Reviews For Spring Fever
Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 10/09/11 21:07
Chapter: Spring Fever

Cute, very cute! This scene became well-rounded with the different POVs you've written.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/06/10 17:39
Chapter: Spring Fever

Aww he's so adorable! And sad. That thing about never being able to rejoin his pack gave me a pang, too. But it's cool that you gave a reason for him to have Cami but no supplies or food. ;) Very...practical.

Aww! He's so sweet..and adorable...maybe he matured with age a little. At least he wants "substance" now, but I guess the looks thing never fades (does it with any of us, really?) so the man just got lucky. He's so irritating though, kinda pushy, that he needs her naked right now. Takes the passion, the intimacy, the spontaneous chips-falling-where-they-may-when-they-feel-up-to-it out of the thing. Beautiful outtake of a beautiful story!:)

Author's Response: Who--aside from people who fall for a way with words online--doesn't find that physical attraction makes you want to know the inner person? :D Sirius can be like a big dog that jumps up. Maybe Cami should tell him down, boy, heh, but she can't resist those soulful eyes.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/23/09 9:23
Chapter: Spring Fever

I thought it would be sad to go back to these one-shots after reading the Remus and Tonks novels and having Sirius die all over again, but I was wrong. I continue to enjoy reading about Sirius and his escapades as Snuffles. The thought of him patrolling outside Hogwarts and guarding Harry is still charming. Great story and very well presented. I told Fynn he was in print. He looked excited and wagged his tail:P Sometimes it almost looks like he's grinning:) I think you could call the Volturi both police and bad guys. They set the rules that all of the vampires have to go by. And, they stand ready to enforce those rules. They don't seem to be kind and gentle vampires either. I might go to the movie again on Wednesday. The problem will be that there won't be too many people there so if I snicker at some of the cornier scenes everyone will hear me. Maybe I'll bring my nephew in case a fight breaks out:D

Author's Response:

To me, it's sad when someone loses the one they love, but to die without living life fully, without experiencing an all-consuming love--THAT is the true tragedy of OotP, and why so many writers (including me!) give Sirius a love to make his last days meaningful instead of futile.

I've heard a rumor B says a snicker-worthy line: "Take my soul!" If that's true, you may need your nephew as protection, hee.

Reviewer: Meme0
Date: 01/07/07 14:41
Chapter: Spring Fever

Heh.. Sirius can be an insenetive pervert sometimes.. I'm glad he goes to fix things up with Remus. I'm head to Remus's POV now. Great one-shot. I read several stories & one-shots but I didn't review, because I only read them sneakily between my studies. I promis in 2 weeks, when I finish tests, I'll review what I'v read & going to read. I'm planning on reading Semi Charmed Life, but I'm not right now, `cause I know Iwon't be able to study 'till i finish it, which might cost a few Cs & Ds, maybe Fs even. :D

Author's Response: Don't put the guilt of bad grades on me! I'd rather you wait and read with a clear conscience. Thanks for reading this story, though! ^_^

Reviewer: Alvy
Date: 09/28/06 5:46
Chapter: Spring Fever

wht a stupid story!

Author's Response: O_o

Hmmm....did you not read the summary that said "This Sirius pov outtake from Promise of a Spring Moon..."?

If you haven't read the story Spring Fever is an outtake from, well, that would clear things up!

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 08/18/06 21:38
Chapter: Spring Fever

That was so romantic, now I want more. I'm turning into the mouse from that famous kid's book. You know the one: "If you give a mouse a cookie, then she'll want a glass of milk." In my case, I guess you could say: "If you give lily_writes some Sirius, then she'll only beg for more ;) ... whether or not he's with Cami or Rosie.

Author's Response: It's Sirius....he's seriously addicting- at any age or dimension of the Potterverse! Complicated, maddening, lovable....irresistable....sigh.

Reviewer: Aethonan13
Date: 08/10/06 21:56
Chapter: Spring Fever

You are a master of sweet, unaffected moments. Please keep writing, and quickly! I love every piece you've done, and this one is yet another cherry.

Author's Response: You're a master of sweet, encouraging reviews. Thank you so much! ^_^

Reviewer: rivers of gold
Date: 08/10/06 14:43
Chapter: Spring Fever

Hm. This was nice...poor Sirius. He's so happy with Cami...at least he gets to be happy a bit, before he dies. In the books he was always so lonely, it's nice to see him be happy for a bit, and in love. WAIT A MINUTE, I JUST SAW...? Why does Sirius have to pretend he's never going to have to let her go? Why should he have to let her go? He doesn't know he's gonna die...aw, don't make them break up...poor Sirius...but how would he know that in advance? Don't tell me HE'S planning on breaking up with her? :O

Author's Response: Thanks. Sirius has to let Cami go back to London, lol, not forever, :D. He's rash, but not stupid, heh, he won't let a good thing go.

Reviewer: petiteloupegarou
Date: 08/09/06 8:38
Chapter: Spring Fever

arghh... waarom altijd gebeurt dit?

(why does this always happen?)

