Reviews For Hope
Reviewer: Ashlynne
Date: 07/08/10 4:36
Chapter: One

oh please update!

Reviewer: wiltedrose
Date: 07/07/09 14:35
Chapter: One

hey i hope you continue this fic its pretty good so far im looking forward to reading the rest

Reviewer: Via101
Date: 02/02/08 14:41
Chapter: One

i like it. i've never heard of ginny being a mail order bride. i like the twist.

Reviewer: shadow123
Date: 11/19/07 15:39
Chapter: One

so sad. I started crying when i read it but it is amazing. can't wait to read more!! please post soon.

Reviewer: xo_DracoHarry_ox
Date: 10/06/07 16:18
Chapter: One

I can't believe you stopped it here. You must continue this story or i will simply die!

Reviewer: GrayGreenEyes
Date: 08/14/07 11:46
Chapter: One

update

Reviewer: callmehermione
Date: 07/16/07 23:58
Chapter: One

Well, hello again. I hope you received and got something out of my last review. I just have one thing from the last chapter, then lots of things to mention about this one. Which was lovely as usual.

Dad and I don't have any, since we've been in hiding. They wouldn’t have bands anyway, as both of them are pureblooded, right? Is there a different colour for blood traitors? I was trying to figure that out.

It was like Hermione herself was not that far away, perhaps up in the Blacks's library researching useful jinxes and curses while Harry and Ron played chess nearby. Ginny’s denial is very sad. It really gives the reader a clear picture of the way she has to look at her life. And she’s really young, too, as I’m constantly reminding myself, which makes her sudden, forced maturation even more upsetting. You’ve crafted this story wonderfully, my dear.

Don't you want to ride a broomstick again, go swimming, breathe fresh air again?" In the setting, this comment is so unrealistic that it just adds to the surreal quality of Arthur’s suggestion. Most authors wouldn’t really dare to craft a story where these things weren’t even possible, but you’ve done it realistically.

It's witches and wizards like me who have nothing left to lose. Ooh. After seeing how Ginny feels about the resistance, this comment would indeed be a shock to her.

Ginny couldn't read any more of the copy. "You want me to be a mail order bride?" she gasped. Ha. I’ve read quite a few of the fics from this challenge, and I think this is one of the most realistic representations. Of course, her reaction is magnified in the reader’s eyes by your recent mention of her denial of her ‘stubborn side.’

I loved your portrayal of Bill and Fleur’s room. That was a good way to introduce another memory.

Ginny’s dream was powerful, too, and was a realistic decision on your part to help her choose to go. Even though everyone only had a couple of lines, you still made them wonderfully in character – I’m just so surprised they support Draco! Though there must be a reason for that, right?

…since it's so big and there are even fewer purebloods there." Well, of course there are. Good detail!

Thank you for such a lovely chapter. I must go to FIA soon to read the rest.

Reviewer: TheBoneLady
Date: 06/08/07 11:29
Chapter: One

Aww. I actually cried when I read this. Very very sad, but I do like where it's going so please update. NO MORE SAD CHAPTERS THOUGH!!! I HATE CRYING!!!

Author's Response: I've decided to not post any more of my writing at this site. You can read this story in its entirety at dracoandginny.com, harrypotterfanfiction.com, or fanfiction.com. Thanks very much for reading. :-)

Reviewer: piccplayr
Date: 03/06/07 18:33
Chapter: One

Its so sad!! I like it though. It really makes me want to read more.

Reviewer: callmehermione
Date: 12/25/06 1:50
Chapter: Prologue

After having just finished reading Draconis and Ginevra yesterday and being thoroughly emotionally overturned by the rather heart-wrenching ending, I was rather wary of starting this now, but I'm glad I did. I'm reviewing on MNFF so I can leave a properly thorough SPEW review for you, but I may have to read the rest at FIA if I get too curious. Anyway, on to the review.

"As soon as we come up with something new they're just grabbing it off the shelves." I like this little reflection on the past. Oh, and you need a comma after 'new'.

The next bit is completely shocking - a Death Eater recruitment centre! (Oh, yes, don't forget 're' in 'centre.') But that's so sad. And brave of you, of course. Most people don't want to confront the idea of Harry's side losing any part of the war, mostly because it's probably not going to happen in Canon. This is an interesting twist, though, and I'm curious to see what it means.

Hers was a darker, subdued copper color, and she had always envied Fred and George's much brighter, redder shade. Oh, what a delightful little detail! I've always loved descriptions of Ginny's hair, and comparisons with the rest of the Weasleys are very uncommon.

No matter how many times she heard them, Cassie's words still hit her like a Stunning spell each time. This is a very raw exposition of Ginny's emotion, I think, and it's easy to imagine how she's feeling because you make the reader feel it too. Quite a talent, I think, and you utilise it well in your stories. Of course, the last time I saw George in St. Mungo's was when he was proposing to Luna as his sister died, so I may be a bit emotional about it yet. *cough*

Bloody George. He'd probably think this was some great lark. Oh, poor Ginny. I certainly don't blame her for being frustrated with him.

The next bit is.. awful, really. It's just a list that Ginny seems to keep in her head that she must have to consult and check off from whenever she begins to wonder what happened to everyone she loved. But why does she feel the need to tell him this, and why doesn't he already know? I'm sure there's a reason, but it might be helfpul for the reader to know the answer.

She tried to think if she had forgotten to mention anything, and decided not. Just another check-off. What Ginny's life has become is terrible, and so depressing... *sigh*

It happened all the time, and it didn't mean a thing. So she is numb to what's been happening. And goodness, after her list, I certainly don't blame her! I must say this is the least uplifting mail-order bride fic beginning I've read so far, but I certainly have high hopes for Draco's play in the rest of the story. I look forward to reading it!

Reviewer: callmehermione
Date: 12/25/06 0:21
Chapter: Prologue

After having just finished reading Draconis and Ginevra yesterday and being thoroughly emotionally overturned by the rather heart-wrenching ending, I was rather wary of starting this now, but I'm glad I did. I'm reviewing on MNFF so I can leave a properly thorough SPEW review for you, but I may have to read the rest at FIA if I get too curious. Anyway, on to the review.

"As soon as we come up with something new they're just grabbing it off the shelves." I like this little reflection on the past. Oh, and you need a comma after 'new'.

The next bit is completely shocking - a Death Eater recruitment centre! (Oh, yes, don't forget 're' in 'centre.') But that's so sad. And brave of you, of course. Most people don't want to confront the idea of Harry's side losing any part of the war, mostly because it's probably not going to happen in Canon. This is an interesting twist, though, and I'm curious to see what it means.

Hers was a darker, subdued copper color, and she had always envied Fred and George's much brighter, redder shade. Oh, what a delightful little detail! I've always loved descriptions of Ginny's hair, and comparisons with the rest of the Weasleys are very uncommon.

No matter how many times she heard them, Cassie's words still hit her like a Stunning spell each time. This is a very raw exposition of Ginny's emotion, I think, and it's easy to imagine how she's feeling because you make the reader feel it too. Quite a talent, I think, and you utilise it well in your stories. Of course, the last time I saw George in St. Mungo's was when he was proposing to Luna as his sister died, so I may be a bit emotional about it yet. *cough*

Bloody George. He'd probably think this was some great lark. Oh, poor Ginny. I certainly don't blame her for being frustrated with him.

The next bit is.. awful, really. It's just a list that Ginny seems to keep in her head that she must have to consult and check off from whenever she begins to wonder what happened to everyone she loved.

She tried to think if she had forgotten to mention anything, and decided not. Just another check-off. What Ginny's life has become is terrible, and so depressing... *sigh*

It happened all the time, and it didn't mean a thing. So she is numb to what's been happening. And goodness, after her list, I certainly don't blame her! I must say this is the least uplifting mail-order bride fic beginning I've read so far, but I certainly have high hopes for Draco's play in the rest of the story. I look forward to reading it!

Reviewer: Lady_of_light9
Date: 09/15/06 16:45
Chapter: One

extremly moving, I can barely see what I'm typing, too many tears. great job

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: dumbles
Date: 09/11/06 19:13
Chapter: One

wow, what an extremely grim opening! you must have been utterly depressed to have written that - especially with the george part. i hope that as your story developes these dreams become regular, and i'm excited to have you update.

Author's Response: Well, I wrote this story right after the Sabres were eliminated from the Stanley Cup playoffs, so yeah, I was pretty depressed. :-) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: HJaneWeasley
Date: 09/04/06 19:15
Chapter: One

i love it!!! it has everything- plot, in canon characters, humor ('i'm dead.' "well spotted, harry!"), sadness, and upcoming romance!
I can't wait until you update!
Oh, and my shameless plug- if you have time, I'd really appreciate a review for my fic- Friendship Never Dies.
Thanks!
until your next review,
--HJaneGranger =)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: myth_of_beauty
Date: 08/22/06 17:50
Chapter: One

OMG! I'm sitting here with tears in my eyes! It saddening, and yet I love it. The dream where you 'brought everyone back' to talk to Ginny was amazing, I loved it. Update soon!


Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 08/19/06 16:43
Chapter: One

a mail order bride? hmmm....interesting. i feel so bad for ginny! once again I cried!!! this is so sad! but it's extremely well written and very, very interesting and exciting and stuff so good job!!! can't wait for more!

Author's Response: The prompt for the contest was that Ginny chooses, of her own free will, to be a mail order bride. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 08/09/06 22:34
Chapter: Prologue

Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant!
Tears are pouring all down my cheeks right now. I cried SOOOO hard at this story, but it was so brilliant! It was interesting (but depressing) to see how everything turned out! I really can't wait for more! This story was fantastic!
~Chloe
p.s. You get an 11/10! GO YOU!!! :D

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry I made you cry! But I guess that's a good thing...? Thanks for reading, the next chapter will be up shortly!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES