Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: coolh5000 (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 16:45 · For: The Right Decision?
Hi, just read this entire story - was quite impressed when just as i though I was coming to the end of what was already posted another 2 chapters turned up for me to read! However now I can't believe what a cliffhanger you have left it on!!
I kept reading your a/n asking for reviews after each chapter so I promised myself I would review when I had read it all.

I love this story so far. Your characters and plot are so real - i liked the way that when Ron asked Hermione to stop the wedding she wouldn't do it - she didn't just fall into his arms and agree to everything which is what usually happens in these types of fics.
I also love the fact that even though Ron is with someone new she is actually a nice person. I have read so many fics where Ron breaks up with Hermione and suddenly starts dating a complete b*tch! I was worried things were going to go the same way when she called him Ronnie or whatever it was she used but it seemed you quickly scrapped that idea and then when she came to visit Ginny, we saw that actually she was a nice person.
I also love the Harry/Ginny sort of aside - it really adds to the story to be able to see little snapshots of their life and watch them with the new babies (though what has Ginny suddenly got against her own mother!)
Another thing is, obviously I don't know where you live but it seems almost every fic I read now is full of Americanisms and being British it drives me insane so it is wonderful to be reading this fic where there are none at all. (or if there are I haven't notice them.)

Anyway, I think this is wonderfully well written - it has been the first fic in a while I have really wanted to read to the end of so I hope you keep going (though I am not going to turn this into an OMG please update type review)
I hope you have enjoyed my waffle and I can't wait to see which road you go down from here - I like that you aren't rushing R + Hr getting back together - it makes it more real - but I still hope it happens eventually.
I will review again I'm sure.
Bye!

Author's Response: Wow. That was so good to read.

I'm going to start by saying that I'm not British (I so wish I were, though; I consider the UK my home away from home), and my first language is Spanish. So to read that I have achieved my goal--to avoid Americanisms--from a British girl, is the best compliment I have gotten. Ever. (Americanisms in HP Fan Fiction annoy me too.)

I'm incredibly happy that you have enjoyed reading and that you have answered my pleas for reviews (what can I say? I love them). I love writing, I really do, and with this story I really wanted to go against the cliches I've found in other stories (i.e. Ron's nasty girlfriend).

I hope you keep your promise--I want to hear from you again. You rock. :)


Name: dessismama (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 16:07 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
Wow! A wonderful chapter!! Well-written and it really amazing!! I can only hope Michael will be out of the picture soon!! Update soon, please!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I really hope you keep reviewing! ;)


Name: Faethe (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 16:03 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
What a horrible cliffhanger! I can't wait to see what happens next. I knew Michael had to be sleeping around on Hermione. Maybe after all this she will finally see the type of person he really is. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: ritaskeetertobe (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 15:32 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
I can't WAIT to read the next chapter!
Love Ron, Hate Michael! (even though he is a very well written character)
Love it!

Author's Response: Awww... You can't hate Michael that much. I'm kinda growing fond of him.


Name: SarahW (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 15:20 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
We've never met before, so why are you being so cruel to me? Why such a cliffhanger? I'm joking (quite) but I was enjoying a quiet Sunday evening, and like a fool I read this!

Early in the story, I was thinking - she'll probably lose the baby and she'll be reunited with Ron, but at 7 months it's very painful to watch the possibility. Especially as she's also in such danger. Let's hope her winner of a husband manages to pop along to the hospital to check on her at some point. Honestly, Ron's right, this isn't like her.

I can understand her being wary of Ron on her wedding day, and reluctant to trust him. However that doesn't mean she had to marry this git. Pregnant or not, she's an independent woman of the 21st memory, and quite capable of staying single. If in doubt, say no! You don't need to have a man lined up to take care of you. Her instincts are completely sub-par.

Still, she's suffering for it now, big time. She's been burying her head in the sand, but when she finally accepts her situation, she'll probably feel some self disgust for the mess she's in -that's not including any horrors you've got in store involving her/the baby. Will she be able to have more children? Poor Ron. UPDATE NOW!

