Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Stubborn Hearts

Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 09/03/07 20:35 · For: Stubborn Hearts
The beginning paragraph made me think it was Viktor Krum and Hermione. Then when he fell off his chair I thought it was Neville. You kept their identities hidden well, although it was fairly obvious the girl was Hermione. It never even crossed my mind that it was Ron, probably because this story is in Other Pairing, although I suppose you did that on purpose (sorry about the run on).

You have a great talent for writing. I really felt like I was there. And I have two favorite quotes:

He had seen the way the girl looked at him, laughter crinkling up the sides of her eyes and daring to escape those sweet lips of hers. He was nothing more than a joke to her. That was all her would ever be too.
That was very deep. I really felt where Ron was coming from. This is the more serious of my two quotes.
“All this snogging you’ve been doing with Lavender, and that was your best shot?”
No one can't not like this quote! It's so funny and witty, perfect for Hermione!

One little spelling error:
“I did, Ron. You were just to stubborn and refused to listen.”
The 'to' right before 'stubborn' is being used as an adverb, so it should be 'too.'

This whole was great to read. I can' wait to see what more you come up with! :D


Name: xMarauderx (Signed) · Date: 12/30/06 4:54 · For: Stubborn Hearts
Hey really good. It was simple and sweet without being overtly fluffy. I was expecting a Hermione/Krum pairing honestly. Esp. the eyebrow thing and the fact that she ignores him except to send him dark looks. I thought it might even be Lily/Snape or Lily/James.

What a surprise, it turned out to be Ron/Hermione...the one pairing which most people wouldn't be expecting!
Very sneaky to put it in the OC pairing list though.


Name: magic_child (Signed) · Date: 10/27/06 14:21 · For: Stubborn Hearts
Wicked! i love the ambiguity of the two people. you're on my favorites list!!
as always, magic child


Name: inthewrongera (Signed) · Date: 09/15/06 23:07 · For: Stubborn Hearts
I liked this! I've read a lot of these types of fics but this one sort of stuck out for me...and that's a good thing! Keep on writing


Name: omg i love sirius (Signed) · Date: 09/02/06 17:17 · For: Stubborn Hearts
i love it so much! it was perfect.. with not too much fluffy small talk.. just perfect. oh yeah.. and good plan to put it with oc pairs. nice one :D


Name: Twizzle_loves_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 09/01/06 15:53 · For: Stubborn Hearts
I like this story! It's really sneaky (in a good way!) the way you put it in OC pairing. I thought at the start it was James/Lily, but then... I don't know! I didn't expect Ron, though! Good work, love the suspence!

Normally, if you've seen any of my other reviews, I can find SOMETHING to point out, even if it's just a punctuation mistake, but in yours I can't! You're too bloody brilliant!

Your Humble Reviewer,
**Twizzle**


Name: click_ali (Signed) · Date: 08/27/06 12:41 · For: Stubborn Hearts
oooh. i love how u put it in the "other pairing section," very clever. i really had no idea until the end... at least, i didn't know it was ron. the whole library setting kind of made me think 'hermione' but honestly it was great :)


Name: siriusly_ginny (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 8:10 · For: Stubborn Hearts
that isnt an OC fic!!!!!its ron/hermione!
really good tho, i like how u don't say who it is till the end
oh thats y its in OC!!heheh silly me!


Name: siriusly_ginny (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 8:09 · For: Stubborn Hearts
that isnt an OC fic!!!!!its ron/hermione!
really good tho, i like how u don't say who it is till the end
oh thats y its in OC!!heheh silly me!


Name: some_kinda_superstar (Signed) · Date: 08/13/06 2:52 · For: Stubborn Hearts
I liked it. It was well-written and and I liked the way you kept it so mysterious until the very end. At first I thought it was Krum, because of all the eyebrow-furrowing.

However, just to nit-pick canon, I really don't think Ron would have hung around the library trying to get her attention. As they were friends, he probably would have gone up to her, even if he was too nervous to say much. Ignoring that, though, I loved it. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks. The whole point of keeping Ron from going up to talk to her was to keep the mysterious effect going. Plus, Hermione and Ron have gone rounds many times in which they were not on speaking terms, so this could have been one of them. :)


Name: HermionePotter (Signed) · Date: 08/10/06 9:54 · For: Stubborn Hearts
This was really good! You did a good job of hiding the characters (though I did have a sneaking suspicion of who the girl was... i thought for a moment the guy was draco!)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading my story, and I'm really glad that you liked it. I'm also glad that you liked the fact the characters weren't revealed, keeps you guys wondering. :) I'm going to start working on another story this week, and you're more than welcome to check back for updates to my work. Thanks again!


Name: lotus672 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/10/06 0:33 · For: Stubborn Hearts
Very sweet! I actually thought it was Krum until she said that about Lavender...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading my story, and I'm really glad that you liked it. I'm also glad that you liked the fact the characters weren't revealed, keeps you guys wondering. :) I'm going to start working on another story this week, and you're more than welcome to check back for updates to my work. Thanks again!


Name: KASK (Signed) · Date: 08/09/06 22:44 · For: Stubborn Hearts
That was cute! I wasn't sure who it was at first. I thought it was Draco/Hermione at first, and then a Neville/Luna. I liked how it was kind of a mystery. Very well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading my story, and I'm really glad that you liked it. I'm also glad that you liked the fact the characters weren't revealed, keeps you guys wondering. :) I'm going to start working on another story this week, and you're more than welcome to check back for updates to my work. Thanks again!


Name: hogwartswannabe (Signed) · Date: 08/09/06 22:04 · For: Stubborn Hearts
that was such a cute story!! i loved how you wrote it too!! definitely 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading my story, and I'm really glad that you liked it. I'm also glad that you liked the fact the characters weren't revealed, keeps you guys wondering. :) I'm going to start working on another story this week, and you're more than welcome to check back for updates to my work. Thanks again!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 08/09/06 22:03 · For: Stubborn Hearts
THANKYOUthankyouTHANKYOU for not saying in the beginning who the pairing was. I wish people would do that more often; otherwise you pretty much know the outcome of a story going into it.

sweet story. I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading my story, and I'm really glad that you liked it. I'm also glad that you liked the fact the characters weren't revealed, keeps you guys wondering. :) I'm going to start working on another story this week, and you're more than welcome to check back for updates to my work. Thanks again!


Name: ronnyc718 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/06 21:57 · For: Stubborn Hearts
I like it. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading my story, and I'm really glad that you liked it. I'm going to start working on another story this week, and you're more than welcome to check back for updates to my work. Thanks again!


You must login (register) to review.