Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Better Than Me

Name: BritishWitch (Signed) · Date: 03/03/08 20:13 · For: Apologies
aww that was so cute, good job


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 13:33 · For: Apologies
I really liked this, especially the way you linked it to events in HBP. It really makes sense knowing how they got together. Great fic!


Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 12/01/07 17:08 · For: Apologies
My favorite quote:

"Her eyes lit up like she had just gotten a new puppy (although, in a way, she did)"

This fic is so sweet! A little sad at times too (like the end of chapter one), but that's kind of how there relationship is, isn't it: super sweet and sad. Remus and Tonks FOREVER!!!!

Oh, and congrats on your promotion! (I read your bio)


Name: koolio_jollymints (Anonymous) · Date: 08/07/07 11:36 · For: Apologies
Awww! This is such a great story! Good job!


Name: I_solemnly_swear (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 20:15 · For: Apologies
Her eyes lit up like she had just gotten a new puppy (although, in a way, she did). “Really?” -- That is too cute! This made me smile at how great they really are together. Good story.


Name: StrawberryKiwi (Signed) · Date: 07/07/07 20:16 · For: Apologies
I loved it, definitely one of my favorite Remus/Tonks fanfics. I thought the end especially was really excellent.


Name: Crows (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 22:33 · For: Apologies
This is really well-written! Good job!


Name: Feather Hawkins (Signed) · Date: 01/23/07 7:20 · For: Apologies
Its sweet and it shows lupin as the practical person he is and Tonks as a right little ray of sunshine. 5 stars. (out of 5 that is)


Name: madelynn (Anonymous) · Date: 12/18/06 0:00 · For: Apologies
naaaaw... gods, this is a great version! i've read quite many, but this is far by one of the best!! :D :D


Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 11/10/06 23:47 · For: Apologies
Congrats on getting that A! I hope I can do that when I get to grad school. Anyway. Story.

And the way she had looked after him, without uncomfortable questions or gasps of horror when she saw his new wounds and old scars…
This I like. It allows us to see how Tonks feels about him – not even that she doesn’t care that he’s a werewolf, or that’s she’s numb to it, but that she accepts the way it is and cares for him as a part of him.

There was only one part that confused me, and that was the middle, where Remus gets Tonks and they begin the battle. I’m not sure why I was so confused – I think it feels rushed. Also, it’s a very different viewpoint than in canon, which is great, but needs a little more explanation.

“You have a mighty fine right hook there, Professor. You’ll have to teach me that one later. Now if I’m done saving your ass, I have some Death Eaters to attend to.”

Despite himself, Remus smiled. “By all means.”

Cute! Tonks still has a sense of humour, even though she’s in the middle of a battle, has lost part of her magical ability, and has been rejected by the man she loves. It’s nice to see that your Tonks still has some spunk – most writers portray her as pretty much dead.

“AHH!” she screamed and jumped into his arms. They spun around laughing and collapsed in a heap next to the tree. After they caught their breath, Tonks looked over at Remus.
This is love, here. It’s pure joy, shown so clearly. Again, a very different tactic from most authors – pure happiness versus tremulous acceptance of the new relationship. I like it – why shouldn’t they be happy?

“Do you think this is okay? Laughing like this, being happy so soon after…” Her voice trailed off, not willing to say the words just yet.
Oooh, VERY nice, this paragraph especially, but this whole end part. It’s…very perfect. Very in-character. They both loved Dumbledore, and they know he wouldn’t want his death to cut into their joy. I can’t quite get into words why exactly this is great, but it is.

Wonderful job all around, good luck in grad school, and keep writing!


Name: HPwizzzard (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 21:19 · For: Apologies
Ha, first review! I do love typing those words. Wonderful end.

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you!! I was slightly concerned about the ending, but this review has made my day. :-) - Bex


Name: tonks_the_dreamer (Signed) · Date: 11/03/06 13:56 · For: Rain
this is really a cool story. i love remus/tonks stories and just started writing myself. there aren't enough. keep writing! its awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad that you like it. Let me know when you have a story posted, I would love to R&R for you! - Bex


Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 09/13/06 21:14 · For: Rain
I must not have been paying attention when I read the first chapter, because I didn't realise this story was on-going. I'm glad it is!

The kiss just kept replaying over and over in his head, and he cursed the raindrops that hit his lips and washed the feeling of her kiss away. ... Apparently, she was still thinking of their assignment. Good thing one of them was.
Wonderful paragraph here.

Great chapter. I'd recommend italicizing the flashback, just to minimize confusion. I love the ending, but you don't have to.

It's so different, yet so sweet. It's based around the book, but creative nonetheless. After all, their love is based in friendship, so friendship is what they have left.

Author's Response: Thanks for the idea, I didn't even think about using italics!! I'm glad you're liking the story, there's one more chapter to go! *Although I have an idea for a sequel...*


Name: Magdalene Rose (Signed) · Date: 09/11/06 17:50 · For: Rain
Outstanding!!! THis is a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you're enjoying it. :-)


Name: Calyn_Collins (Signed) · Date: 09/06/06 15:08 · For: Packing
*nods* Good. But I have one suggestion. A) Make it a little longer since it doesn't explain much and B)
When you wrote "He glanced quickly around, mentally locating the few necessities that he had come back for. That’s when he noticed it. Her presence. It was gone." it doens't say where she had gone and it kinda confused me.

Author's Response: Thanks for the input. This first chapter is a little short, but the others get longer, I promise!!


Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 08/30/06 15:12 · For: Packing
My review's a bit late, but here's one for you anyway!

She was a damned determined ray of sunshine in this house.
I like this line. It shows Tonks' determination and her innate cheerfulness -- not forced, but always there.

Short, but very well-done. (The only reason I mention short is because I love good stories to go on forever!) I like how you tie Sirius' death into Remus losing Tonks as well. A lot of people just sort of forget about Sirius. It's nice how Remus is able to tell him good bye.

Great job, keep writing!

Author's Response: Late? Never!! I once saw an author post a saying at the end of every chaper: "Reviews are almost like money." I never understood what that meant until I started posting my own stories and received a few reviews. They ARE almost like money. I'm glad that you are liking the story. I promise to keep writing. I'm also looking forward to reading a few of your stories as well! - Bex


Name: TrinaPotter (Signed) · Date: 08/20/06 18:53 · For: Packing
OMG!!!!!!! Thats so sad, but I loved it. You are a great writer! And I am usually a tough critic. lol

Author's Response: LOL Thanks so much! This is not my first fic, but the first one I've posted. I'm glad you liked it, I promise to update soon!! - Bex


Name: phoe_gurl (Signed) · Date: 08/20/06 13:55 · For: Packing
this looks like it'll be really good. update! please!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback, I promise to update soon!! - Bex


You must login (register) to review.