Author's Response: Wow... That was a lengthy review. My favorite kind. I have to tell you: I adore cliffhangers. I wasn't planning on this one, but I think it was a really nice way to end the chapter, don't you? (haha...) What you wrote really makes me realize that I must doing something right, because that is exactly what I want readers to think as they reach the climax of the story. We're getting close! Hope you keep reading and keep reviewing. I'll update as soon as I can. Thanks!


Name: goGinny_84 (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 14:59 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
Oh, you're horrible to end the chapter like that! Please, please update soon, because I can't stand the suspense!

Author's Response: I'll update soon! SOON!


Name: lily_potterx3 (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 14:30 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
your killing me! a cliffhanger! ughh can' t wait for your next chapter, i hope hermione will be alright!! love your story tho. update soon =]

Author's Response: Thank you!!!!!! :D I'll update ASAP.


Name: TammyWeasley (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 12:15 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
You can't leave it there! You're killing me! I need to know what's going to happen. You're an amazing writer and I love this story so much. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I kinda love it that I'm killing you :P... Chapter twelve is ready to be posted, so I'll submit it as soon as I can.


Name: rather_be_athogwarts (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 12:10 · For: What Lies Ahead (Part Two)
ha! i was totally right about my michael is not sincere feeling... why did no one tell her earlier before she got into this mess?

Author's Response: Yes... You were totally right.rnrnWhy did no one tell her? Well, they were hoping she would figure it out BEFORE she got into the mess.


Name: rather_be_athogwarts (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 12:08 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
and the baby is dead. and hermione is having a crazy breakdown - combo of ron, her marriage, the contractions, the baby... aah!

Author's Response: God... I love these reviews.


Name: rather_be_athogwarts (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 12:04 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
OMG OMG OMG! you totally blew me away with that chapter! first we find out the Michael IS cheating (even though i totally knew it in like chapter 2) then Ron comes, and it turns out everyone knows about michael's cheating, and then Hermione is like DYING! wtf!

you are a crazy amazing writer but you're torturing me with those massive cliffies! i'm guessing we're getting to the climax of the story... keep writing! (and fast! ;-) )

Author's Response: I'm so happy I blew you away! Thanks for being patient and sticking with the story! (P.S. I'm writing really fast...)


Name: pheonix_song_719 (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 9:50 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
OMG Hurry! Hurry! NEXT Chappie!

Author's Response: Hey! I'm hurrying!


Name: Spoony (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 6:08 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
Wow awesome chapter- I kept waiitng for Ron to be at the birth with her or something- but thats clichedd so I am really glad you didn't. Oh and your writing of Ginny is awesome-so many fan-fictions have had me really starting to dislike Harry/Ginny- but yours has made me love it again- update soon

Author's Response: I am so glad I'm not "cliched," and I am SO happy you're loving Harry/Ginny again! I'll update soon. I promise!


Name: mommcgonagall (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 2:42 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
it was brilliant~down with that bastard Michael! Please tell me Ron is on his way to the hospital?

keep going...
Weasley will always be our king!

Author's Response: Well, I wish he were on his way to the hospital. He's actually with Claudia.


Name: anaiss_potter (Signed) · Date: 03/31/08 0:36 · For: What Lies Ahead (Part Two)
LOVE this story!
i hope you finish it soon.
i cant wait to read the rest.
:]]]]

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! :)


Name: eternityzangel (Signed) · Date: 03/27/08 21:16 · For: What Lies Ahead (Part Two)
Yay!

Author's Response: I know! :)


Name: wyfan_64 (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 19:52 · For: Happy New Year
oh snap damn great story

Author's Response: Thanks!!!! :P Hope you keep reading AND reviewing!!!


Name: Faethe (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 15:20 · For: What Lies Ahead (Part Two)
Thanks for the quick update. Can't wait to see what is going to happen next. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I promise to post the next one as soon as I can. :)


Name: AurorGirl101 (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 11:41 · For: What Lies Ahead (Part Two)
YAYAYAY!!!!!! It finally happened! I know how thrilled you are to finally be able to share this with everyone. Just wait until everyone gets to read the next 2 chapters! You have done a magnificent job thus far. I am very honored to have been part of the process. Now, get me chapter 13!

~Jessie =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for everything, Jessie!


Name: missmuffin657 (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 10:38 · For: What Lies Ahead (Part Two)
really good, im waiting!!

Author's Response: Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.