Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: emmie4is (Signed) · Date: 02/07/07 21:59 · For: Chapter Eleven: Whomping Willow Whacking
Awesome! I really want to know what happens next. :) Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The next chapter will go in the queue very shortly... :)


Name: izzyblue24 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/07 20:37 · For: Chapter Eleven: Whomping Willow Whacking
Poor Davey, poor Remus.... Just tell already! Come on Remus! Oh yeah and why don't you update!?! Not to be rude but UPDATE NOW! thank you for your time. Just kidding I have nore to say, it was a pretty good chapter, and it made me really want to scream at Remus (read earlir in review) Well anyway keep up the good work.

~izzyblue

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're frustrated with Remus, because sometimes I just WISH he would tell them!!! But we have to let things play out in their own time, I suppose! :) The next chapter (a two-parter!) will be going in the queue very, very soon. I'm sorry the updates have been few and far between; classes have been kicking my butt! Darn you, college! But thanks for being patient, and I promise good things will happen soon...


Name: harryginnyforever (Signed) · Date: 01/29/07 16:41 · For: Chapter Eleven: Whomping Willow Whacking
They're gonna find out soon. I can feel it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! And your feelings will perhaps be confirmed in the next chapter, going into the queue soon... :-)


Name: nikster (Signed) · Date: 01/29/07 15:03 · For: Chapter Eleven: Whomping Willow Whacking
Brilliant chapter!!
I felt so sorry fo Remus aww!!
Cont soon as I can't wait to see what happens next!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, I feel terrible for Remus, too. What a horrible secret to have to keep! Next chapter (in two parts) will go in the queue very soon, I think...


Name: izzyblue24 (Signed) · Date: 01/12/07 16:53 · For: Chapter Ten: Quaffles and Questions
Ahhh..... when will they find out!?! Now it's getting suspisous... luved it!

Author's Response: Ohhh, it's going to come out very, very soon! Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you liked it.


Name: LilyDaae (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 15:28 · For: Chapter Nine: Counting Down and Winding Up
great chapter! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter will go into the queue as soon as it reopens, or very shortly thereafter!


Name: LexiGirl (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 13:02 · For: Prologue
Wow! I've never read a marauder's era fic before. This is the first one that cuahgt my eye and so far its great. I love how you started with dumbledore to make a flashback (or at least that's what im guessing your going to do). I'm looking forward to reading the rest. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm excited and honored to be your first Marauder's experience! And you guessed right; it flashes back in the first chapter. I hope you enjoy the rest and thanks again for the review!


Name: AneleY (Signed) · Date: 12/27/06 17:41 · For: Chapter Nine: Counting Down and Winding Up
wow, I really like this story, I love reading about the Marauders and this one is like... refreshing! And it's really well written, really great! I hope you update soon =)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I love new readers, so I'm glad you're on board, and even more glad that you find the story refreshing! The next chapter will be submitted to the queue shortly after it reopens, I imagine. Stay tuned!! :)


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 12/27/06 5:39 · For: Chapter Nine: Counting Down and Winding Up
Great Chapter....You got a great story, I like part with Peter

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really like writing Peter; I'm very intrigued by his backstory, so I'm glad you like it!


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 12/21/06 12:36 · For: Chapter Six: Class Acts
Great I really like how their first lesson in DAD were...

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a lot of fun writing Viridian...


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 12/20/06 13:08 · For: Chapter Four: All Sorted Out
Great chapter but, Narcissa Black, didn't start Hogwarts with James and the other, she are born 1955

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! As for Narcissa, when I started writing this story, I wasn't really sure of her birth year, and now that we know better when she was born, it was too late to change. So I guess I'm just fudging the numbers a bit. But she won't be a huge component of the story, so it shouldn't be a problem. But thanks for pointing it out! :)


Name: LilyDaae (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 20:25 · For: Interlude One: March 21, 1975
short, but very sweet. update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, the interludes are short, but important! Next chapter will be going in the queue in a few days!!


Name: LilyDaae (Signed) · Date: 11/21/06 15:02 · For: Chapter Eight: Found and Farewell
really great! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter will go in the queue very soon; probably after tomorrow... :)


Name: sweeterthanhunny (Signed) · Date: 11/13/06 10:56 · For: Chapter Seven: Snapshots of a Year
ruzzum fuzzum miggle bungle bum!!! C'mon!! Why'd you hafta stop!!! I wanna read more!! fneh. Please update. Please??

Author's Response: Very nice rhyme, and thanks very much for the review. :) Next chapter is going into the queue tomorrow!!


Name: LilyDaae (Signed) · Date: 11/10/06 12:25 · For: Chapter Seven: Snapshots of a Year
great chapter! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Next chapter will go in the queue tomorrow!!


Name: SweetStar (Signed) · Date: 11/09/06 16:19 · For: Chapter Seven: Snapshots of a Year
awsome
please continue soon..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll be putting the next chapter in the queue in a couple of days, hopefully. :)


Name: Amalynne (Signed) · Date: 11/09/06 13:43 · For: Chapter One: Beginnings
Amazing, I greatly admire your writing style... this really is brilliant what you have so far. I commend you on a job very well done :)

-Ama

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm incredibly glad you like the story. There's a lot more around the bend, so keep reading! :)


Name: Phoenixette (Signed) · Date: 10/19/06 12:47 · For: Chapter Six: Class Acts
I love this story. I haven't read many that start out in year 1. I hope you update again soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I also hadn'tseen many stories that started at the very beginning, so I thought I'd try to write one! I'm glad you think it's going well so far!!


Name: padfootnflawks (Signed) · Date: 10/16/06 17:37 · For: Chapter Six: Class Acts
I love it! I really like Professor Viridian’s. He is a very intersting orignle charcter and I have never really read other fics that have a professor like him. I also like how you made somebody actully like History of magic. I abosltly LOVE all of you orignle charchers and I just really like your righting style. Cant wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, Viridian was fun. Unfortunately he won't be around for much longer (darn that DADA curse!), but I had a good time writing him. As for History, I personally *LOVE* it, so I figured it wouldn't be out of the question for someone to be able to tolerate Professor Binns! :)


Name: padfootnflawks (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 22:04 · For: Chapter Five: Introductions
Enother exellent chapter!! I really honestly starting to think I was read J.K. work. I like how you made Janus...I can already tell that he is going to be a intersting charchter...I abouslty LOVE How you made him kinda stand up for some of the slytherines. In other Fan fiction, people either mack All the Gryffendors had Slytherions, or they have One odd ball that Love the Slytherions...I'm very curiose to find out more about about Janes. I really like all of you OC, the seem all so well rounded, even though I have only been reading about them for one chappter. I also really like how you dont use "said" to much...like Peter said or James said. I really hate it when authers do that, for the whole entire chapter, or story. But I also don't like it when the never use said. As far as a can tell so far though, you have a perfect balence. I really liked this queote:

“Well, that lot over there is no doubt Slytherin,” Sirius said, his prior joy rapidly escaping. “You can just feel the evil coming from them, can’t you?” When no one seemed to share his view, he continued. “Plus my cousins are over there, and everyone’s favorite boat-stealer. What was his name? Snivellus?”

I loved it!! Also a thing with Peter, So far he looks good, but a warning for a future, make shure that he does not be some idiot that worships sirius, james and remes. Again alot of fic tend to make him the odd ball out and all the maurders dis like him. So far so good though, keep it up. I think that this was possibly one of the best chapters that you have written so far.

Author's Response: Thanks again! Your reviews always make me so happy! I'm glad that you like this chapter; it's one of my favorites, too, just because I really like the characters, and we get to see them interact a lot here for the very first time. As for Peter, never fear: he will not be an idiot or a worshipper, I hope. I mean, yes, he does have some of those tendencies, but I'm not going to make him a blubbering dunce. He did get put into Gryffindor for a reason, after all!! I'm putting the next chapter in the queue sometime this weekend, so be on the lookout for that! Thanks again!


You must login (register) to review.