Author's Response: What can I say? You're special! ^_^

Reviewer: petiteloupegarou
Date: 08/09/06 8:37
Chapter: Spring Fever

Hallo!
Dit is een groot verhaal!
Ik wacht op het volgende hoofdstuk van "Belofte van een Lentemaan."
Ik houd van uw verhalen!
Vaarwel, mijn vriend!

this is so much fun! look out for my next review! *laughs maniacally* isn't it funny how some languages are so similar to english that you can just guess what it says?

Author's Response: Maniacal laughter is good. So are Matrix reviews, so I can say what I forgot to before- Tak! :D

Reviewer: petiteloupegarou
Date: 08/09/06 8:35
Chapter: Spring Fever

Hallo!
Dit is een groot verhaal!
Ik wacht op het volgende hoofdstuk van "Belofte van een Lentemaan."
Ik houd van uw verhalen!
Vaarwel, mijn vriend!

this is so much fun! look out for my next review! *laughs maniacally* isn't it funny how some languages are so similar to english that you can just guess what it says?

Author's Response: Yes, it is fun, and yet makes me glad the majority of the world is so kind as to learn English, LOL

Reviewer: Antipodean Opaleye
Date: 08/08/06 2:00
Chapter: Spring Fever

I loved it, it's really sweet! And Sirius is just like Sirius. I mean, the different pov's of Tonks and Remus and Sirius are all different when you write them, like they all have their individual voices, which is great! Hope that made sense...
Actors? Johnny Depp would be great :) :) I think David Tennant would be good as well, the guy that played Barty Crouch Jr. But maybe as Remus, not Sirius. I like his manical Doctor Who grin, lol (the 10th series has just started on tv in NZ). ^_^


Author's Response: Sirius and Tonks have a lot in common, personality-wise, LOL, but their 'voices' are different, so thank you for saying that! I'm not a big Dr. Who fan (The Who, though....had several readers make You Better, You Bet, loop through my mind after their ch 10 reviews, LOL) but I like maniacal grins! :D

Reviewer: lainey3600
Date: 08/06/06 11:44
Chapter: Spring Fever

Well, I was reviewing an earlier chap of PSM (I'm bored, it's summer, and I'm putting off my summer reading) and I realized I am not the only one who would love to see Johnny as Sirius, yay!!!

Author's Response: When I'm writing Semi Charmed Life, I get 'Johnny flashes', lol, all the time. I think Sirius would use his eyes to great effect, just like Johnny. :D

Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp
Date: 08/06/06 10:55
Chapter: Spring Fever

great chappy

Author's Response: Thank you! =)

Reviewer: lainey3600
Date: 08/06/06 10:47
Chapter: Spring Fever

That was a tasty little snippet, and now that it's up, you can update Promise of a Spring Moon! *hint, hint*

Sirius reminded me a little of Captain Jack, and it makes me wonder if you, like me, picture a Johnny Depp-ish character when you think of Sirius?

Author's Response: First I have to write it! LOL I've had houseguests and church camp vying for my time, leaving very little for writing. Sometimes I see Sirius as a younger Gary Oldman, but most times I see him as a Johnny Depp-ish character, intense, colourful, broody at times, but always attractive! :D

Reviewer: RahNee
Date: 08/06/06 1:19
Chapter: Spring Fever

OMGness, you are over here too? Whee! I just wanted to let you know that I've been posting here as well, Kerichi dear! And I love this snippet as much here as at FF! Hee hee!

Author's Response: It's a small world after all....that song is going to loop in my head for hours now! LOL. Yay for you posting on MN...and reviewing here too! Gracias, amiga! ^_^

Reviewer: Ginny n Harry 4ever
Date: 08/05/06 21:15
Chapter: Spring Fever

wonderful, of course!

Author's Response: Ta, Thanks! : )

Reviewer: A House Elf
Date: 08/05/06 19:40
Chapter: Spring Fever

Ooh! Nice story. I loved Sirius. He was very in character. I love how you keep your stories true to the book.

One question: This seemed more of a Sirius/OC than a RL/NT. Why this category?

Author's Response: You're right, it is Sirius/OFC, but it's also an outtake of Promise of a Spring Moon, based on that plot, and not only did I want to make sure readers could easily find the one shot, you're only allowed to submit a story to one category, :D. Now that it's validated, I can add Other Pairings, and hope readers looking for a Sirius/OFC enjoy the story too, even though they probably haven't read the R/T fic that inspired it. Hope that helped! ^_^

Reviewer: brokenhearted
Date: 08/05/06 18:56
Chapter: Spring Fever

Aww! Well, isn't Sirius a gentleman? Giving Remus and Tonks some space all to themselves is just so dang sweet. It's too bad people don't take commissions for specific stories like they do for art, or otherwise, I'd ask for you to do a Sirius/me story. I want him.

Author's Response: That's the good thing about identifying with the female lead- vicarious romance! :D I just got finished writing the Remus pov one shot to go along with ch 11- I think you'll think Sirius even sweeter! ^_^

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES