Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: weasleywannabe (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 2:01 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
I'll start out by saying that I am a STAUNCH R/Hr shipper. Its an obsession really...
However, this is one of the best fanfics i've read in a really long time! i love Oliver, and that he's a Slytherin in the Order. You understand JK's magic & how the story should work without overdoing it or adding in ludicrous details.
Please update as soon as possible. I'm dying to read more! And I'm only slightly disappointed in myself for thinking Ron should just move on along...

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! Hee hee, in canon I love R/Hr, but Hermione's just so much fun to manipulate! And poor little Ron is just left on the side ... *grins evilly* Tickled Pink


Name: pinkgoblin (Signed) · Date: 07/09/07 20:39 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
when, when, when?!? (sobs wrecking my body at the moment)... the suspense, it's killing me!

okay, but seriously, when are you going to update?

Author's Response: It's here - enjoy! Tickled Pink


Name: PeachyKeen (Signed) · Date: 06/05/07 17:18 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
PLEASEEEEE update soon! I'm seriously going crazy over here. I want to know sooo badly what happens next. Aha, I get so excited thinking about what could happen further along in the story. Great writing so far! =]

Author's Response: Thanks heaps! Finally - after a shockinly long wait, I know - the next chapter's up! :D Tickled Pink


Name: Sarakime (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 10:18 · For: In Which Hermione Runs Into A Person At Hogwarts Whom She Did Not Expect To Meet
Oh, I'm so sorry! I just realized that I didn't actually submit to you this review. It was for the Recommend Your Favorite Story (Non Canon) thing on the forums! At least, I think I didn't send it to you! Sorry!
__
Nifflers, Otters and Shrew is an amazing story, centered on Hermione/OC. This OC is Oliver Heaney, a new Professor at Hogwarts. Hermione and Oliver have quite the history, seeing as at Bill and Fleurs wedding, they both became increasingly tipsy and told each other many secrets due to the influence of alcohol. They ended up sharing a kiss, though Hermione never told Oliver her age. He was under the impression that she was his age, just about. Like a slap in the face, he finds out that she is only a seventh year, but not only that she was to be his student, seeing as he was the new Defence Against the Dark Arts teacher.

This story is very, very cute, and it deals greatly with the affect age has on a relationship. Both Oliver and Hermione try to hide their feelings for each other, finding them inappropriate due to the fact that Hermione is still a student and he is a teacher. Though he is only in his early twenties, their few year age distance goes into extreme scrutiny and is the depending factor on their entire relationship, really.

There are many encounters between the two, ranging from the cute happenings that take place during his class, whether we are hearing from his rambling thoughts or hers, all the way to after class discussions. This story keeps you hooked. It, too, is not yet finished, and has left us with a cliffe at the current moment.

The characterization of Oliver is so likeable and you honestly feel as if he has been there all along, with the normal HP characters. He has funny thoughts and it is apparent that he isnt completely mature in his choice of some of his actions. He is helplessly falling/has fallen for Hermione, and vice -versa. Also, the writing of this author flows and is so well done that you feel as if it is JKR writing all of this. It is most obviously a great piece of fiction, definitely worth the time of any shipper. Though I am an avid Draco/Hermione shipper, I find this pairing so adorable and loveable.


Author's Response: Oh wow.
Youve just made my day! [And Ive only been up for about an hour!]
Seriously, my cheeks are now hurting from smiling so much thank you so so so much!!!
Hee hee, I find the forums so confusing! I got sorted [into Hufflepuff I wanted Slytherin!] and I dont know where to go from there! Ah well, Ill get the hang of it eventually!
Again, thank you so much! :D Oh, I have the next chapter written [its a long one!] and now Im just trying to find a beta and it resolves that horrible little cliffe!
Tickled Pink


Name: MoggetNix (Signed) · Date: 05/27/07 20:05 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
tickled pink, you lie!!!!!!!!
Please write more????
*begs on knees*
-Moggetnix

Author's Response: I know, aren't I terrible? :D I'm trying to get a beta [at long last!] but the trouble is, I've now written well over 30, 000 words, so it's a lot of work for one person to say 'Yep, I've got the time to edit this now!' Don't worry though, I have the chapter written - as soon as its edited [it wasn't passed due to grammatical errors] I will have this chapter up! I'm sorry! [Please forgive me? :D] Tickled Pink


Name: Egyptian_Kiss (Signed) · Date: 05/21/07 1:25 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
You're the devil! Update soon. Ek!

