Reviewer: nysuperstarz
Date: 10/08/06 19:45
Chapter: Chapter 1

Heh, that was interesting. It was a nice P.O.V that you took, I would have never thought of somthng like that~

Author's Response: Yeah, this one is a little strange, I guess. But I like it. I think it shows that Death Eaters are just normal people, they just happen to believe something different from most people.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 10/05/06 20:09
Chapter: Chapter 1

Sorry for the double post, but I just saw that you were writing about the Notts. Didn't JK Rowling say that Theodore Nott is a loner who doesn't like the idea of gangs? I'm guessing that includes the Death Munchers... but then, I'm biased, because I ship myself with Theo Nott. (Don't ask... it's one of those bizarre Hufflepuff blur drabble things.)

Author's Response: Hmmm...yes, Theodore is a loner, but that's at school. I think he would be different at home. For some reason I think of him as maturing fast because of his mothers death. I think he's a loner at school because he doesn't really relate to the other kids his age. I can still see him being a Death Eater. But that's just the way I see him. He's another character that we know very little about.

I don't mind the double post at all. Again, thank you for reviewing. :D

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 10/05/06 20:06
Chapter: Chapter 1

You have a way with playing with peoples' minds. This story sends chills up my spine-- excellent job. (But I still think that even Draco wasn't smart enough at that age to use phrases like
"overcome the foolish wizards who want us to be prisoners")

Author's Response: Sends shivers up your spine, huh? That is so cool. I don't think anyone has ever said that to me before. Thank you so much.

And, yeah, I have tendency to write children a little more maturally then they should be. It's something I need to work on.

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: SimplyCharmed
Date: 10/05/06 19:40
Chapter: Chapter 1

Excellent story! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 09/04/06 0:48
Chapter: Chapter 1

Cool story. Definately nothing I've ever seen before! I like how the story is told with the touches of a Death Eater, but I like even more how brainwashed they all are. Of course if you grow up hearing stories like that and seeing your parents serve Voldemort, you'd think it's natural. They weren't all evil, as is shown in the love the father obviously feels for his son. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked this. Yes, I tried to show that all Death Eaters aren't evil. In their own minds, they are right. Really, they're just like the Order members, fighting for a cause that they believe in. Plus, I thought it would be interesting to think about the story of Voldie's "death" through the eyes of his followers. Hmmm...I hope that made sense. It's pretty late here. Anyway, thanks again for the review! :D

Reviewer: Sarakime
Date: 08/29/06 15:59
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow, that's a beautiful story!

The way he showed Harry in the bad light, and the Dark Lord in a good way was really great. And how he kept it good for his son.
Really great!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I always assumed that Death Eaters were similar to the rest of the world when it comes to family. They are just people, after all. They just have a different view of the world than the characters we're used to. It doesn't make them completely evil.

Again, thank you for the review, and I'm glad that you enjoyed my little story. :D

Reviewer: FeatherTrader
Date: 08/27/06 6:32
Chapter: Chapter 1

Interesting. Wonderful plot bunny by the way, it was intriguing to see the story told from the opposite perspective. Out of curiosity, did you have any particular Death Eater in mind when you wrote it? Or were you just imagining the Death Eaters in general?

The only Brit pick I found was; ‘Rumor has it that our lord gave the Potter woman a chance to live, but I’ll never know why.’ ‘Rumor’ is the American version of ‘Rumour.’ Wonderful job on keeping the grammar mistakes out of this one-shot. Usually, I can at least pick up on one or two. (lol)

My favourite line was ‘“It’s not a good story, my son. We lost.”’ I think it’s sort of ironic. The child’s innocence comes into play and it just makes the situation sort of...funny. Or maybe it’s just me. Overall, this defiantly was an interesting one-shot. Keep up the fantastic writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you found my little POV reversal interesting. When I wrote this was actually thinking of the Notts, but it could apply to any Death Eater family. Although, I personally have a differnt view of the Malfoys.

Those Bristish u's. The funny thing is words are spelled like that here too, but everyone is so used to American stuff that we all spell that way!

Again, thank you for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed. :D

Reviewer: St Jimmy the Sheep
Date: 08/12/06 14:42
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aw, that was kinda cute! In a demented, Death Eater-y sort of way, that is. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Death Eaters definitly have a different POV than the characters we're used to. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Siriuslyinluvwithharry
Date: 08/11/06 20:57
Chapter: Chapter 1

i loved this story! i liked how it was told from the death eater's point of view. very original! i loved it!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I like to explore the Death Eater's POV. We've already heard the story from the other side in J.K's books. So I find it fun to think about the other side. Thanks so much for the review! :)

Reviewer: TOMROHT
Date: 08/10/06 3:16
Chapter: Chapter 1

Hmm...good story. There were a few minor errors...but this is very well written. Nice job!

TOMROHT

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed. I would really appreciate it if you could point out the errors so I can get them fixed up. Thanks again!

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 08/09/06 9:28
Chapter: Chapter 1

oooh! exclellent. i liked how the story was told from the death eaters point of view. The father was making Muggles the enemy instead of the Death Eaters. Adn he tried to even justify the genocide against them. Very well written too like all your works and very, very imaginative! Bravo

Author's Response: Hey, as always, thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed. I always assumed the Death Eaters must have some justification for killing other people. Most people can't just kill for the fun of it.

Reviewer: tank21
Date: 08/08/06 10:31
Chapter: Chapter 1

Great chapter. I like how Voldemort is still called the Dark Lord while Harry is the evil one. It just goes to show that light can be interpreted many different ways. That's what makes this story stand out. Great job!!!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: theoneyoulovetohate
Date: 08/08/06 0:34
Chapter: Chapter 1

Its such an interesting twist on the story, in the books its told from one point of view, so, theoretically, it is biased. This points out that everyone has a reason for what they do! Straight to the favorites list!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much. And you are correct, the whole point of this story was to show things from a different prospective. Everyone just assumes the other side is evil. With the exception of Voldie, I don't think they're evil. I think they think they're right. Just like Harry's side thinks they're right. Anyway, thanks so much for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed my little story.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES