... Check the recent news section of my site.


Name: whispers in the wind (Signed) · Date: 04/24/05 8:56 · For: Chapter Six: Worse Than Death
I don't speak french! AAAAAhhhhhhhhhh! good story anyhow!Great Riddle

Author's Response: Don't worry. They just say - 'Who's there? - It's Riddle - Mr. Riddle, how are you? - Good.' And then at the end - 'Yes, that isn't difficult.'


Name: LadyLupin827 (Signed) · Date: 04/22/05 21:54 · For: Chapter Six: Worse Than Death
You write Tom better than any author besides Miss Rowling herself could!!! I loved the French and understood all of it! 10/10! You deserve it!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! That's high praise.


Name: kuro_tenshi_LL (Anonymous) · Date: 04/22/05 0:37 · For: Chapter Six: Worse Than Death
nicely done. good thing i'm learning french too! how i long to put japanese in my ff, but alas, it would be illogical to think that tom could speak japanese. i do have him speaking french in later chapters though XD

Author's Response: You could easily have Tom speaking Japanese, in my opinion. I feel he was a really intelligent man, that probably learnt as many labguages as posssible, like Dumbledore. Just please put in a translation! Thanks for the review

Author's Response: Ahem, I mean languages. That's what I get for not proof-reading...


Name: Transfiguration_Teacher (Signed) · Date: 04/21/05 21:19 · For: Chapter Six: Worse Than Death
WOW. You've left me speechless.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I hope you continue to feel that way about this story.


You must login (register) to review.