Author's Response: Hee hee! I quite like that title ... I have the next chapter written, but it got rejected due to gramatical errors. Hmm ... maybe it is time I got myself a beta... :D ~Tickled Pink~


Name: Fira_Light (Signed) · Date: 05/19/07 22:06 · For: In Which The Gossiping Duo, Er, Gossip, And A Certain Two Share Stolen Glances
Love The Stories But What's Up With The Huge Spaces Between The Lines. It's So Annoying.
In Future Can You Only Put In Small Spaces?

Author's Response: It's something to do with the formatting - some chapters have the normal spacing, while others have the really big spacing. I know, it drives me nuts too...I'll have another look at it! ~Tickled Pink~


Name: MioneJGWeasley (Signed) · Date: 05/12/07 13:57 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
AHHHHH! MAJOR CLIFFHANGER!
Very evil you are.....
I am enjoying this story and can;t wait for the next chapter!!!
I like how Hermione keeps to her morals even though Oliver is oh so sexy : )
Keep up the good work!
UPDATE SOON PLEASE!!!

Author's Response: Tee Hee! Thanks! I've got the next chapter up, now it's just a question of waiting on the mods... :D ~Tickled Pink~


Name: pinkgoblin (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 15:08 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
very well written!
can't wait for an update

Author's Response: Oops double post!


Name: pinkgoblin (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 15:08 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
very well written!
can't wait for an update

Author's Response: Thanks! ~Tickled Pink~


Name: AccioChocolate4 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 11:08 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
Hurry I need another chapter

Author's Response: I understand...and now it's here! ~Tickled Pink~


Name: happy4 (Signed) · Date: 05/02/07 8:30 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
PLEASE UPDATE!!! LOVE IT! Great writing....keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! ~Tickled Pink~


Name: pinkpanther7892 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/07 20:17 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
loove it!!

Author's Response: Thanks! ~Tickled Pink~


Name: siriusly_blackxx (Signed) · Date: 04/24/07 20:01 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
oh my gosh this is soooo good! please please please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll do my best! ~Tickled Pink~


Name: num (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 9:58 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
I know this is a really weird thing to say in a review, but I just wanted to tell you I love your bio! It's wonderfully quirky and well written.

Another awesome chapter of course - I really love Oliver's character and his interactions with Hermione are totally believable and funny. Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ha ha, one day I decided my author's page looked very bare, and sat down and typed the first thing that came into my head! I think it's the result of me and about a ton of sugar! :D ~Tickled Pink~


Name: hatty94 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 0:20 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
Hurry up and get the next chapter out!

Author's Response: Sorry for the wait, but its up now! :D ~Tickled Pink~


Name: AccioChocolate4 (Signed) · Date: 04/19/07 11:45 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
I need a next chapter! pretty pretty please = )

Author's Response: Here it is...! [Or, hopefully, anyway!] ~Tickled Pink~


Name: darkangelx02 (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 1:07 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
nooooo!! no cliffie's!! update quickly please.

Author's Response: Hee Hee! ~Tickled Pink~


Name: irene0222 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 23:04 · For: In Which Hermione Becomes Completely Incensed And She Spent Hours On Her Hair
your story is very interestingbut in my opinion the scene after the party is a little over the top,i just dodn't think is sth that they would do,again that" just my opinion.Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Everyone's entitled to their own opinions! And thanks for your comment, I like constructive criticism - I debated for a while how far Hermione was going to let it go, but I figured it would be a heat-of-the-moment thing, not too mention she'd been drinking a little bit! But ah well, thanks anyway! ~Tickled Pink~


Name: fuckmeimdead (Anonymous) · Date: 04/15/07 22:19 · For: In Which Hermione Runs Into A Person At Hogwarts Whom She Did Not Expect To Meet
Tsk. Singapore. I hope I'll be going Australia soon. More likely, nxt yr I'll be going Adelaide... Boring.

-Steph

Author's Response: Hmm... never been to Adelaide - but nobody from Sydney pays out Adelaide, so it can't be too bad! ~Tickled Pink~


You must login (register) to review.