Reviews For Love Is
Reviewer: Hermione Clone
Date: 07/20/07 6:59
Chapter: Ch. 4- Whether to Laugh or Cry

Aww! That was so sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: werewolfs_fan
Date: 06/08/07 15:05
Chapter: Ch. 4- Whether to Laugh or Cry

Lovely. I can't ever get enough of Remus/ Nymphadora stories.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm really proud of this fic.

Reviewer: madelynn
Date: 12/20/06 2:22
Chapter: Ch. 4- Whether to Laugh or Cry

*sniff*
wonderful story, finally something that goes together with the book! i've read lots of stories, but they just don't mach the books! i really love this!
that's it! i'm putting this in my faves! :D

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!!

Reviewer: books 4 ever
Date: 11/13/06 13:16
Chapter: Ch. 1- Scary Electricity

wow i really like it. it was really good!
:)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: HPwizzzard
Date: 10/23/06 15:51
Chapter: Ch. 4- Whether to Laugh or Cry

I'm trying not to cry...and laugh... just like remus. that beautiful and you will not bore me at all if you continue!

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't really think this story is going to continue though...

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 10/22/06 18:25
Chapter: Ch. 4- Whether to Laugh or Cry

I’m so happy to see a new chapter! Your formatting’s off, by the way – I’m not sure if you know that yet.

The cold seemed to be the only feeling now penetrating his mind, and it was a blessed relief to know that his senses were still working.
This works excellently to communicate Remus’ despair.

He had hoped that the moment that she declared her undying love for him would not be in a Muggle pub or the Hogwarts Hospital Wing on the eve of Dumbledore’s death, but apparently, that’s how love is.
It’s good to see his sense of humour even in this dark moment.

“That’s what you did last time,” she said. “And I still don’t know what the heck is going on with you.”
Poor conflicted Remus! And Tonks is still trying to guess what on earth he’s doing.

“I realized tonight that I was being stupid. I was denying the fact that there was someone out there that I loved more than anyone else. I--“ he stopped, his voice catching suddenly in his throat. Swallowing, he tried to continue.
“I realized that I could be dead tomorrow, and you would never know how I feel. I realized that Dumbledore would be happier than anyone to know that there was a little more love in the world…”

This is so perfect. It allows Remus to come to his senses without being dragged, but it still accounts for his hesitations.

Tentatively, he brought her face towards his until he could feel he breath on his cheeks.
You’re missing the “r” in “her”.

The toast is a small gesture, but it’s a very loving, thoughtful one. I love the little scene you set up with the trio (plus Ginny) here.

“I didn’t know they were dating!” Remus said indignantly. “Harry didn’t tell me anything…”
Again, shows how much he cares.

“Yeah,” he said quietly. “I know the feeling. I had James and Sirius when I was younger, but now…”

“Now you have me,” Tonks said.

*big grin* Lovely, lovely ending to a sweet, realistic story. I’ll be watching for anything else you write!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the fantastic reviews. You give such great feedback! I have always looked foward to hearing from you after each chapter. Please check out my other stories- there are now three- if you have the chance, and let me know what you think!

Reviewer: ambush
Date: 10/21/06 11:21
Chapter: Ch. 4- Whether to Laugh or Cry

I want to read more! I love remus/tonks fics and I agree with you - there should be more of them - I might write one, and get the numbers up - what do you think?

Author's Response: DO IT! Have fun.

Reviewer: dancergirl117
Date: 10/20/06 19:10
Chapter: Ch. 4- Whether to Laugh or Cry

awwwww I loved that!!!

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 10/08/06 21:09
Chapter: Ch. 3- So Many Unreachable Clouds

The dementor idea is excellent. Very cute – of course Tonks isn’t happy enough to cast a Patronus herself, but Remus could do anything for her, I’m sure.

The exchange between Tonks and Molly, and Molly’s letter, are also great; very in-character.

I like how you use such a brief recap of the Hospital Wing scene to tell so much, and that you focus on Arthur’s comment as the thing that strikes Remus. Most people use Tonks’s emotional outburst as the centerpoint for Remus’s change. It allows for a slightly different, more logical take on the event.

Wonderful addition. I love how this story is going and I will be back for the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks. I think in a lot of Remus/tonks stories, people portray Tonks as someone who is very emotional and very immature, which I don't see in her at all. She is very open with herself, and the big thing in this story is getting Remus to be as open with her.

Reviewer: dancergirl117
Date: 10/06/06 15:43
Chapter: Ch. 3- So Many Unreachable Clouds

omg. you have to write more!!! that was soo good. =)

Author's Response: Ch. 4 is in the works.

Reviewer: Fazzy16
Date: 10/06/06 15:42
Chapter: Ch. 3- So Many Unreachable Clouds

really interesting chaptre-can u update soon?

Author's Response: I'll try!

