MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: anaiss_potter (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 15:52 · For: The Right Decision?
hurry up and update.
i hate waiting. lol
but great chapter!!

Author's Response: I'll hurry! I'll hurry!

Name: gryffindorboi (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 15:05 · For: Appointments and Engagements
I think there should have been this huge scandal released involving Michael and his secretary and a Ritz coat closet...Hermione deserves so much better...I know you will make it right! Great story! just getting started reading it!

Author's Response: Oh my God! Michael and Susan in a coat closet... There's a thought.

Name: SarahW (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 14:45 · For: Flowers
Aaaarrgh! I just typed and lost a massive review - apologies if I end up leaving two. Here’s what I remember.

Is Hermione really going to just settle into cosy domesticity with Michael after everything she suspects (or should suspect)? No discussion with him, no ’this is how it needs to be’? She’s STILL hiding her head in the sand? Yes, he’s acting in a very caring manner, but then his wife and baby almost died while he was off doing who knows what. He’s not an amazing human being, just guilty. How long will this remorse last? This is not giving him a chance to change as there’s been no acknowledgement between them of the need to change. Men like him are enabled by women like Hermione and her weakness makes her totally unattractive, not sympathetic.

How can she be so upset that Ron and Claudia are now an established pair? She’s MARRIED and has sleepwalked through her existence for MONTHS, doing nothing to turn things around. Well she now has the red hared baby she wanted, but by a very wealthy and important (if chronically unfaithful) man - should be enough for a rather shallow woman. Even if he stays faithful (and why should he if she continually turns a blind eye?) how can she trust him? On the other hand, she’s still pretending that he’s loyal. She doesn’t respect herself, so he certainly won’t.

Please don’t make Ron suddenly start chasing her. She needs to sort herself out by herself and snap out of this long passive streak. Not just leave Michael to run to another man. I’m now no longer looking forward to the reunion between R/H that I presumed would happen eventually, and am beginning to disagree with the title of the story. Ron, who I really like in this story, despite his flaws, deserves better than this somewhat weak woman. Claudia is more attractive, and as far as we know has no baggage such as children by and therefore a permanent tie to other men (difficult for someone jealous like Ron) and I don’t want to see her hurt. That’s hard for a big R/H fan like me to say!

I should add that I’ve enjoyed this story from the beginning, and still do - it’s on my favourites list. However I dislike the lead character more and more. Jane’s birth should make her develop some strength at last, but the Hermione of the past few months will probably just keep plodding along ‘for the baby’s sake’. Hope she changes, though I can’t imagine what would make her wake up. Maybe if she catches him in the act, with Mrs Weasley, on the floor of the nursery with while Jane‘s screaming?

Author's Response: Let me start by saying this: my best friend, Claudia, loves you right now. She says that there is finally someone that doesn't want Claudia Macmillan to get hurt. But I think it's so awful that you no longer look forward to Ron and Hermione to get back together! It totally breaks my heart that some people are starting to hate Hermione. I enjoyed reading your review (quite helpful; it's like something Ginny would say) and I hope you continue reading. You'd be surprised if you wait a little longer... If you do keep on reading, I'd love to hear more from you. :)

Name: Faethe (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 14:29 · For: Flowers
Yeah! the baby is here and they are home. What a nerve racking chapter. I enjoyed all the emotions from many points of view. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks! You won't have to wait much longer!

Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 9:50 · For: Flowers
Well, I have to say that I have enjoyed this story since the first time I read it back in summer of '07. And it just keeps getting better and better! :) I'm definitely having mixed feelings about Michael now. I know he's been a royal jerk, but it seems that he's trying to make everything up to Hermione. I'm still a big fan of Ron, though. I hope we see him in the picture very soon! :)

Author's Response: Wow, it's been such a long time since I first posted this! I'm glad you've been enjoying it. I've put a lot of effort and time into it and I completely love what I've gotten so far. And I am definitely glad you are getting mixed feelings about Michael. That's what I'm trying to create. Mixed feelings. I'm falling in love with him, to be honest.

Name: rather_be_athogwarts (Signed) · Date: 04/30/08 20:05 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
so, just because i'm THAT cool i review fanfics in my spare time. anyways, i just wanted to thank you for portraying harry accurately! i was just reading some other fics and harry says some stuff to ron like "oooh what were you and hermione doing last night?" and like "you love her, don't you ron?" wtf! harry is not like this!! guys do not talk to each other like this!! anyhoozles i just wanted to thank you for portraying harry correctly - not like some mindless, insightful girly freak!

ahh. good to get that out of my system. update soon! as i said before, i'm dying to know what happens next! (aka i can't wait till ron rushes to her side :P:P wishful thinking)

Author's Response: You are VERY cool.

I really laughed out loud while reading this. What you mentioned about Harry's characterization is one of the main things that made me want to write. I hate it when Harry becomes Ron's best girlfriend! It's so annoying!

Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing. :) I actually tried to update this week, but experienced technical difficulties. I e-mailed a mod but I'm still waiting for a reply...

Name: love_44 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/08 20:04 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
i lovedddd it(:

pleassssssssseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee update soon!

Author's Response: I will!

Name: Cooper7 (Signed) · Date: 04/14/08 13:51 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
*shock* uh oh!
Poor hermione. I hope she leaves Michael because he wasn't there for her.
Hope update is soon! Can't wait :)

Author's Response: Oh, I have so much in store for you that I can't wait, either!!

Name: potterdude94 (Signed) · Date: 04/10/08 18:37 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
This chapter is absolutely wickedly brilliantly amazing. The flashback of the night of Harry and Ginny's walk was very well done. This fic just keeps getting better and better... just post Chapter Twelve soon, okay?

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Name: gryffindorgirl910 (Signed) · Date: 04/08/08 18:35 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
OMGGG i love thissss storyy
please hurry up and write the next chapter
OMGGG its so good

Author's Response: I will!

Name: strangemuggle (Signed) · Date: 04/08/08 17:49 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
so glad that you have found the time to return to this fic...truly enjoyable

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad too! Thanks!

Name: missmuffin657 (Signed) · Date: 04/08/08 13:55 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
omg, love it!
thius is exactly wat i wanted 2 happen!!

Author's Response: Well, I only write things I'd like to read myself. ;) I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far.

Name: pjangie (Signed) · Date: 04/08/08 9:10 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
Oh My God! This story is amazing! About how many chapters will there be? Can't wait for chapter 13!!!!

Author's Response: Well, I told my best friend there would be about ten chapters, and I'm on 13 right now. (That is so like me.) I'm estimating right now that we have at least five more chapters to go. ;)

Name: ProphecyOrb (Signed) · Date: 04/08/08 0:22 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
Yikes! I hate/love cliffhangers. I hate HATE Michael he's a jerk. I wish Ron or Harry would give Michael a good old muggle beating. I swear I don't condone violence but he so deserves it.

Author's Response: Lol, this is soo funny. He does deserve it.

Name: love_44 (Signed) · Date: 04/07/08 21:45 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
whoa!im at the edge of my seat right now.i hope the baby or hermione doesnt die!!!='(

Author's Response: Finally! Someone that doesn't want the baby to die!

Name: chrissy_coo_coo (Signed) · Date: 04/07/08 11:40 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
great cliff hanger! IT's gona drive me crazy not knowing what happens! KEEP UPTHE GREAT WORK!

Author's Response: OOOHH! Thanks!

Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 23:38 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
Aghhh! I can't wait until the next chapter! I feel like I'm watching an exciting episode of "Grey's Anatomy" only with my favorite HP characters. lol Loved the chapter! Keep on writing! :)

Author's Response: I'm flattered. I love "Grey's Anatomy." :P

Name: SingingBird (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 17:10 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
Nice chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :P

Name: coolh5000 (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 16:45 · For: The Right Decision?
Hi, just read this entire story - was quite impressed when just as i though I was coming to the end of what was already posted another 2 chapters turned up for me to read! However now I can't believe what a cliffhanger you have left it on!!
I kept reading your a/n asking for reviews after each chapter so I promised myself I would review when I had read it all.

I love this story so far. Your characters and plot are so real - i liked the way that when Ron asked Hermione to stop the wedding she wouldn't do it - she didn't just fall into his arms and agree to everything which is what usually happens in these types of fics.
I also love the fact that even though Ron is with someone new she is actually a nice person. I have read so many fics where Ron breaks up with Hermione and suddenly starts dating a complete b*tch! I was worried things were going to go the same way when she called him Ronnie or whatever it was she used but it seemed you quickly scrapped that idea and then when she came to visit Ginny, we saw that actually she was a nice person.
I also love the Harry/Ginny sort of aside - it really adds to the story to be able to see little snapshots of their life and watch them with the new babies (though what has Ginny suddenly got against her own mother!)
Another thing is, obviously I don't know where you live but it seems almost every fic I read now is full of Americanisms and being British it drives me insane so it is wonderful to be reading this fic where there are none at all. (or if there are I haven't notice them.)

Anyway, I think this is wonderfully well written - it has been the first fic in a while I have really wanted to read to the end of so I hope you keep going (though I am not going to turn this into an OMG please update type review)
I hope you have enjoyed my waffle and I can't wait to see which road you go down from here - I like that you aren't rushing R + Hr getting back together - it makes it more real - but I still hope it happens eventually.
I will review again I'm sure.

Author's Response: Wow. That was so good to read.

I'm going to start by saying that I'm not British (I so wish I were, though; I consider the UK my home away from home), and my first language is Spanish. So to read that I have achieved my goal--to avoid Americanisms--from a British girl, is the best compliment I have gotten. Ever. (Americanisms in HP Fan Fiction annoy me too.)

I'm incredibly happy that you have enjoyed reading and that you have answered my pleas for reviews (what can I say? I love them). I love writing, I really do, and with this story I really wanted to go against the cliches I've found in other stories (i.e. Ron's nasty girlfriend).

I hope you keep your promise--I want to hear from you again. You rock. :)

Name: dessismama (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 16:07 · For: Expecting the Unexpected
Wow! A wonderful chapter!! Well-written and it really amazing!! I can only hope Michael will be out of the picture soon!! Update soon, please!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I really hope you keep reviewing! ;)

You must login (register) to review.