Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Simon says...

Name: Faekitty (Signed) · Date: 06/27/07 10:34 · For: Q&A
First thought..
"ZOMG SIMON LESTRANGE?!"
yep..

Author's Response: :-) Yep, Simon Lestrange. But don't judge him by his name too early.


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/27/07 10:20 · For: Summer Holidays
Good. Very believable. Can't wait to hear about Muggle Studies. *grin evilly*

~~Lluvia~~


Author's Response: Thanks, there'll be a few Muggle Study lessons in the story, hope you'll like them!


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 05/26/07 19:30 · For: Turning Point
I can totally identify with Simon in this chapter, maybe that's why I like him so much. Great character! (I think I say this every time I review). Gotta hate the 'mob' though, they can be so insensitive. I shall be utterly lost and bored until the next chapter is out :D

Author's Response: same here, I really enjoyed your reviews!


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 05/26/07 19:09 · For: Dinner for 13
Harry seems quite rational in this chapter (at least more so than before). A few more grammatical errors and typos in this chapter than usual (a big one being the Greta Hall rather than the Great Hall, sorry I couldn't help myself but to mention this one). Otherwise a very juicy chapter. Simon's character is (as I've mentioned) great. I love characters that could be good or bad, and I look forward to reading about him in future chapters. Trelawney's fortune seems very interesting! I can't wait to find out more!

Author's Response: the prophecy took ages to develop, I'm glad that people seem to like it and we'd love to hear any speculations you might have. Yep, at this stage, Simon could really go either way and it'll take a few more twists to see where his path is leading


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 05/25/07 19:52 · For: The Yule Ball
Romance is always best when unexpected, like in this chapter. As always, excellent job. Harry seems particularly in character in this chapter, and I think you write Hermione very well.

Author's Response: Once again: Thank you. The original version was nothing like this, I'm not the romantic writer either, so this chap was particularily tough...


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 05/25/07 19:37 · For: (Ir)rational Jealousy
Very fun chapter (I smell triangles). I love how you incorporate multiple elements into this great fic.

Author's Response: :-) Thanks for this review!


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 05/25/07 18:40 · For: Gracious Enmities
A very eventful chapter. I like that Harry and his old friends are talking again, and I'm glad that Malfoy is being rotten. It suits him. Quite a few more typos in this chapter than in previous ones though still a very good read.

Author's Response: typos? omg. Don't hesitate to list them, so I can correct it! I love evil!Malfoy, there's a lot more to come!


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 05/25/07 13:37 · For: A Secret Revealed
I enjoyed very much your explanation of Snape's loyalties, as well as his connection to Simon. Your plotlines are logical and exciting, and I look forward to the next chapter. I would have played up the encounter with Dumbledore a bit more (there's a lot of potential there for reactions, explanations etc) but great job.

Author's Response: Thanks...took a lot of discussions...makes me happy to read that it was worth it!


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 05/24/07 18:15 · For: Former Friends and Former Enemies
Ooh, I like these new twists :D excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 05/24/07 17:53 · For: Simon
As always, you provide an ending to your chapters that just make me NEED to read more. Simon is a fabulous character, the best I've come across in a while.

Author's Response: I like spending lots of time on changing sentences around just to get a good Cliff...Simon...yeah, he's a nice one. I think one reader already declared her crush on him... :-)


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 05/23/07 22:41 · For: Q&A
I very much liked this chapter, especially the choice of revealing Simon's family in the last line (nice touch). One thing I can't quite get my head around is how Draco's bitterness towards Harry is gone now that Harry is in Slytherin. Other than that good job, great chapter.

Author's Response: hehe, Cliffs are wonderful! to Draco: he's testing Harry, trying to find out if there's more to Harry being in Syltherin, maybe if Harry changed his mind etc.


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 05/23/07 22:23 · For: The House of Phoenix
Better than the first chapter. I like this new twist, it's very addicting. The situation you've put Harry into is very intriguing. Kudos.

Author's Response: Neither I nor Altron liked the first chapters very much, your comments are greatly appreciated :-)


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 05/23/07 22:06 · For: Summer Holidays
A very good premise for a story, I look forward to reading further. I must say the capslock was a bit hard to read at times, but other than that great work. You characterise Harry very well.

Author's Response: Thank your for your encouraging words!


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 05/22/07 16:23 · For: Turning Point
I HATE THE DA!!!!!!

Author's Response: wow, didn't we all have to deal with prejudices at some point or the other? Judging by the surface, Simon seems to be a danger, so they attack and try to get rid of it without even bothering to explore further. It's a natural reaction. Looking forward to your reaction to the next chap, hope it won't be too long, now. :-)


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 05/22/07 16:12 · For: Dinner for 13
im guessing that simon will have to fall in love with hermione

Author's Response: For what reason? Not every crush ends in a relationship... Thanks for reviewing!


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 05/22/07 16:04 · For: The Yule Ball
i hate ron so much! hermione is happy with simon!

Author's Response: woah! Ron's obviously still in love with her, so let him be a bit jealous. Everythingelse would be weird and seem wrong. Thanks for the review!


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 20:25 · For: (Ir)rational Jealousy
im glad that harry and hermy are friends but what is rons problem?

Author's Response: Ron's jealous. In his eyes, Simon is becoming Harry's new best bud, he fails to see that Simon and Harry share a lot (like being new in Slyhterins and hated by a lot of people), so it's only natural that they team up. Second, Hermione, Ron's girlfriend, is drawn to Simon, who wouldn't get mad at that? But Ron being Ron, doesn't try to stay and become everybody's friend, but instead resents Simon and thus Harry and Hermione. *cough* Did that just make sense?


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 20:16 · For: Gracious Enmities
wowee... im sorry that i've been giving bad reviews but its beacuse im not alowed to watch the family guy finale

Author's Response: okidoke. Criticism of all kinds is appreciated nonetheless, especially when it's constructive. Thanks for taking the time to review anyway.


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 20:05 · For: A Secret Revealed
boring

Author's Response: Okay. Sometimes you have to put in an explanatory chapter, this chap is one. You find out a lot about what happnes to Snape (I know, very cliché-like) and what Simon went through and shaped his personality.


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 18:21 · For: Former Friends and Former Enemies
make up with ron and hermione!

Author's Response: :-) Unfortunately, all of this has to happen. Thanks for reviewing.


You must login (register) to review.