Reviewer: LunaRoxDaRadishes
Date: 09/07/06 21:50
Chapter: Ch. 2- Incredibly Unlucky

Yay! I loved this! It was very sweet and I loved how you caught the awkward-ness between them and showed how Tonks is mature because most people just show how immature she is (which isn't true) and how it seems they got along perfectly.

I applaude you. *applaudes* Hmm...*looks sideways, then hugs*
~J-Mo

Author's Response: Thanks. I don't think Tonks is immature- the reaason Harry say she is very inquisitve is becasue she is very open with herself and very curious, not immature. I'm glad you could see that.

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 09/04/06 18:45
Chapter: Ch. 2- Incredibly Unlucky

Just as wonderful as the first chapter promised to be!

Very powerful start, with Remus in the grip of depression. He sat slumped on his couch, staring glumly into a half empty bowl of popcorn, as though seriously considering burying himself in it. Excellent. He doesn't, apparently, eat much, but he does just want out of the situation.

He did visit for a little party on Harry’s birthday which was partially because he hadn’t seen the boy for several weeks and also because he knew Tonks was away that week doing some work for the Ministry.
I'd suggest taking out the "which was" and just using a comma. It condenses it and helps the flow a bit.

Many other nights his mind would present him with bizarre, x-rated scenes that involved himself and Tonks in a variety of situations that could potentially embarrass him into next century if anyone were to perform occlumency on him.
"Occlumency" should be capitalised, but I like the phrasing here a lot. The physical part of the tension between these two is often ignored.

The part about Remus feeling the air change is cute. I also like how he thinks she's more mature and calm, but she's not throwing herself at him (yet, anyway!).

Well done! I am really looking forward to that next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the hints! They are very helpful and show that you read carefully. I've been really happy with this story so far and it's nice to get some serious feedback. Please read my other stories. I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Reviewer: Magdalene Rose
Date: 09/03/06 17:43
Chapter: Ch. 2- Incredibly Unlucky

I'm at a loss for wotds!!! this is supurb!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really happy with this fic, and I'm writing the equally satisfying third chapter as we speak.

Reviewer: Lilypudding
Date: 09/03/06 12:28
Chapter: Ch. 1- Scary Electricity

This is a good story that really captures the emotion of a crush. You described it well. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks, but I like to think the emotion isn't just a crush- it's something more than that.

Reviewer: phoe_gurl
Date: 08/26/06 14:06
Chapter: Ch. 1- Scary Electricity

you are right, there aren't enough lupin/tonks fanfics, so write more! i'm loving it so far.

Author's Response: I don't know if I'll write more Remus/Tonks after this is over... we'll see.

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 08/23/06 15:24
Chapter: Ch. 1- Scary Electricity

Great job! I love original R/T stories -- as fond as I am of my own "missing moments", I'd love it more if it were original. You have all the romance and beauty without having to fill in certain requirements.

Wonderfully done -- I'll be following this one for sure!

Edit: By original, I mean that you didn't use an implied scene from the books. For instance, many R/T stories contain a scene in which Tonks pours out her soul to Molly Weasley -- a scene implied when Harry finds her crying at the Burrow. The same for confrontations after the Infirmary incident: Tonks spills her love for Remus in front of an audience, and later they're holding hands. It's implied that they had some time in which Remus admitted love for Tonks and they got together. You've created new scenes that fit with canon events, but aren't mentioned in the books: young Tonks, Tonks at Remus's house. I like that. It shows that you have a lot of creativity. You're not just pulling from someone else's work.

Author's Response: Thanks for the clarification. I realized when I set out to write this that I had a lot of freedom to explore what eventually led to Tonks going to speak to Mrs. Weasley, and to confront Lupin in the infirmary. However, I will probably eventually touch on the infirmary scene, because it is too cue to pass on.

Reviewer: LunaRoxDaRadishes
Date: 08/22/06 19:05
Chapter: Ch. 2- Incredibly Unlucky

Ha! *does first reviewer dance* First reviewer, first reviewer, first reviewer! Woooooooo7! Ooo, I can't wait until this is validated! I'm so excited! And hyper! Woooooo! Now, if you'll excuse I'll be off doing the "first reviewer dance." *does first reviewer dance then walks off screen still doing first reviewer dance*

Author's Response: Okay, have fun.

Reviewer: LunaRoxDaRadishes
Date: 08/22/06 18:42
Chapter: Ch. 1- Scary Electricity

I liked this! Very detailed and well written. Go you! Can't wait to here more from you and this story!
~J-Mo

Author's Response: Thanks. Check out my other two fics and a fourth coming soon.

Reviewer: LunaRoxDaRadishes
Date: 08/22/06 18:41
Chapter: Ch. 1- Scary Electricity

I liked this! Very detailed and well written. Go you! Can't wait to here more from you and this story!
~J-Mo

Author's Response: You sent this twice

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES