Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 12:16 · For: Chapter 2- Her Request
I really enjoy what you've done thus far. I find it interesting that Hermione doesn't want to go back, but I'm sure we'll learn more about that later! Your characterization of her is especially good.

I really wasn't expecting this ending; I did rather think she'd go back a little sooner, but that's all for the good of the plot! I am certainly looking forward to when the romance comes in :)

Keep it up! I'll be waiting!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 11:33 · For: Prologue
I would be more worried that hermione had fallen into the hands of voldemort than just being hurt and lost.

Author's Response: yes, but they're all in denial and dont want to believe that Hermione's any more than hurt and lost. Thanks for reading, hope you like the rest of the story!


Name: sinbad (Signed) · Date: 05/19/07 15:20 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
Great start, can't wait to see ch 2!


Name: Starlight_maurader (Signed) · Date: 04/23/07 17:31 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
Very good so far!!


Name: raquel (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 12:11 · For: Prologue
I lkie it. When is the next chapter?


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 17:31 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!


Name: vampqueen136 (Signed) · Date: 04/07/07 21:03 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
Omg....You stopped it right here?!??!?! It's the best part!! PLEASE update soon!!!!


Name: happy_emo (Signed) · Date: 04/07/07 17:35 · For: Prologue
Hey great story so far. Are you going to update 'cause it sounds like it could lead to something reall good?


Name: Potter_Fan (Signed) · Date: 04/06/07 4:58 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
What a horrible cliffy!
I'd love to read more when you get more posted!


Name: Tam Nella (Signed) · Date: 03/16/07 21:27 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
good, please post more


Name: Rowena_is_my_hero (Signed) · Date: 03/12/07 13:55 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
So not fair!!!! cliff-hangers are absolutely not allowed!!!!!! :( Update soon! Your story is fabulous!


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 03/11/07 19:49 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
Great start!!!!! omg, I have so many questions!!!!! Is snape good, did the order win the final battle, how much does Hermione remember and if she does, why is she living with MUGGLES?!?!? she's like the smartest witch ever!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (please?!)


Name: Rainchild90 (Signed) · Date: 03/07/07 12:42 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
oh my goodness! I loved the story. If you wouldn't mind telling me if you are going to finish it any time soon or is it going to stop right there and leave me hanging on to every word.?


Name: Liraelle (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 2:00 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
I like! Please continue!


Name: voldie4eva (Signed) · Date: 02/27/07 12:34 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
Great fic, I just want to be able to read the rest of this!


Name: Nutters4Potter (Signed) · Date: 02/24/07 15:00 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
This is a great start! I like to read more.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 02/23/07 16:21 · For: Prologue
This is ad, 'cause she is alive, but she doesn't want to talk about her past...


Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 02/21/07 20:44 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
Eeeek! That is a brilliant, totally unfair cliffhanger!

Okay. Squeeing aside, this is marvelous. I hadn't looked back in this area for a while, but I'm so glad I did! It's an absolutely enchanting idea. You're giving interesting hints about the end of the war and so on (though obviously the Order won out) without the details, but enough so that we're not completely confused. Although, there was evidently enough hurt that Hermione decided to hide instead of going home. Actually, now that I look at it again, I have no idea how Hermione got where she is! I would guess that either she or Snape "spelled her home"; who is, I suppose, to be revealed!

I love your characterization. I'm surprised at only two things. One is that Snape would ever become the one to explain things to Muggleborn parents, as he's never been patient with slow people (and your Muggle father was terrific). Still, it's necessary to get him out of Hogwarts, and he manages to do it a very Snape-like way. The second is that it took Hermione so long to get around to reading "Pride and Prejudice"! Everyone knows that's about the best book ever written! :D

I'm really looking forward to the rest of this. *pokes* Update! update!

Author's Response: Thanks! That took me about 5 months to post, because my original 1st chapter was turned down by MNFF, so I had a bit of rejection-phobia. I'm in the middle of the second chapter, but I have finals coming up in 3 weeks, so the next update would probably not be within that time. Since Dumbledore was the one who went to Riddle's orphanage to tell him about Hogwarts, I assume that it's the job of the deputy headmaster. That's what it means; Snape in my story is the deputy. And I would think Hermione was paying more attention to educational books rather than fiction. I hope that answers your questions. Thanks for the review, it made my day!


Name: Fading (Signed) · Date: 02/19/07 16:18 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
Ooh! Good, the confrontation! (Woe is me, you've left a cliffhanger.)

I just have to say: I don't think Snape is the kind of guy who would say "buddies"...if you were using it for him to make fun of people who do say buddies, that makes more sense.

Also, this is just my single opinion, I think "Miss Hermy" is a bit perfect right now. Maybe we'll see some nice character flaws in the next chapter? That would make me happy.

Other than that, I like your story. Keep up the good work.


Name: gryffindorphoenix (Signed) · Date: 02/19/07 9:35 · For: Chapter 1- Bumping into the Past
Please, write more !


You must login (register) to review.